vlendec/samba-autobuild/.git
13 years agoUsing struct <type> instead of typedefs.
Peter Somogyi [Wed, 13 Dec 2006 10:02:49 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Using struct <type> instead of typedefs.

(This used to be ctdb commit d830c1ca25b13e82357f439a2ba39540f81a6ecd)

13 years agoRaw implementation done.
Peter Somogyi [Tue, 12 Dec 2006 18:09:16 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Raw implementation done.
Let's start compilation...

(This used to be ctdb commit 24d2a0615a308dee47ae87c5c84e1133858b3d27)

13 years agoRough implementation of buffer handling.
Peter Somogyi [Mon, 11 Dec 2006 18:56:15 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
Rough implementation of buffer handling.
Many conceptual fix.

(This used to be ctdb commit 26ed351cfc883691446c792cd2d93847a31bc659)

13 years agoImplemented cm usage.
Peter Somogyi [Wed, 6 Dec 2006 17:49:46 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
Implemented cm usage.
TODO: implement verbs user logic.

(This used to be ctdb commit afa33107137698500d0aabaf244ea4276c415929)

13 years agoAdded some event handling (incomplete)...
Peter Somogyi [Tue, 5 Dec 2006 17:48:16 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Added some event handling (incomplete)...

(This used to be ctdb commit 055854ed0193bdd344c64c95ef3864580f744ecf)

13 years agobzr email plugin test
Peter Somogyi [Tue, 5 Dec 2006 15:25:43 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
bzr email plugin test

(This used to be ctdb commit 85c7d655c0d0909f2b527ec2a233e430db683da8)

13 years agoTesting e-mail notification...
Peter Somogyi [Tue, 5 Dec 2006 12:17:41 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
Testing e-mail notification...

(This used to be ctdb commit f7ebe9c1d4515a6bf39f1321b252b791560ff04b)

13 years agoUsing samba DLIST helper macro set.
Peter Somogyi [Tue, 5 Dec 2006 12:09:48 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Using samba DLIST helper macro set.

(This used to be ctdb commit 1ed174dd02428748b8273a91c8d0d335795f12c3)

13 years agomerged from Peter
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 4 Dec 2006 21:06:15 +0000 (08:06 +1100)]
merged from Peter
(This used to be ctdb commit 0f7ff0eb31d6a82be40e21b811abb85981f4cfd5)

13 years agoImplementing basic data structure handling...
Peter Somogyi [Mon, 4 Dec 2006 18:48:11 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Implementing basic data structure handling...

(This used to be ctdb commit abc571a9948b51a436bacaae89b49b8a0e08a093)

13 years agoJust testing the bzr e-mail plugin...
Peter Somogyi [Mon, 4 Dec 2006 13:27:46 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Just testing the bzr e-mail plugin...

(This used to be ctdb commit 2eb9faa615aa10e45a744045c5373c4ab1d2783b)

13 years agoAdded infiniband transport implementation(incomplete) and interface.
Peter Somogyi [Mon, 4 Dec 2006 13:02:08 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Added infiniband transport implementation(incomplete) and interface.

(This used to be ctdb commit b53356124141b6419a2cd3652a8dd4389fe8e46b)

13 years agomerge from ab
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 1 Dec 2006 10:16:32 +0000 (21:16 +1100)]
merge from ab
(This used to be ctdb commit 8b3f9c901ad4b1485eb4b514da8466a0b50ef726)

13 years agoProvide an alternative CTDB_NO_MEMORY_NULL() for functions which return a pointer
Alexander Bokovoy [Fri, 1 Dec 2006 09:26:21 +0000 (12:26 +0300)]
Provide an alternative CTDB_NO_MEMORY_NULL() for functions which return a pointer
(This used to be ctdb commit 51c79e19df777fb53a5c210efc1c9d3159059de3)

13 years agoMerge from tridge
Alexander Bokovoy [Fri, 1 Dec 2006 09:10:18 +0000 (12:10 +0300)]
Merge from tridge
(This used to be ctdb commit e087b4644fe2236bc2de3c8623900d56288bc9c6)

13 years agoqueue up packets to nodes that aren't connected yet. This avoids a
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 1 Dec 2006 04:54:15 +0000 (15:54 +1100)]
queue up packets to nodes that aren't connected yet. This avoids a
startup race condition in the test suite

(This used to be ctdb commit b623ac755de843a3386a7c0e882d651b7f20d482)

13 years ago- added ctdb_set_flags() call
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 1 Dec 2006 04:45:24 +0000 (15:45 +1100)]
- added ctdb_set_flags() call

- added --self-connect option to ctdb_test, allowing testing when a
  node connects to itself. not as efficient as local bypass, but very
  useful for testing purposes (easier to work with 1 task in gdb than
  2)

- split the ctdb_call() into an async triple, in the style of Samba4
  async functions. So we now have ctdb_call_send(), ctdb_call_recv()
  and ctdb_call().

