ctdb-doc: Remove PIDFILE option from ctdbd_wrapper man page
authorRalph Wuerthner <ralph.wuerthner@de.ibm.com>
Tue, 11 Sep 2018 08:00:52 +0000 (10:00 +0200)
committerMartin Schwenke <martins@samba.org>
Wed, 12 Sep 2018 19:50:57 +0000 (21:50 +0200)
BUG: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=13610

Signed-off-by: Ralph Wuerthner <ralph.wuerthner@de.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: Martin Schwenke <martin@meltin.net>
Reviewed-by: Ralph Böhme <slow@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Martin Schwenke <martins@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Wed Sep 12 21:50:57 CEST 2018 on sn-devel-144

ctdb/doc/ctdbd_wrapper.1.xml

index a1b92e3..2c68c47 100644 (file)
@@ -20,7 +20,6 @@
   <refsynopsisdiv>
     <cmdsynopsis>
       <command>ctdbd_wrapper</command>
-      <arg choice="req"><replaceable>PIDFILE</replaceable></arg>
       <group choice="req">
        <arg choice="plain">start</arg>
        <arg choice="plain">stop</arg>
       ctdbd_wrapper is used to start or stop the main CTDB daemon.
     </para>
 
-    <para>
-      <replaceable>PIDFILE</replaceable> specifies the location of the
-      file containing the PID of the main CTDB daemon.
-    </para>
-
     <para>
       See <citerefentry><refentrytitle>ctdb</refentrytitle>
       <manvolnum>7</manvolnum></citerefentry> for an overview of CTDB.