tprouty/samba.git
11 years agoMove pulling the ea list out of the way
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 14:05:18 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Move pulling the ea list out of the way

11 years agoReformatting
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 13:57:46 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Reformatting

11 years agoPut posix semantic calculation in the same place in both routines
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 13:55:56 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Put posix semantic calculation in the same place in both routines

11 years agoTiny refactoring
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 13:52:25 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Tiny refactoring

Reformatting, consolidate oplock calculation to the same place in both routines

11 years agoTiny refactoring
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 13:49:58 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Tiny refactoring

11 years agoTALLOC_FREE early
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 13:38:19 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
TALLOC_FREE early

11 years agoconsolidate srvstr_get_path in ntcreate_and_X
Volker Lendecke [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 14:45:53 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
consolidate srvstr_get_path in ntcreate_and_X

11 years agoTiny refactoring
Volker Lendecke [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 14:38:00 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Tiny refactoring

11 years agotiny refactoring
Volker Lendecke [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 14:15:33 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
tiny refactoring

11 years agoadd SESSSETUP_BENCH
Volker Lendecke [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 10:38:57 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
add SESSSETUP_BENCH

11 years agoMore pstring removal.
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 02:47:20 +0000 (18:47 -0800)]
More pstring removal.
Jeremy.

11 years agoFix sample gtk code. Does this compile ?
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 02:24:19 +0000 (18:24 -0800)]
Fix sample gtk code. Does this compile ?
Jeremy.

11 years agoOk, down to just the client/*.c code now.
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 02:02:06 +0000 (18:02 -0800)]
Ok, down to just the client/*.c code now.
Jeremy.

11 years agoRemove pstring from automount lookups. Remove premature optimization.
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 01:48:38 +0000 (17:48 -0800)]
Remove pstring from automount lookups. Remove premature optimization.
Jeremy.

11 years agoRemove tok pstring from util_str.c
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 01:23:19 +0000 (17:23 -0800)]
Remove tok pstring from util_str.c
Do we even make rpctorture anymore ?
Jeremy.

11 years agopull_ascii_pstring is gone.
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 01:05:33 +0000 (17:05 -0800)]
pull_ascii_pstring is gone.
Jeremy.

11 years agoThe usual !pstring...
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 00:56:18 +0000 (16:56 -0800)]
The usual !pstring...
Jeremy.

11 years agoMore pstring elimination.
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 00:35:24 +0000 (16:35 -0800)]
More pstring elimination.
Jeremy.

11 years agoRemove pstrings.
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 23:45:20 +0000 (15:45 -0800)]
Remove pstrings.
Jeremy.

11 years agoAllow STR_TERMINATE and -1 src_len for pull_ucs2_base_talloc().
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 23:21:14 +0000 (15:21 -0800)]
Allow STR_TERMINATE and -1 src_len for pull_ucs2_base_talloc().
Jeremy.

11 years agoRemove pstr_sprintf. Replace with snprintf.
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 22:31:57 +0000 (14:31 -0800)]
Remove pstr_sprintf. Replace with snprintf.
Jeremy.

11 years agoBack to pstring removal.
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 22:02:25 +0000 (14:02 -0800)]
Back to pstring removal.
Jeremy.

11 years agoFix signing bug found by Volker. That one was *subtle*.
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 21:30:22 +0000 (13:30 -0800)]
Fix signing bug found by Volker. That one was *subtle*.
Jeremy

11 years agoFix crash bug with vl's new trans handling in old transs
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 20:53:21 +0000 (12:53 -0800)]
Fix crash bug with vl's new trans handling in old transs
calls. Make this look like the (working) transs2 handling
(replace inbuf, not write to outbuf - outbuf isn't allocated
yet so you get a null deref).
Jeremy.

11 years agoGone from usershare.
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 03:19:19 +0000 (19:19 -0800)]
Gone from usershare.
Jeremy.

11 years agoDon't forget to delete the stackframe.
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 02:56:54 +0000 (18:56 -0800)]
Don't forget to delete the stackframe.
Jeremy.

11 years agoGetting to the home stretch for elimination of pstrings...
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 02:48:41 +0000 (18:48 -0800)]
Getting to the home stretch for elimination of pstrings...
Jeremy.

11 years agoRemove more pstrings, from the winbindd protocol def and
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 01:57:46 +0000 (17:57 -0800)]
Remove more pstrings, from the winbindd protocol def and
inside winbindd. Remove unused pstring types.
Jeremy.

