ctdb-daemon: Change default for tunable NoIPHostOnAllDisabled to 1
authorMartin Schwenke <martin@meltin.net>
Mon, 18 Jun 2018 05:01:01 +0000 (15:01 +1000)
committerAmitay Isaacs <amitay@samba.org>
Wed, 11 Jul 2018 09:48:37 +0000 (11:48 +0200)
commitd0739b2ea81140f6514a8a48dd2ce5184f6bdb54
treef9891af84b6e75f520ce129d2fbdac5a93ffa77c
parentb20c9173169659b948913c4e0480c50612b65e56
ctdb-daemon: Change default for tunable NoIPHostOnAllDisabled to 1

Defaulting to host public IP addresses when all nodes are unhealthy
does not obey the principle of least surprise.  It has caused much
confusion over the years.  It often leads to problems when all nodes
are unhealthy due to something like a cluster filesystem being
unmounted.

Change the default value for this tunable as the first step of
completely removing this behaviour.

Remove tests that set NoIPHostOnAllDisabled=1 and update the expected
result for other tests where no nodes are healthy.

Signed-off-by: Martin Schwenke <martin@meltin.net>
Reviewed-by: Amitay Isaacs <amitay@gmail.com>
15 files changed:
ctdb/common/tunable.c
ctdb/tests/src/ctdb_takeover_tests.c
ctdb/tests/takeover/lcp2.014.sh
ctdb/tests/takeover/lcp2.015.sh
ctdb/tests/takeover/lcp2.016.sh
ctdb/tests/takeover/lcp2.017.sh [deleted file]
ctdb/tests/takeover/lcp2.018.sh [deleted file]
ctdb/tests/takeover/lcp2.019.sh [deleted file]
ctdb/tests/takeover/lcp2.022.sh [deleted file]
ctdb/tests/takeover/lcp2.023.sh [deleted file]
ctdb/tests/takeover/lcp2.026.sh [deleted file]
ctdb/tests/takeover_helper/014.sh
ctdb/tests/takeover_helper/015.sh [deleted file]
ctdb/tests/takeover_helper/020.sh [deleted file]
ctdb/tests/tool/ctdb.listvars.001.sh