ctdb-common: Add support for sock daemon to notify of successful startup
authorMartin Schwenke <martin@meltin.net>
Fri, 24 Aug 2018 04:44:12 +0000 (14:44 +1000)
committerAmitay Isaacs <amitay@samba.org>
Thu, 30 Aug 2018 02:48:56 +0000 (04:48 +0200)
commitdc6040c121c65d5551c686f3f1be2891795f48aa
tree70437c84c98f9c9068a4a35660b23d8b97f59619
parent99d6237a63fb59bf851fe846633f2a041d0d9a4d
ctdb-common: Add support for sock daemon to notify of successful startup

The daemon writes 0 into the specified file descriptor when it is up
and listening.  This can be used to avoid loops in clients that
attempt to connect until they succeed.

BUG: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=13592

Signed-off-by: Martin Schwenke <martin@meltin.net>
Reviewed-by: Amitay Isaacs <amitay@gmail.com>
ctdb/common/sock_daemon.c
ctdb/common/sock_daemon.h