ctdb-tests: Don't use nc -d or -w options
authorMartin Schwenke <martin@meltin.net>
Thu, 8 Mar 2018 00:49:56 +0000 (11:49 +1100)
committerKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Fri, 6 Apr 2018 06:21:12 +0000 (08:21 +0200)
commitf66a35b8beb8101a0064dfd58e494ec2f2fa40fd
treeecf64973c58fa681610b240d01a425bf583c1ca1
parent65ca5574b769d8b211b4c9550b62f8af126346e9
ctdb-tests: Don't use nc -d or -w options

nmap-ncat is used in some distributions to replace netcat.  It has a
different meaning for these options.

We can get the same effect as the current combination of -d and -w by
piping a sleep process to nc.  Subsequent use of $! works because it
gets the last process in pipeline.

Note that redirecting from /dev/null doesn't work with some versions
of nc.  They just exit when they get EOF.

BUG: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=13327

Signed-off-by: Martin Schwenke <martin@meltin.net>
Reviewed-by: Amitay Isaacs <amitay@gmail.com>
(cherry picked from commit 9e954bcbf43d67a18ee55f84cda0b09028f96b92)
ctdb/tests/complex/30_nfs_tickle_killtcp.sh
ctdb/tests/complex/31_nfs_tickle.sh
ctdb/tests/complex/32_cifs_tickle.sh
ctdb/tests/complex/34_nfs_tickle_restart.sh
ctdb/tests/complex/36_smb_reset_server.sh
ctdb/tests/complex/37_nfs_reset_server.sh