tridge/dbench.git
11 years agoconverted all backends to new common format
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 06:47:56 +0000 (16:47 +1000)]
converted all backends to new common format

11 years agoIn child.c : For all commands such as "CreateX,..." check if the backend
Ronnie Sahlberg [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 05:06:57 +0000 (15:06 +1000)]
In child.c : For all commands such as "CreateX,..." check if the backend
supports this command or not.

Create a structure of function pointers to hold all possible operations dbench
can manage.
Add all NFSv3 specific operations to this structure.

Let sockio, nfsio and fileio provide this structure to dbench telling
dbench which command they can handle and which they do not understand.

Add three new commandline parameters specific to nfsbench :
--server  --export and --protocol

11 years agoadd an nfs loadfile
Ronnie Sahlberg [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 05:03:41 +0000 (15:03 +1000)]
add an nfs loadfile

11 years agoAdd nfsbench and libnfs to the makefile
Ronnie Sahlberg [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 05:01:38 +0000 (15:01 +1000)]
Add nfsbench and libnfs to the makefile

11 years agoadd nfs client library and the dbench nfsio backend
Ronnie Sahlberg [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 04:58:51 +0000 (14:58 +1000)]
add nfs client library and the dbench nfsio backend

11 years agoadd nfs and mount rpcgen specifications
Ronnie Sahlberg [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 04:57:42 +0000 (14:57 +1000)]
add nfs and mount rpcgen specifications

11 years ago[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20080709030609-aepl7hrdkn7mpfoz]
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 03:06:09 +0000 (13:06 +1000)]
[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20080709030609-aepl7hrdkn7mpfoz]
added genloadfile stuff

12 years ago[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070727063723-yooqj87i60nfyedf]
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 06:37:23 +0000 (16:37 +1000)]
[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070727063723-yooqj87i60nfyedf]
added --per-client-results

12 years ago[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070727061212-fqo949vuzzlryi1d]
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 06:12:12 +0000 (16:12 +1000)]
[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070727061212-fqo949vuzzlryi1d]
added --skip-cleanup

12 years ago[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070727060117-mjnjs3nd4ca15xbm]
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 06:01:17 +0000 (16:01 +1000)]
[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070727060117-mjnjs3nd4ca15xbm]
added --fake-io for fast testing

12 years ago[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070726060231-cteycxr5l2ou6xj7]
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 26 Jul 2007 06:02:31 +0000 (16:02 +1000)]
[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070726060231-cteycxr5l2ou6xj7]
fixed stat_check for existing files

12 years ago[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070726004655-8330ilxbx6n6q69a]
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 26 Jul 2007 00:46:55 +0000 (10:46 +1000)]
[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070726004655-8330ilxbx6n6q69a]
added --stat-check

12 years ago[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070718021312-66ehd1ktbjfvq9au]
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 18 Jul 2007 02:13:12 +0000 (12:13 +1000)]
[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070718021312-66ehd1ktbjfvq9au]
-print lines on io errors
- added --one-byte-write-fix
- fixed latency on wrap

12 years ago[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070717123945-34sbk2w6rhc3wdm9]
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 12:39:45 +0000 (22:39 +1000)]
[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070717123945-34sbk2w6rhc3wdm9]
added --no-resolve option

12 years ago[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070717095043-tifyvmnopab19ztq]
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 09:50:43 +0000 (19:50 +1000)]
[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070717095043-tifyvmnopab19ztq]
re-enable name resolution code

12 years ago[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070717092959-atanw5uu94lnpfj4]
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 09:29:59 +0000 (19:29 +1000)]
[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070717092959-atanw5uu94lnpfj4]
reset counters after warmup

12 years ago[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070717084152-smtpps3ihfko3s16]
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 08:41:52 +0000 (18:41 +1000)]
[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070717084152-smtpps3ihfko3s16]
- fixed deltree
- added per operation reporting

12 years ago[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070717055047-m20k2oq6mulzyj87]
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 05:50:47 +0000 (15:50 +1000)]
[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070717055047-m20k2oq6mulzyj87]
fixed the corruption bug in loadfiles

