tridge/comp8440.git
8 years agousing "diff old new" is preferred master
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 11:24:40 +0000 (21:24 +1000)]
using "diff old new" is preferred

8 years agoLab2 now includes example code for diff and diffstat commands to create and work...
Laurence Smart [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 06:33:15 +0000 (16:33 +1000)]
Lab2 now includes example code for diff and diffstat commands to create and work with patches.

8 years agoremoved duplicat info on copyright policies
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 23:05:41 +0000 (09:05 +1000)]
removed duplicat info on copyright policies

8 years agotry bold
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 03:44:23 +0000 (13:44 +1000)]
try bold

8 years agomore 2011 updates
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 17 Apr 2011 02:43:52 +0000 (12:43 +1000)]
more 2011 updates

8 years agomore 2011 updates
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 16 Apr 2011 13:41:08 +0000 (23:41 +1000)]
more 2011 updates

8 years agoconverted to LibreOffice
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 16 Apr 2011 12:02:51 +0000 (22:02 +1000)]
converted to LibreOffice

8 years agoupdated intro lecture
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 04:34:50 +0000 (14:34 +1000)]
updated intro lecture

8 years agofixed schedule
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 04:33:16 +0000 (14:33 +1000)]
fixed schedule

8 years agofixed forum numbers
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 06:21:44 +0000 (16:21 +1000)]
fixed forum numbers

8 years agofixed assessment dates
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 16 Feb 2011 01:01:57 +0000 (12:01 +1100)]
fixed assessment dates

8 years agoudpates for 2011
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 16 Feb 2011 00:58:33 +0000 (11:58 +1100)]
udpates for 2011

9 years agoadd submission address
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 18 May 2010 10:05:45 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
add submission address

9 years agoadded links to 2010 lecture videos and guest lecture 2009
Bob Edwards [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 12:24:32 +0000 (22:24 +1000)]
added links to 2010 lecture videos and guest lecture

9 years agoadded class photo
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 01:33:34 +0000 (11:33 +1000)]
added class photo

9 years agochanged due dates
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 23:30:17 +0000 (09:30 +1000)]
changed due dates

9 years agouse aptitude instead of apt-get
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 23:01:03 +0000 (09:01 +1000)]
use aptitude instead of apt-get

9 years agoadded section on plagiarism
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 23:00:49 +0000 (09:00 +1000)]
added section on plagiarism

9 years ago2010 updates
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 5 Apr 2010 06:41:12 +0000 (16:41 +1000)]
2010 updates

9 years agoevince is installed, gv isn't
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 5 Apr 2010 06:37:38 +0000 (16:37 +1000)]
evince is installed, gv isn't

9 years agoclarify the initial install
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 5 Apr 2010 06:22:25 +0000 (16:22 +1000)]
clarify the initial install

9 years agobetter backup instructions
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 5 Apr 2010 06:20:57 +0000 (16:20 +1000)]
better backup instructions

9 years ago2010 updates
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 5 Apr 2010 06:18:20 +0000 (16:18 +1000)]
2010 updates

9 years agoadded Lana in the schedule
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 5 Apr 2010 05:05:54 +0000 (15:05 +1000)]
added Lana in the schedule

9 years agouse gimp instead of stellarium
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 5 Apr 2010 04:28:52 +0000 (14:28 +1000)]
use gimp instead of stellarium

9 years agoadded autogen.sh
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 5 Apr 2010 04:28:40 +0000 (14:28 +1000)]
added autogen.sh

9 years agoupdates from Mike (spelling fixes)
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 5 Apr 2010 03:48:28 +0000 (13:48 +1000)]
updates from Mike (spelling fixes)

9 years agoinfo on pulling from lucid
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 08:11:47 +0000 (18:11 +1000)]
info on pulling from lucid

9 years agomore a2ps instructions
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 06:21:27 +0000 (16:21 +1000)]
more a2ps instructions

9 years agoupdates for 2010
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 06:11:50 +0000 (16:11 +1000)]
updates for 2010

9 years agoupdates for 2010
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 05:54:39 +0000 (15:54 +1000)]
updates for 2010

