WHATSNEW: Update changes since 3.2.0rc1.
authorKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Mon, 9 Jun 2008 06:47:17 +0000 (08:47 +0200)
committerKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Mon, 9 Jun 2008 06:50:41 +0000 (08:50 +0200)
Karolin
(cherry picked from commit 79db2228f74e5362736063b7e0793b37516d46c1)

WHATSNEW.txt

index 9555030d8cef1fc1c9316ff2874882c62675fd48..e2d2be523591d48908a386f2a7d6180688b01050 100644 (file)
@@ -236,6 +236,13 @@ o   Volker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
     * BUG 5502: Fix security=server.
 
 
+o   Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
+    * Remove support for symbol versioning in shared libraries.
+      For more information, please have a look at the disussion on
+      samba-technical starting with
+      http://lists.samba.org/archive/samba-technical/2008-June/059511.html.
+
+
 o   Marc VanHeyningen <marc.vanheyningen@isilon.com>
     * Fix memory leak.