s3: smbd/durable: remove dev and inode check from vfs_default_durable_reconnect_check...
authorRalph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Fri, 2 Mar 2018 14:50:29 +0000 (15:50 +0100)
committerKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Thu, 12 Jul 2018 15:42:50 +0000 (17:42 +0200)
commitc5680ba4b27b35d403cceb6f34cd383352292428
tree484f942f49769750a7664179285f95e5f50320a3
parent6930bb96f5ac2b0a50947478c9bcb79fa58a8b08
s3: smbd/durable: remove dev and inode check from vfs_default_durable_reconnect_check_stat()

On a cluster filesystem the device numbers may differ on the cluster
nodes. We already verify the file_id in vfs_default_durable_reconnect(),
so we can safely remove the dev/inode checks.

Bug: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=13318

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
(cherry picked from commit 0a91ade5272698c094137fa28d2ad4723b5963cf)

Autobuild-User(v4-8-test): Karolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(v4-8-test): Thu Jul 12 17:42:50 CEST 2018 on sn-devel-144
source3/smbd/durable.c