9 years agointrepid -> karmic
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 3 Apr 2010 00:52:14 +0000 (11:52 +1100)]
intrepid -> karmic

9 years ago2010 slides
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 07:33:47 +0000 (18:33 +1100)]
2010 slides

9 years ago2010 registration button
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 04:58:43 +0000 (15:58 +1100)]
2010 registration button

9 years agofixed presentation date
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 05:30:12 +0000 (16:30 +1100)]
fixed presentation date

9 years agoupdate forum IDs
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 03:44:53 +0000 (14:44 +1100)]
update forum IDs

9 years agonew flyer
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 00:14:35 +0000 (11:14 +1100)]
new flyer

9 years agoupdates for assessment and lab pages
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 06:08:25 +0000 (17:08 +1100)]
updates for assessment and lab pages

9 years agoinitial updates for 2010
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 06:04:21 +0000 (17:04 +1100)]
initial updates for 2010

9 years agoadd 2010 dates
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 00:44:59 +0000 (11:44 +1100)]
add 2010 dates

10 years agoanother FAQ
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 4 May 2009 08:16:10 +0000 (18:16 +1000)]
another FAQ

10 years agoadded assessment FAQ
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 4 May 2009 05:50:27 +0000 (15:50 +1000)]
added assessment FAQ

10 years agosuggest review of the lectures
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 22 Apr 2009 05:18:19 +0000 (15:18 +1000)]
suggest review of the lectures

10 years agointensive part is complete
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 22 Apr 2009 05:15:36 +0000 (15:15 +1000)]
intensive part is complete

10 years agoadded links to odp files
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 19 Apr 2009 02:06:10 +0000 (12:06 +1000)]
added links to odp files

10 years agofixed merge conflicts
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 21:46:32 +0000 (07:46 +1000)]
fixed merge conflicts

10 years agoexposed last lectures
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 21:42:25 +0000 (07:42 +1000)]
exposed last lectures

10 years agoadded sudo to build-dep command
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 21:41:57 +0000 (07:41 +1000)]
added sudo to build-dep command

10 years agofurther (final?) update of lectures page with video links
Bob Edwards [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 21:39:16 +0000 (07:39 +1000)]
further (final?) update of lectures page with video links

10 years agosaturdays lectures
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 23:14:17 +0000 (09:14 +1000)]
saturdays lectures

10 years agoadded some more video links
Bob Edwards [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 07:40:36 +0000 (17:40 +1000)]
added some more video links

10 years agoadded bobs lecture
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 01:33:07 +0000 (11:33 +1000)]
added bobs lecture

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://comp8440@castor.anu.edu.au/~/comp8440
Bob Edwards [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 01:01:45 +0000 (11:01 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://comp8440@castor.anu.edu.au/~/comp8440

10 years agoadded distros & devices lecture
Bob Edwards [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 01:01:06 +0000 (11:01 +1000)]
added distros & devices lecture

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://comp8440@castor.anu.edu.au/~/comp8440
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 22:54:22 +0000 (08:54 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://comp8440@castor.anu.edu.au/~/comp8440

10 years agoadded friday lectures
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 22:54:15 +0000 (08:54 +1000)]
added friday lectures

10 years agoadded video for lecture 3
Bob Edwards [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 07:45:01 +0000 (17:45 +1000)]
added video for lecture 3

10 years agoadded some video links for lectures
Bob Edwards [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 06:43:42 +0000 (16:43 +1000)]
added some video links for lectures

10 years agoforgot one
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 22:51:23 +0000 (08:51 +1000)]
forgot one

10 years agothursday lectures
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 22:51:09 +0000 (08:51 +1000)]
thursday lectures

10 years agowednesday lectures
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 22:44:20 +0000 (08:44 +1000)]
wednesday lectures

10 years agodisplay first 3 lectures
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 22:31:58 +0000 (08:31 +1000)]
display first 3 lectures

10 years agominor updates
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 22:31:15 +0000 (08:31 +1000)]
minor updates

10 years agoadded note on using the same machine
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 08:50:51 +0000 (18:50 +1000)]
added note on using the same machine

10 years agoadded quiz to the last lecture
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 07:38:08 +0000 (17:38 +1000)]
added quiz to the last lecture

