ctdb-common: Use sin6_len only if the structure supports it
authorAmitay Isaacs <amitay@gmail.com>
Wed, 27 Jun 2018 03:41:38 +0000 (13:41 +1000)
committerMartin Schwenke <martins@samba.org>
Mon, 2 Jul 2018 06:51:20 +0000 (08:51 +0200)
BUG: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=13493

Signed-off-by: Amitay Isaacs <amitay@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Martin Schwenke <martin@meltin.net>
ctdb/common/ctdb_util.c
ctdb/common/system_util.c
ctdb/protocol/protocol_util.c

index cbab3672a675cbe70c148236ea0bc84a45fdeb50..0f367c2100ed6e3f2c0988122ee141359d69dbc2 100644 (file)
@@ -359,8 +359,8 @@ void ctdb_canonicalize_ip(const ctdb_sock_addr *ip, ctdb_sock_addr *cip)
                               sizeof(cip->ip.sin_addr));
                } else {
                        cip->ip6.sin6_family = AF_INET6;
-#ifdef HAVE_SOCK_SIN_LEN
-                       cip->ip6.sin_len = sizeof(ctdb_sock_addr);
+#ifdef HAVE_SOCK_SIN6_LEN
+                       cip->ip6.sin6_len = sizeof(ctdb_sock_addr);
 #endif
                        cip->ip6.sin6_port   = ip->ip6.sin6_port;
                        memcpy(&cip->ip6.sin6_addr,
index f27eed7038da23e805b80254d322574b87906acb..f1e9763c52a3218540f1fe7c76775a62ea65f642 100644 (file)
@@ -154,7 +154,7 @@ static bool parse_ipv6(const char *s, const char *ifaces, unsigned port, ctdb_so
                saddr->ip6.sin6_scope_id = if_nametoindex(ifaces);
        }
 
-#ifdef HAVE_SOCK_SIN_LEN
+#ifdef HAVE_SOCK_SIN6_LEN
        saddr->ip6.sin6_len = sizeof(*saddr);
 #endif
        return true;
index 73652e7f060113525161f67f18e282b7e891b7d0..c75555fa7348118ce9ecafdbc51a2323b2abbaed 100644 (file)
@@ -206,7 +206,7 @@ static int ipv6_from_string(const char *str, struct sockaddr_in6 *ip6)
                return EINVAL;
        }
 
-#ifdef HAVE_SOCK_SIN_LEN
+#ifdef HAVE_SOCK_SIN6_LEN
        ip6->sin6_len = sizeof(*ip6);
 #endif
        return 0;