- added the main ctdb_call protocol logic. No error checking yet, but
  seems to work for simple cases

- ensure we initialise the length argument to getsockopt()

(This used to be ctdb commit 95fad717ef5ab93be3603aa11d2878876fe868d3)

13 years ago- added a 1 node test
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 30 Nov 2006 23:23:03 +0000 (10:23 +1100)]
- added a 1 node test

- only need 10 elements in test code, more just makes it hard to
  follow in a debugger

(This used to be ctdb commit 7df191112b10466a35a4ff130dade52a6c3c2646)

13 years ago- fixed the sort function to include the exsting data
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 30 Nov 2006 22:02:17 +0000 (09:02 +1100)]
- fixed the sort function to include the exsting data

- use numbers below 1000 in test code to make debug easier

- use ctdb_connect_wait()

(This used to be ctdb commit 216850e63e335de7d7cbe6c351d948bb8f1565e7)

13 years agoneed the header changes too
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 30 Nov 2006 22:01:11 +0000 (09:01 +1100)]
need the header changes too
(This used to be ctdb commit 57dd0a1453e99604b3accc6dc2c183c547f37d1b)

13 years agoadded ctdb_connect_wait()
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 30 Nov 2006 21:58:08 +0000 (08:58 +1100)]
added ctdb_connect_wait()
(This used to be ctdb commit 0a033f04bbc17db1aaa3a4458149e1e6b055cb9a)

13 years agomerge parts of the changes from ab. Don't merge ctdb_test changes yet
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 30 Nov 2006 20:04:33 +0000 (07:04 +1100)]
merge parts of the changes from ab. Don't merge ctdb_test changes yet
(This used to be ctdb commit 003a9233e4dbd82b47aad5e124c4bf6d8c1925e0)

13 years agoregenerate configure after changing configure.ac
Alexander Bokovoy [Wed, 29 Nov 2006 14:48:52 +0000 (17:48 +0300)]
regenerate configure after changing configure.ac
(This used to be ctdb commit 5c15cfabba62a8150cf87f3f903ba42670841100)

13 years agochange test a bit -- work on whole array of ints and process it in the loop (locally)
Alexander Bokovoy [Wed, 29 Nov 2006 14:48:32 +0000 (17:48 +0300)]
change test a bit -- work on whole array of ints and process it in the loop (locally)
(This used to be ctdb commit d7406263e220b093254603c2dc4884a697631760)

13 years agorely on ctdb_test.c for the moment
Alexander Bokovoy [Wed, 29 Nov 2006 14:48:01 +0000 (17:48 +0300)]
rely on ctdb_test.c for the moment
(This used to be ctdb commit ba7b425d01719d745fb95842dec9b19b3d310ca7)

13 years agoFix ctdb_call() fetching data and ltdb backend flags
Alexander Bokovoy [Wed, 29 Nov 2006 14:47:42 +0000 (17:47 +0300)]
Fix ctdb_call() fetching data and ltdb backend flags
(This used to be ctdb commit 5ecee128edcd56d7715567cc1d1403453826c664)

13 years agoIgnore configure
Alexander Bokovoy [Wed, 29 Nov 2006 14:45:14 +0000 (17:45 +0300)]
Ignore configure
(This used to be ctdb commit 7d6e4c7dcf5bfce80195002d618784aca0c3b96e)

13 years agoIgnore configure
Alexander Bokovoy [Wed, 29 Nov 2006 14:43:05 +0000 (17:43 +0300)]
Ignore configure

(This used to be ctdb commit 92e1e546cdf0a0c9ff4978c32fbd56a305b142bf)

13 years agoMerge from tridge
Alexander Bokovoy [Wed, 29 Nov 2006 09:37:24 +0000 (12:37 +0300)]
Merge from tridge

(This used to be ctdb commit dfca91b3ed5ee3c4531dd9c883bf39dbb8eececa)

13 years ago- added in idtree for efficient reqid handling
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 28 Nov 2006 09:48:34 +0000 (20:48 +1100)]
- added in idtree for efficient reqid handling

- started adding ctdb_call() code

- added ctdb_call_local() implementation

(This used to be ctdb commit 97b1fdf7fa0e230f36add3f1770ecb3a9faee0a1)

13 years ago- added simple (fake) vnn system
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 28 Nov 2006 06:56:10 +0000 (17:56 +1100)]
- added simple (fake) vnn system

- split up ctdb layer code into 3 modules

- added a simple test suite

- added packet structures for ctdb_call

- switched to an array for ctdb_node to make vnn lookup easy and fast

(This used to be ctdb commit 8a17460a816a5970f2df8244a06aec55d814f186)

