FIXME s4-kdc: Do not segfault if client is not set
authorAndreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
Wed, 28 Sep 2016 05:22:32 +0000 (07:22 +0200)
committerAndreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
Tue, 20 Mar 2018 08:34:31 +0000 (09:34 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Andreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
source4/kdc/mit-kdb/kdb_samba_policies.c

index de5813b..d142e77 100644 (file)
@@ -457,6 +457,14 @@ void kdb_samba_db_audit_as_req(krb5_context context,
                               krb5_timestamp authtime,
                               krb5_error_code error_code)
 {
+       /*
+        * FIXME: This segfaulted with a FAST test
+        * FIND_FAST: <unknown client> for <unknown server>, Unknown FAST armor type 0
+        */
+       if (client == NULL) {
+               return;
+       }
+
        samba_bad_password_count(client, error_code);
 
        /* TODO: perform proper audit logging for addresses */
@@ -469,6 +477,14 @@ void kdb_samba_db_audit_as_req(krb5_context context,
                               krb5_timestamp authtime,
                               krb5_error_code error_code)
 {
+       /*
+        * FIXME: This segfaulted with a FAST test
+        * FIND_FAST: <unknown client> for <unknown server>, Unknown FAST armor type 0
+        */
+       if (client == NULL) {
+               return;
+       }
+
        samba_bad_password_count(client, error_code);
 }
 #endif