ctdb-daemon: Improve documentation for -i option
authorMartin Schwenke <martin@meltin.net>
Thu, 18 Oct 2018 06:50:09 +0000 (17:50 +1100)
committerAmitay Isaacs <amitay@samba.org>
Tue, 6 Nov 2018 06:16:15 +0000 (07:16 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Martin Schwenke <martin@meltin.net>
Reviewed-by: Amitay Isaacs <amitay@gmail.com>
ctdb/doc/ctdbd.1.xml
ctdb/server/ctdbd.c

index 07838fe..41521ba 100644 (file)
        <listitem>
          <para>
            Enable interactive mode.  This will make ctdbd run in the
-           foreground and not detach from the terminal.  By default
-           ctdbd will detach itself and run in the background as a
-           daemon.
+           foreground and not detach from the terminal.  In this mode
+           ctdbd will log to stderr.
+         </para>
+         <para>
+           By default ctdbd will detach itself and run in the
+           background as a daemon, logging to the configured
+           destination.
          </para>
        </listitem>
       </varlistentry>
index 2377399..7cfd30b 100644 (file)
@@ -157,7 +157,7 @@ int main(int argc, const char *argv[])
        struct poptOption popt_options[] = {
                POPT_AUTOHELP
                { "interactive", 'i', POPT_ARG_NONE, &interactive, 0,
-                 "don't fork", NULL },
+                 "don't fork, log to stderr", NULL },
                POPT_TABLEEND
        };
        int opt, ret;