11 years agoMake strhex_to_str clear on string limits. Remove pstring from web/*.c
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 01:17:05 +0000 (17:17 -0800)]
Make strhex_to_str clear on string limits. Remove pstring from web/*.c
Jeremy.

11 years agoFix the build. fstrterminate was used in one place.
Jeremy Allison [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 23:47:30 +0000 (15:47 -0800)]
Fix the build. fstrterminate was used in one place.
Jeremy.

11 years agoRemove unused wpstring and macros. Stop using pstrcpy in smbd/*.c
Jeremy Allison [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 23:19:22 +0000 (15:19 -0800)]
Remove unused wpstring and macros. Stop using pstrcpy in smbd/*.c
Jeremy.

11 years agoChange tdb_unpack "P" to return a malloc'ed string rather
Jeremy Allison [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 22:54:06 +0000 (14:54 -0800)]
Change tdb_unpack "P" to return a malloc'ed string rather
than expect a pstring space to put data into.
Fix the (few) callers.
Jeremy.

11 years agoLast pstring here.
Jeremy Allison [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 22:11:45 +0000 (14:11 -0800)]
Last pstring here.
Jeremy.

11 years agoRemove pstring from clirap2 by completely rewriting the damn
Jeremy Allison [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 22:09:48 +0000 (14:09 -0800)]
Remove pstring from clirap2 by completely rewriting the damn
thing :-). Now with added paranoia.
Jeremy.

11 years agoFix shutdown callers.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 17:40:36 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
Fix shutdown callers.

Guenther

11 years agoFix wkssvc callers.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 17:40:09 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
Fix wkssvc callers.

Guenther

11 years agoFix dfs callers.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 17:36:25 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
Fix dfs callers.

Guenther

11 years agoFix svcctl callers.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 17:25:13 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Fix svcctl callers.

Guenther

11 years agoFix winreg callers.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 17:21:40 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Fix winreg callers.

Guenther

11 years agoForgot header in previous commit.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 17:20:02 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Forgot header in previous commit.

Guenther

11 years agoRegenerate pidl rpc client calls that are WERROR based.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 17:19:20 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Regenerate pidl rpc client calls that are WERROR based.

Guenther

11 years agoRemove workaround for broken capabilites.h from lib/system.c - now in lib/replace.
Michael Adam [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 15:52:44 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Remove workaround for broken capabilites.h from lib/system.c - now in lib/replace.

Michael

11 years agoReformat configure checks for broken capabilities.h.
Michael Adam [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 15:50:55 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Reformat configure checks for broken capabilities.h.

Michael

11 years agoMove check for broken system capabilites.h headers to lib/replace.
Michael Adam [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 15:43:51 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Move check for broken system capabilites.h headers to lib/replace.

Michael

11 years agoAdd check for ppc statfs.h header to workaround for broken capabilities.h.
Michael Adam [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 15:42:08 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Add check for ppc statfs.h header to workaround for broken capabilities.h.

Taken from s3:lib/system.c

Michael

11 years agoAdd decode_wkssvc_join_password_buffer().
Günther Deschner [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 13:06:22 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Add decode_wkssvc_join_password_buffer().

Guenther

11 years agoReanimate rpcclient wkssvc command.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 11:42:17 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Reanimate rpcclient wkssvc command.

Guenther

11 years agoActually implement reboot feature for net dom join/unjoin.
Günther Deschner [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 10:07:27 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
Actually implement reboot feature for net dom join/unjoin.

Guenther

11 years agoReformatting
Volker Lendecke [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 09:45:47 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
Reformatting

11 years agoFix some bogus uninitialized variable warnings
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 10:41:44 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Fix some bogus uninitialized variable warnings

11 years agoBump up debug level
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 2 Dec 2007 11:54:11 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
Bump up debug level

Fix bug 5115

11 years agoIn nttransact_create, we also need to check for delete readonly
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 14:01:01 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
In nttransact_create, we also need to check for delete readonly

11 years agoFix some C++ warnings
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 10:43:12 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Fix some C++ warnings

11 years agoFix an uninitialized variable
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 10:43:00 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Fix an uninitialized variable

11 years agoFix some C++ warnings
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 10:42:32 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Fix some C++ warnings

I think were are actually bugs.

11 years agoFix missing error cleanup noticed by Derrell.
Jeremy Allison [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 05:57:43 +0000 (21:57 -0800)]
Fix missing error cleanup noticed by Derrell.
Jeremy.

11 years agoEnsure we have 2 bytes of zeros as a pad-buffer at the
Jeremy Allison [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 02:02:19 +0000 (18:02 -0800)]
Ensure we have 2 bytes of zeros as a pad-buffer at the
end of all returned trans/trans2/nttrans client replies.
Not included in a count - for safety purposes.
Jeremy.

