Revert "lib/replace: force to unset defines if check has failed"
authorStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Mon, 10 Sep 2018 08:22:13 +0000 (10:22 +0200)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Mon, 10 Sep 2018 17:28:14 +0000 (19:28 +0200)
This reverts commit 8ec7eb0c0129518557d1f446191860a62ef3ff79.

There was already a better fix under discusion.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
lib/replace/wscript

index cbb6fd5be0bd9ab93da511157d3bbade5f32484f..3d47c37504470e96471ba59dc1bdd750161b5e57 100644 (file)
@@ -616,7 +616,6 @@ def configure(conf):
                        define='HAVE_WORKING_STRPTIME',
                        execute=True,
                        addmain=False,
-                       always=True,
                        msg='Checking for working strptime')
 
     conf.CHECK_C_PROTOTYPE('gettimeofday',
@@ -647,7 +646,7 @@ def configure(conf):
     # OpenBSD (and I've heard HPUX) doesn't sync between mmap and write.
     # FIXME: Anything other than a 0 or 1 exit code should abort configure!
     conf.CHECK_CODE('#include "test/incoherent_mmap.c"',
-                    addmain=False, add_headers=False, execute=True, always=True,
+                    addmain=False, add_headers=False, execute=True,
                     define='HAVE_INCOHERENT_MMAP',
                     msg="Checking for HAVE_INCOHERENT_MMAP")