krb5_plugin: Add winbind localauth plugin for MIT Kerberos
authorAndreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
Fri, 15 Jun 2018 12:59:00 +0000 (14:59 +0200)
committerKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Mon, 25 Jun 2018 11:07:26 +0000 (13:07 +0200)
commit0196569dbe834a9d3de075fd279f6fdcb1774874
treedae87548e89550b9a368c84253e94e1258e5e1c2
parent228e5d4f75bd8e02ea06fe2ebb1ae41038c369d9
krb5_plugin: Add winbind localauth plugin for MIT Kerberos

Applications (like OpenSSH) don't know about users and and
their relationship to Kerberos principals. This plugin allows that
Kerberos principals can be validated against local user accounts.

Administrator@WURST.WORLD -> WURST\Administrator

https://web.mit.edu/kerberos/krb5-latest/doc/plugindev/localauth.html

BUG: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=13480

Signed-off-by: Andreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Alexander Bokovoy <ab@samba.org>
(cherry picked from commit 5e89a23ffaceccdc83d70a4ab2798ae25c10d580)
WHATSNEW.txt
nsswitch/krb5_plugin/winbind_krb5_localauth.c [new file with mode: 0644]
nsswitch/wscript_build
wscript_configure_system_mitkrb5