13 years ago- setup a convenience name field for nodes
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 28 Nov 2006 03:15:46 +0000 (14:15 +1100)]
- setup a convenience name field for nodes

- added basic IO handling for the tcp backend

- added a ctdb_node_dead upcall

- added packet queueing

- adding incoming packet handling

(This used to be ctdb commit 415497c952630e746e8cdcf8e1e2a7b2ac3e51fb)

13 years ago- split up tcp functions into more logical parts
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 28 Nov 2006 00:51:33 +0000 (11:51 +1100)]
- split up tcp functions into more logical parts

- added upcall methods from transport to ctdb layer

(This used to be ctdb commit 59f0dab652000f1c755e59567b03cf84dad7e954)

13 years agothis file is not needed yet
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 27 Nov 2006 10:41:36 +0000 (21:41 +1100)]
this file is not needed yet
(This used to be ctdb commit 7204fc26dedb0b610d3b92eb1e1d7492ee9c7eb0)

13 years agostarted splitting out transport code
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 27 Nov 2006 10:38:13 +0000 (21:38 +1100)]
started splitting out transport code
(This used to be ctdb commit 3b75ef65bd0bff9c6366aba5a26b90be509fa77b)

13 years agomerge from ab
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 27 Nov 2006 09:35:44 +0000 (20:35 +1100)]
merge from ab
(This used to be ctdb commit 7dc9686397d70fa52ec1e27deec4790552f2b0bc)

13 years agoFix popt handling, this fixes segfault while asking for --help
Alexander Bokovoy [Mon, 27 Nov 2006 08:19:03 +0000 (11:19 +0300)]
Fix popt handling, this fixes segfault while asking for --help

(This used to be ctdb commit b4d48ff750740cb398836c143930f2780a074885)

13 years agoexample node list
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 18 Nov 2006 04:34:35 +0000 (15:34 +1100)]
example node list
(This used to be ctdb commit 2552bde0d5b7b4d30f1c14da50098d2b1c77fef6)

13 years agodon't talk to ourselves
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 18 Nov 2006 04:33:56 +0000 (15:33 +1100)]
don't talk to ourselves
(This used to be ctdb commit 0e90e364cb0602c59030aaa8e51064589849efe8)

13 years agoadded a test event loop
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 18 Nov 2006 04:27:36 +0000 (15:27 +1100)]
added a test event loop
(This used to be ctdb commit 0a07269cc5e44f47352ac39170ce4cb9b400055f)

13 years agoadded event context
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 18 Nov 2006 03:33:05 +0000 (14:33 +1100)]
added event context
(This used to be ctdb commit 3c9d5aba205c97ef2698567e42ed49cadf8137f2)

13 years agoadded ignore
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 18 Nov 2006 02:48:14 +0000 (13:48 +1100)]
added ignore
(This used to be ctdb commit 3e119ebe7c545e31626f09fdc6dc075c09528411)

13 years agostub for ctdb_call
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 18 Nov 2006 02:46:38 +0000 (13:46 +1100)]
stub for ctdb_call
(This used to be ctdb commit d707ad000c4f37686a0698f2c3047bbbaa7e875b)

13 years agoadded incoming setup
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 18 Nov 2006 02:45:04 +0000 (13:45 +1100)]
added incoming setup
added ctdb_start

(This used to be ctdb commit da6f07f7bb8b6a0a0d4e4c0e1358401d1f9f4175)

13 years agoadded ctdb_set_address and broke out parsing
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 18 Nov 2006 00:21:40 +0000 (11:21 +1100)]
added ctdb_set_address and broke out parsing
(This used to be ctdb commit 88071e67c916be8c9cd406f1353480183e24919c)

13 years agoget rid of some .svn files
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 18 Nov 2006 00:00:52 +0000 (11:00 +1100)]
get rid of some .svn files
(This used to be ctdb commit 43a7b5f1cf9d4aa46bf0f3b7857f0af5ada26b0b)

13 years agoadded a README
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 17 Nov 2006 23:57:01 +0000 (10:57 +1100)]
added a README
ignore some files

(This used to be ctdb commit b0d064e666170f7bb004639b6da9e0200f97c608)

13 years agoright include file path
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 17 Nov 2006 23:55:55 +0000 (10:55 +1100)]
right include file path
(This used to be ctdb commit 5ebe14acdc972dc3ad37bdba6b3f113c36a814a7)

13 years agoinitial version
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 17 Nov 2006 23:41:20 +0000 (10:41 +1100)]
initial version
(This used to be ctdb commit 5bba7deef9b03a68d336c138e83d6d4fac35bfce)