12 years ago[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070716064415-cpll2e4px9l436a1]
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 06:44:15 +0000 (16:44 +1000)]
[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070716064415-cpll2e4px9l436a1]
setlinebuf in parent

12 years ago[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070716063238-0m0hhf8123qua8vz]
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 06:32:38 +0000 (16:32 +1000)]
[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070716063238-0m0hhf8123qua8vz]
consistent throughput result

12 years ago[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070716062138-tkjb96ppy0ure478]
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 06:21:38 +0000 (16:21 +1000)]
[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070716062138-tkjb96ppy0ure478]
show number of active clients

12 years ago[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070716060114-oa7cpn3y3b9ynky4]
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 06:01:14 +0000 (16:01 +1000)]
[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070716060114-oa7cpn3y3b9ynky4]
fixed default server for tbench

12 years ago[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070716052809-g729pk7588pgkbh2]
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 05:28:09 +0000 (15:28 +1000)]
[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070716052809-g729pk7588pgkbh2]
show max latency

12 years ago[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070716050829-51bn6awtq5nlcr9n]
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 05:08:29 +0000 (15:08 +1000)]
[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070716050829-51bn6awtq5nlcr9n]
fixed bogus startup latencies

12 years ago[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070716045738-w43whgzrlijwipu7]
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 04:57:38 +0000 (14:57 +1000)]
[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070716045738-w43whgzrlijwipu7]
fixed cleanup for multiple clients per process

12 years ago[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070716041205-ndm0vhllg1guj8eb]
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 04:12:05 +0000 (14:12 +1000)]
[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070716041205-ndm0vhllg1guj8eb]
allow multiple clients per process

12 years ago[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070716022637-ylnbp60t9smd08gv]
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 02:26:37 +0000 (12:26 +1000)]
[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070716022637-ylnbp60t9smd08gv]
change to GPLv3

12 years ago[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070716021918-3kmmz3x2hzwccxam]
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 02:19:18 +0000 (12:19 +1000)]
[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070716021918-3kmmz3x2hzwccxam]
- no statics in backends
- fix tbench

12 years ago[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070715124531-g2327o7r0y3eo3q1]
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 15 Jul 2007 12:45:31 +0000 (22:45 +1000)]
[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070715124531-g2327o7r0y3eo3q1]
convert to popt

12 years ago[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070713042044-2d7cz73ew2dx2ive]
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 04:20:44 +0000 (14:20 +1000)]
[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070713042044-2d7cz73ew2dx2ive]
fixed flush to actually flush

12 years ago[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070625020409-1ky1oe54k6bhn4kq]
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 25 Jun 2007 02:04:09 +0000 (12:04 +1000)]
[dbench @ tridge@samba.org-20070625020409-1ky1oe54k6bhn4kq]
ignore some files

12 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20070624144947-nvb9q50s9ps3a3al]
tridge [Sun, 24 Jun 2007 14:49:47 +0000 (14:49 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20070624144947-nvb9q50s9ps3a3al]
show latency, and added -F switch

12 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20070622101840-jlcfy1gphxfo0ts3]
tridge [Fri, 22 Jun 2007 10:18:40 +0000 (10:18 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20070622101840-jlcfy1gphxfo0ts3]
added support for rate limiting, numeric status codes and timed operations

12 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20061115164026-iw98h2hy00fjv67r]
tridge [Wed, 15 Nov 2006 16:40:26 +0000 (16:40 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20061115164026-iw98h2hy00fjv67r]
patch to use sysv semaphores at startup to prevent a race. Patch from
Christian Ehrhardt <EHRHARDT@de.ibm.com>

13 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20051116124943-u90297v8d2mwwadg]
tridge [Wed, 16 Nov 2005 12:49:43 +0000 (12:49 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20051116124943-u90297v8d2mwwadg]
more verbose error reporting patch from Oliver Ries

13 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20051107164052-dkh800nlmav1crv4]
tridge [Mon, 7 Nov 2005 16:40:52 +0000 (16:40 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20051107164052-dkh800nlmav1crv4]
upped version