11 years agoWhitespace cleanup.
Jeremy Allison [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 00:45:44 +0000 (16:45 -0800)]
Whitespace cleanup.
Jeremy.

11 years agoRemove pstring from clirap.c.
Jeremy Allison [Sat, 1 Dec 2007 00:13:35 +0000 (16:13 -0800)]
Remove pstring from clirap.c.
Jeremy.

11 years agoRemoved all pstrings from libsmbclient. Derryl please
Jeremy Allison [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 22:19:55 +0000 (14:19 -0800)]
Removed all pstrings from libsmbclient. Derryl please
check. Passes valgrind tests I've run in examples/libsmbclient.
Jeremy.

11 years agoFix restart after length count.
Jeremy Allison [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 22:15:34 +0000 (14:15 -0800)]
Fix restart after length count.
Jeremy.

11 years agoAvoid to include net prototypes, just reference user creds.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 19:33:51 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
Avoid to include net prototypes, just reference user creds.

Guenther

11 years agoAdd "net dom" command suite to "net".
Günther Deschner [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 19:21:37 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
Add "net dom" command suite to "net".

Guenther

11 years agoAdd "net dom unjoin" code.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 19:20:54 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Add "net dom unjoin" code.

Guenther

11 years agoAdd "net dom join" code.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 19:20:18 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Add "net dom join" code.

Guenther

11 years agoAdd header file for NetJoinDomain() and friends.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 19:18:46 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
Add header file for NetJoinDomain() and friends.

Guenther

11 years agoAdd NetUnjoinDomain().
Günther Deschner [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 18:57:08 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Add NetUnjoinDomain().

Guenther

11 years agoRobustness-fixes for NetJoinDomain().
Günther Deschner [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 18:56:41 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
Robustness-fixes for NetJoinDomain().

Guenther

11 years agoGive NetJoinDomain() enough time to finish.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 18:55:40 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Give NetJoinDomain() enough time to finish.

Guenther

11 years agodomain_name is a ref pointer.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 18:52:27 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
domain_name is a ref pointer.

Guenther

11 years agoMerge join error codes from Samba 4.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 18:46:25 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Merge join error codes from Samba 4.

Guenther

11 years agoAdd NetJoinDomain call.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 17:49:21 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
Add NetJoinDomain call.

Guenther

11 years agoMove param helper routines to one place.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 17:47:25 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
Move param helper routines to one place.

Guenther

11 years agoMake encode_wkssvc_join_password_buffer() non-static.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 13:34:33 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Make encode_wkssvc_join_password_buffer() non-static.

Guenther

11 years agoMerge encode_wkssvc_join_password_buffer() from samba4.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 13:05:53 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Merge encode_wkssvc_join_password_buffer() from samba4.

Guenther

11 years agoAdd talloc versions of all the next_token() functions.
Jeremy Allison [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 21:09:04 +0000 (13:09 -0800)]
Add talloc versions of all the next_token() functions.
Now I can really start removing fixed length strings...
Jeremy.

11 years agoRemove pstrings from clifile.c.
Jeremy Allison [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 01:47:31 +0000 (17:47 -0800)]
Remove pstrings from clifile.c.
Jeremy.

11 years agoRemove PSTRING_LEN from smbd/ nmbd/.
Jeremy Allison [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 01:25:41 +0000 (17:25 -0800)]
Remove PSTRING_LEN from smbd/ nmbd/.
Remove pstring from libsmb/clidfs.c except for a nasty
hack (that will be removed when pstrings are gone from
client/).
Jeremy.

11 years agoFix _reg_perfcount_get_instance_info()
Günther Deschner [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 01:16:46 +0000 (02:16 +0100)]
Fix _reg_perfcount_get_instance_info()

Guenther

11 years agoMerge recent wkssvc changes from samba4.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 00:44:44 +0000 (01:44 +0100)]
Merge recent wkssvc changes from samba4.

Guenther

11 years agoFix build warning.
Günther Deschner [Tue, 27 Nov 2007 17:09:50 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
Fix build warning.

Guenther

11 years agoFix memleak.
Jeremy Allison [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 00:30:18 +0000 (16:30 -0800)]
Fix memleak.
Jeremy.

11 years agoRemove the explicit TALLOC_CTX * from cli_struct.
Jeremy Allison [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 21:24:54 +0000 (13:24 -0800)]
Remove the explicit TALLOC_CTX * from cli_struct.
Make us very explicit about how long a talloc ctx
should last.
Jeremy.

