Remove unecessary msync.
authorJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Fri, 5 Sep 2008 22:35:04 +0000 (15:35 -0700)
committerKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Mon, 8 Sep 2008 09:26:20 +0000 (11:26 +0200)
Jeremy.
(cherry picked from commit d7eab4b20af47401d281dd672e012d4eb96e5f4a)

source/lib/tdb/common/io.c

index 4ec18de..661f761 100644 (file)
@@ -191,10 +191,6 @@ int tdb_munmap(struct tdb_context *tdb)
        if (tdb->map_ptr) {
                int ret;
 
-               ret = msync(tdb->map_ptr, tdb->map_size, MS_SYNC);
-               if (ret != 0)
-                       return ret;
-
                ret = munmap(tdb->map_ptr, tdb->map_size);
                if (ret != 0)
                        return ret;