14 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20050112113438-hqyww4hv80kau51v]
tridge [Wed, 12 Jan 2005 11:34:38 +0000 (11:34 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20050112113438-hqyww4hv80kau51v]
updated version

14 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20050112110418-1itneozrn5ngng5a]
tridge [Wed, 12 Jan 2005 11:04:18 +0000 (11:04 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20050112110418-1itneozrn5ngng5a]
fixed va_copy definitions to follow standard

14 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041212154652-znm2v8tptca1ddyg]
tridge [Sun, 12 Dec 2004 15:46:52 +0000 (15:46 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041212154652-znm2v8tptca1ddyg]
mak dbench portable to AIX 5.1

14 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041212153702-jiql52xlm6veyfqs]
tridge [Sun, 12 Dec 2004 15:37:02 +0000 (15:37 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041212153702-jiql52xlm6veyfqs]
mak dbench portable to sunos 5.8

14 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041212152632-lk9gt1u7mb0bq40o]
tridge [Sun, 12 Dec 2004 15:26:32 +0000 (15:26 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041212152632-lk9gt1u7mb0bq40o]
make dbench portable to IRIX 6.4

14 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041212143742-r0tjbd9yb1njroen]
tridge [Sun, 12 Dec 2004 14:37:42 +0000 (14:37 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041212143742-r0tjbd9yb1njroen]
- patch from BaT for bsd EA support

- cleanup some unusued fns

- move to samba4 mkproto.pl instead of mkproto.awk

14 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041202131156-yxlgeepetksfwqrm]
tridge [Thu, 2 Dec 2004 13:11:56 +0000 (13:11 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041202131156-yxlgeepetksfwqrm]
gettimeofday is a more accurate estimate for a samba4 xattr

14 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041122114819-4sxquozftfsnhv4v]
tridge [Mon, 22 Nov 2004 11:48:19 +0000 (11:48 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041122114819-4sxquozftfsnhv4v]
cope with a wider range of xattr headers

14 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041121231147-uttvlufrirqdx3q4]
tridge [Sun, 21 Nov 2004 23:11:47 +0000 (23:11 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041121231147-uttvlufrirqdx3q4]
only set tv_end once

14 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041121222533-dz2dolrdo5bpevt9]
tridge [Sun, 21 Nov 2004 22:25:33 +0000 (22:25 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041121222533-dz2dolrdo5bpevt9]
make version 3.01

14 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041121215724-3wi29kgrnp696bqj]
tridge [Sun, 21 Nov 2004 21:57:24 +0000 (21:57 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041121215724-3wi29kgrnp696bqj]
make sure the child dies if the parent dies

14 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041121215135-5elp6j9jg44fr82c]
tridge [Sun, 21 Nov 2004 21:51:35 +0000 (21:51 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041121215135-5elp6j9jg44fr82c]
print right value for nprocs

14 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041121214823-zy71jopb5i8dxchd]
tridge [Sun, 21 Nov 2004 21:48:23 +0000 (21:48 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041121214823-zy71jopb5i8dxchd]
ensure xattrs work

14 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041121214500-yah2wuld0biw6sl0]
tridge [Sun, 21 Nov 2004 21:45:00 +0000 (21:45 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041121214500-yah2wuld0biw6sl0]
changed min warmup time to 20%

14 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041121214312-iaxq43gehj21otop]
tridge [Sun, 21 Nov 2004 21:43:12 +0000 (21:43 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041121214312-iaxq43gehj21otop]
ensure that every client has started some real work before warmup
stage starts

14 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041120232044-b09954284qcjo9dw]
tridge [Sat, 20 Nov 2004 23:20:44 +0000 (23:20 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041120232044-b09954284qcjo9dw]
added GPL COPYING file

14 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041120205748-dj1arh812wukc4k7]
tridge [Sat, 20 Nov 2004 20:57:48 +0000 (20:57 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041120205748-dj1arh812wukc4k7]
fixed -D

14 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041120204808-6tabzcwrds19u81q]
tridge [Sat, 20 Nov 2004 20:48:08 +0000 (20:48 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041120204808-6tabzcwrds19u81q]
renamed to client.txt