10 years agomore pdfs
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 07:20:12 +0000 (17:20 +1000)]
more pdfs

10 years agomore PDFs
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 07:20:03 +0000 (17:20 +1000)]
more PDFs

10 years agoready for the rest of the lectures
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 07:07:54 +0000 (17:07 +1000)]
ready for the rest of the lectures

10 years agoadded first lecture pdf
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 06:51:52 +0000 (16:51 +1000)]
added first lecture pdf

10 years agogive a summary
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 06:43:23 +0000 (16:43 +1000)]
give a summary

10 years agoadded images
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 06:22:27 +0000 (16:22 +1000)]
added images

10 years agoadded odp files for lectures
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 06:20:15 +0000 (16:20 +1000)]
added odp files for lectures

10 years agomoved scm lecture to tuesday
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 06:09:12 +0000 (16:09 +1000)]
moved scm lecture to tuesday

10 years agosend intro email
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 05:06:17 +0000 (15:06 +1000)]
send intro email

10 years agomore backup messages
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 05:05:08 +0000 (15:05 +1000)]
more backup messages

10 years agoadded scm tips
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 05:03:06 +0000 (15:03 +1000)]
added scm tips

10 years agoadded lab2 patch work
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 04:38:25 +0000 (14:38 +1000)]
added lab2 patch work

10 years agoadd instructions to join mailing list
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 04:17:47 +0000 (14:17 +1000)]
add instructions to join mailing list

10 years agoadded bobs labsetup.php page
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 04:11:23 +0000 (14:11 +1000)]
added bobs labsetup.php page

10 years agoadded send.sh
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 04:03:46 +0000 (14:03 +1000)]
added send.sh

10 years agofurther additions to the labsetup page
Bob Edwards [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 03:51:36 +0000 (13:51 +1000)]
further additions to the labsetup page

10 years agoinitial commit of labsetup.php
Bob Edwards [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 06:44:28 +0000 (16:44 +1000)]
initial commit of labsetup.php

10 years agofixed html compliance
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 03:54:37 +0000 (13:54 +1000)]
fixed html compliance

10 years agoadded lab3-8 pages
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 03:31:47 +0000 (13:31 +1000)]
added lab3-8 pages

10 years agomore lab2 info
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 03:06:50 +0000 (13:06 +1000)]
more lab2 info

10 years agoadded lab1 and lab2 pages
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 01:51:23 +0000 (11:51 +1000)]
added lab1 and lab2 pages

10 years agoadded build tips page
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 01:21:10 +0000 (11:21 +1000)]
added build tips page

10 years agoadded more detailed schedule
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 08:38:30 +0000 (18:38 +1000)]
added more detailed schedule

10 years agoadded cc-by-sa logo
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 2 Apr 2009 06:58:11 +0000 (17:58 +1100)]
added cc-by-sa logo

10 years agoadded lecture license information
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 2 Apr 2009 06:58:00 +0000 (17:58 +1100)]
added lecture license information

10 years agoadded lectures page
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 2 Apr 2009 06:43:43 +0000 (17:43 +1100)]
added lectures page

10 years agoadded labwork page
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 05:12:35 +0000 (16:12 +1100)]
added labwork page

10 years agoupdated information on types of contributions
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 11:39:54 +0000 (22:39 +1100)]
updated information on types of contributions

10 years agofixed typo
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 01:47:42 +0000 (12:47 +1100)]
fixed typo

10 years agoadded assessment information
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 01:45:49 +0000 (12:45 +1100)]
added assessment information

10 years agofixed up <p> tags and added button for FLU enrolments
Bob Edwards [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 06:12:00 +0000 (17:12 +1100)]
fixed up <p> tags and added button for FLU enrolments

10 years agoadded MGS enrolment info
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 02:23:08 +0000 (13:23 +1100)]
added MGS enrolment info

10 years agoupdated lab session information
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 02:14:28 +0000 (13:14 +1100)]
updated lab session information

10 years agoAdded enrolment information and several minor updates
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 02:08:55 +0000 (13:08 +1100)]
Added enrolment information and several minor updates

10 years agotest commit
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 04:22:35 +0000 (15:22 +1100)]
test commit