build: fix the installlibwbclient target to use defined variables and install the...
authorMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Sun, 6 Jul 2008 19:14:17 +0000 (21:14 +0200)
committerKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Mon, 18 Aug 2008 12:56:05 +0000 (14:56 +0200)
Michael
(cherry picked from commit 922b136ada1c502edcbbb89e9cca155cd6ad376c)
(cherry picked from commit b3a0602cc47c2f3d452c42a475a3103899802729)

source/Makefile.in

index 85d9aaabddd6fb347c13ed6ac909418b839547c5..f7f5f6ef658a7d6a58a0bc665e5bdda8a8dff27c 100644 (file)
@@ -1698,9 +1698,14 @@ libwbclient: $(LIBWBCLIENT)
 
 installlibwbclient:: installdirs libwbclient
        @$(SHELL) $(srcdir)/script/installdirs.sh $(INSTALLPERMS_BIN) $(DESTDIR) $(LIBDIR)
-       -$(INSTALLLIBCMD_SH) bin/libwbclient.@SHLIBEXT@ $(DESTDIR)$(LIBDIR)
+       -$(INSTALLLIBCMD_SH) $(LIBWBCLIENT_SHARED_TARGET_SONAME) $(DESTDIR)$(LIBDIR)
+       @rm -f $(DESTDIR)$(LIBDIR)/`basename $(LIBWBCLIENT_SHARED_TARGET)`
+       -if test -e $(LIBWBCLIENT_SHARED_TARGET_SONAME) ; then \
+               ln -s -f `basename $(LIBWBCLIENT_SHARED_TARGET_SONAME)` \
+                       $(DESTDIR)$(LIBDIR)/`basename $(LIBWBCLIENT_SHARED_TARGET)` ; \
+       fi
        @$(SHELL) $(srcdir)/script/installdirs.sh $(INSTALLPERMS_BIN) $(DESTDIR) ${prefix}/include
-       -$(INSTALLCMD) -m $(INSTALLPERMS_DATA) $(srcdir)/nsswitch/libwbclient/wbclient.h $(DESTDIR)${prefix}/include
+       -$(INSTALLCMD) -m $(INSTALLPERMS_DATA) $(LIBWBCLIENT_HEADERS) $(DESTDIR)${prefix}/include
 
 
 #-------------------------------------------------------------------