14 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041120204139-2x6alo16bsoewknf]
tridge [Sat, 20 Nov 2004 20:41:39 +0000 (20:41 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041120204139-2x6alo16bsoewknf]
better -v behaviour

14 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041120203936-sv6zw8j6bju29slq]
tridge [Sat, 20 Nov 2004 20:39:36 +0000 (20:39 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041120203936-sv6zw8j6bju29slq]
ignore some files

14 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041120203906-17u2zvu36r7puxg7]
tridge [Sat, 20 Nov 2004 20:39:06 +0000 (20:39 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041120203906-17u2zvu36r7puxg7]
doc fixes

14 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041120202834-mukz6gmmd1g9le8y]
tridge [Sat, 20 Nov 2004 20:28:34 +0000 (20:28 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041120202834-mukz6gmmd1g9le8y]
- converted to new load file

- made a much better match to samba4

14 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041120170644-utbtoh8xq8osoc6z]
tridge [Sat, 20 Nov 2004 17:06:44 +0000 (17:06 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041120170644-utbtoh8xq8osoc6z]
ignore some files and put configure in cvs

14 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041120170452-ikit60o5mh7x0jww]
tridge [Sat, 20 Nov 2004 17:04:52 +0000 (17:04 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041120170452-ikit60o5mh7x0jww]
fixed install

14 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041120165230-79uzz0dny3yyd5vd]
tridge [Sat, 20 Nov 2004 16:52:30 +0000 (16:52 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041120165230-79uzz0dny3yyd5vd]
added some autoconf foo

14 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041119020446-cb4b8o6j9furvt1q]
tridge [Fri, 19 Nov 2004 02:04:46 +0000 (02:04 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20041119020446-cb4b8o6j9furvt1q]
quick hack addition of -x option for xattr support

15 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20031015155848-mo532i7yg19srujm]
tridge [Wed, 15 Oct 2003 15:58:48 +0000 (15:58 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20031015155848-mo532i7yg19srujm]
aix portability fixes

16 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20030211163227-xunz0a7djc1jwc5f]
tridge [Tue, 11 Feb 2003 16:32:27 +0000 (16:32 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20030211163227-xunz0a7djc1jwc5f]
more accurate size of packets

16 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20030211163146-l8936c5mayjtolwe]
tridge [Tue, 11 Feb 2003 16:31:46 +0000 (16:31 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20030211163146-l8936c5mayjtolwe]
make sure we clear to end of line

17 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20020417214342-k7s5si612kf1e9d8]
tridge [Wed, 17 Apr 2002 21:43:42 +0000 (21:43 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20020417214342-k7s5si612kf1e9d8]
fixed arguments to createx for initial dir create

17 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20020311120818-avpsww3be9ok8cgc]
tridge [Mon, 11 Mar 2002 12:08:18 +0000 (12:08 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20020311120818-avpsww3be9ok8cgc]
don't print the silly "."

17 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20020311115727-tlkt4r7bbrguhcr0]
tridge [Mon, 11 Mar 2002 11:57:27 +0000 (11:57 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20020311115727-tlkt4r7bbrguhcr0]
print a errno on recv/send failure

17 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20020204154116-b5mt1i8ytzy8b07l]
tridge [Mon, 4 Feb 2002 15:41:16 +0000 (15:41 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20020204154116-b5mt1i8ytzy8b07l]
not needed any more

17 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20020204143851-fqw5vjlc3b5p8a41]
tridge [Mon, 4 Feb 2002 14:38:51 +0000 (14:38 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20020204143851-fqw5vjlc3b5p8a41]
nicer cleanup code

17 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20020204031729-va6wl2depao9crhf]
tridge [Mon, 4 Feb 2002 03:17:29 +0000 (03:17 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20020204031729-va6wl2depao9crhf]
fixed an error msg

17 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20020204023154-5gj846gvlc28hwa2]
tridge [Mon, 4 Feb 2002 02:31:54 +0000 (02:31 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20020204023154-5gj846gvlc28hwa2]
fixed a typo in qfileinfo

17 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20020204020859-7k0wp7jku0v37qkv]
tridge [Mon, 4 Feb 2002 02:08:59 +0000 (02:08 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20020204020859-7k0wp7jku0v37qkv]
nicer automatic cleanup of directories

