VERSION: Bump version up to 4.8.4...
authorKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Mon, 25 Jun 2018 20:13:45 +0000 (22:13 +0200)
committerKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Sat, 11 Aug 2018 06:16:00 +0000 (08:16 +0200)
and re-enable GIT_SNAPSHOT.

Signed-off-by: Karolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
(cherry picked from commit 1df7f93b6ede803ec01424c48d2f1f3526c9818c)

VERSION

diff --git a/VERSION b/VERSION
index f9e02e8821a97f02afce0210dec7c2ffc048bf47..5d30f5df61b60846513493c6d46bca7c6e8f8442 100644 (file)
--- a/VERSION
+++ b/VERSION
@@ -25,7 +25,7 @@
 ########################################################
 SAMBA_VERSION_MAJOR=4
 SAMBA_VERSION_MINOR=8
-SAMBA_VERSION_RELEASE=3
+SAMBA_VERSION_RELEASE=4
 
 ########################################################
 # If a official release has a serious bug              #
@@ -99,7 +99,7 @@ SAMBA_VERSION_RC_RELEASE=
 # e.g. SAMBA_VERSION_IS_SVN_SNAPSHOT=yes               #
 #  ->  "3.0.0-SVN-build-199"                           #
 ########################################################
-SAMBA_VERSION_IS_GIT_SNAPSHOT=no
+SAMBA_VERSION_IS_GIT_SNAPSHOT=yes
 
 ########################################################
 # This is for specifying a release nickname            #