s3: libsmbclient: Fix hard-coded connection error return of ETIMEDOUT.
authorJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Wed, 2 May 2018 18:19:31 +0000 (11:19 -0700)
committerKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Mon, 7 May 2018 12:25:28 +0000 (14:25 +0200)
commit02b898e44d3b71670473cd7698b27d7448d0a96e
treeb34ef86fcc8eaf01f9917e5529fbd3c679ddbf81
parentdc7b7beeee61beab3d23a7678090208f7d345901
s3: libsmbclient: Fix hard-coded connection error return of ETIMEDOUT.

We shouldn't hard-code the connection error as ETIMEDOUT when
we have a perfectly good NT_STATUS to map from.

Found by the ChromeOS guys trying to connect an SMB2-only client
to an SMB1-only supporting server.

BUG: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=13419

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Volker Lendecke <Volker.Lendecke@SerNet.DE>
Autobuild-User(master): Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Thu May  3 02:42:20 CEST 2018 on sn-devel-144

(cherry picked from commit 795ec751ac5f6e58966385bec25063c4af4f185d)

Autobuild-User(v4-8-test): Karolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(v4-8-test): Mon May  7 14:25:28 CEST 2018 on sn-devel-144
source3/libsmb/libsmb_server.c