17 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20020204014655-hm3nvo4uzdck3fm3]
tridge [Mon, 4 Feb 2002 01:46:55 +0000 (01:46 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20020204014655-hm3nvo4uzdck3fm3]
this is the Samba 3.0alpha patch I used to generate the data

I'm sure this will get out of date quickly, but maybe it will be
useful to someone

17 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20020204014605-6km5jva821ab93z8]
tridge [Mon, 4 Feb 2002 01:46:05 +0000 (01:46 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20020204014605-6km5jva821ab93z8]
a large rewrite of dbench

this one is updated to reflect Win2000 clients with netbench
7.0.2. Client data sets both with and without oplocks are supplied

17 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:mbp-20011021170523-v7vqh45vd7q2c9me]
mbp [Sun, 21 Oct 2001 17:05:23 +0000 (17:05 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:mbp-20011021170523-v7vqh45vd7q2c9me]
Manpage contributed by Rusty.

17 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:mbp-20011021170504-1ademuuacvapo6b0]
mbp [Sun, 21 Oct 2001 17:05:04 +0000 (17:05 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:mbp-20011021170504-1ademuuacvapo6b0]
Patch from Rusty:

        o updated VERSION in Makefile to 1.3
        o added a DATADIR define (defaults to "./")
        o made an install target,
        o wrote man pages (cribbing from Tridge's README).

18 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20010812191405-l10h56gy40nia0rp]
tridge [Sun, 12 Aug 2001 19:14:05 +0000 (19:14 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20010812191405-l10h56gy40nia0rp]
use MSG_TRUNC to lower client cpu usage

18 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20010812182557-rkvm3a5cqeobpai7]
tridge [Sun, 12 Aug 2001 18:25:57 +0000 (18:25 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20010812182557-rkvm3a5cqeobpai7]
allow setting of tcp options

18 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:mbp-20010731193143-20fyzxrttgk6z1mk]
mbp [Tue, 31 Jul 2001 19:31:43 +0000 (19:31 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:mbp-20010731193143-20fyzxrttgk6z1mk]
Add -S option for synchronous directory operations.

18 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:mbp-20010730222405-m2ccq4k1m91qrrcl]
mbp [Mon, 30 Jul 2001 22:24:05 +0000 (22:24 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:mbp-20010730222405-m2ccq4k1m91qrrcl]
Add the -c option (to set the location of client.txt) and -s to do
synchronous IO, simulating NFS or SMB with strict locking.

18 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:mbp-20010730221954-6f3xx8uw53w3j89w]
mbp [Mon, 30 Jul 2001 22:19:54 +0000 (22:19 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:mbp-20010730221954-6f3xx8uw53w3j89w]
Ignore generated files.

18 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:anton-20001230125001-bdo2uqfohy8xozz7]
anton [Sat, 30 Dec 2000 12:50:01 +0000 (12:50 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:anton-20001230125001-bdo2uqfohy8xozz7]
Use SIGCONT instead of SIGUSR1 because we send the signal to the
process group (any script running dbench included :)

18 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20001211141003-rw4kn967w0m4em0o]
tridge [Mon, 11 Dec 2000 14:10:03 +0000 (14:10 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20001211141003-rw4kn967w0m4em0o]
more accurate timer starting

19 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20000103010707-k3ytuyfl31w9tjn7]
tridge [Mon, 3 Jan 2000 01:07:07 +0000 (01:07 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-20000103010707-k3ytuyfl31w9tjn7]
add SO_REUSEADDR

20 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-19990701001536-6hjn97kd2pv6ubd9]
tridge [Thu, 1 Jul 1999 00:15:36 +0000 (00:15 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-19990701001536-6hjn97kd2pv6ubd9]
remember to close the incoming socket after use ...

20 years ago[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-19990618011122-wdx5f7p6o8rk21xn]
tridge [Fri, 18 Jun 1999 01:11:22 +0000 (01:11 +0000)]
[dbench @ cvs-1:tridge-19990618011122-wdx5f7p6o8rk21xn]
Initial revision