11 years agoRemove pstrings. Ensure we validate offsets.
Jeremy Allison [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 21:24:14 +0000 (13:24 -0800)]
Remove pstrings. Ensure we validate offsets.
Jeremy.

11 years agoMerge branch 'v3-2-test' of ssh://jra@git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v3-2-test
Jeremy Allison [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 17:48:33 +0000 (09:48 -0800)]
Merge branch 'v3-2-test' of ssh://jra@git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v3-2-test

11 years agoAllow calling "net rpc join" and "net rpc trustdom" without specifying server IP.
Michael Adam [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 14:16:06 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Allow calling "net rpc join" and "net rpc trustdom" without specifying server IP.

This was a logic bug (typo) in a call to get_pdc_ip() in net_find_server().

Michael

11 years agoRemove unused code (and pstring).
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 22:08:49 +0000 (14:08 -0800)]
Remove unused code (and pstring).
Jeremy.

11 years agoAdd a warning for a potential bug I've run into
Volker Lendecke [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 12:43:31 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Add a warning for a potential bug I've run into

11 years agoGive rpcclient a talloc stackframe.
Michael Adam [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 14:24:18 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Give rpcclient a talloc stackframe.

Michael

11 years agoRemove pstrings from asn1.c.
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 07:40:54 +0000 (23:40 -0800)]
Remove pstrings from asn1.c.
Jeremy.

11 years agoRemove pstrings from namequery.c.
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 07:10:20 +0000 (23:10 -0800)]
Remove pstrings from namequery.c.
Jeremy.

11 years agoFixed obvious typo.
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 07:00:11 +0000 (23:00 -0800)]
Fixed obvious typo.
Jeremy.

11 years agoRemove unused prototype for smbldap_get_single_pstring().
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 06:22:35 +0000 (22:22 -0800)]
Remove unused prototype for smbldap_get_single_pstring().
Don't use pstr_sprintf() on an fstring - change to talloc.
Jeremy.

11 years agoSave one extra strdup per lp_string. Use talloc_sub_basic()
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 03:12:42 +0000 (19:12 -0800)]
Save one extra strdup per lp_string. Use talloc_sub_basic()
directly.
Jeremy.

11 years agoRemove pstring from srv_spoolss_nt.c. All gone from rpc_server/*.c
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 03:05:08 +0000 (19:05 -0800)]
Remove pstring from srv_spoolss_nt.c. All gone from rpc_server/*.c
Jeremy.

11 years agoFix old cut-and-paste bug where the wrong field was being written to.
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 01:50:39 +0000 (17:50 -0800)]
Fix old cut-and-paste bug where the wrong field was being written to.
Jerry please check.
Jeremy.

11 years agoWhitespace cleanup.
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 01:48:59 +0000 (17:48 -0800)]
Whitespace cleanup.
Jeremy.

11 years agoMake init_unistr2_from_unistr take an explicit talloc context.
Jeremy Allison [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 01:48:44 +0000 (17:48 -0800)]
Make init_unistr2_from_unistr take an explicit talloc context.
Make init_unistr() re-use rpcstr_push_talloc().
Jeremy.

11 years agoRemove pstrings from everything except srv_spoolss_nt.c.
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 27 Nov 2007 22:35:30 +0000 (14:35 -0800)]
Remove pstrings from everything except srv_spoolss_nt.c.
Jeremy.

11 years agofix a obscure compiler warning
Guenther Deschner [Tue, 27 Nov 2007 20:53:41 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
fix a obscure compiler warning

-----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----
Hash: SHA1

Hi Jeremy,

I have never seen this warning before:
"warning: comparison is always false due to limited range of data type".

Guenther
- --
Günther Deschner                    GPG-ID: 8EE11688
Red Hat                         gdeschner@redhat.com
Samba Team                              gd@samba.org
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
Version: GnuPG v1.4.7 (GNU/Linux)
Comment: Using GnuPG with Fedora - http://enigmail.mozdev.org

iD8DBQFHTIOOSOk3aI7hFogRArxMAJwP0ktE96tHcwn9nXG6AOqonpeDgQCgm/zi
54B6HJZvx6zdUTMFFNWqUb0=
=kUJa
-----END PGP SIGNATURE-----

>From 6a4935ee455adc1251fce2759f97d35f303bd40e Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: =?utf-8?q?G=C3=BCnther=20Deschner?= <gd@samba.org>
Date: Tue, 27 Nov 2007 21:48:39 +0100
Subject: [PATCH] Getting rid of "comparison is always false due to limited range of data type"
 warning.

Guenther