Fix bug #5531 - fix conversion of ns units when converting from nttime to timespec.
authorJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Fri, 20 Jun 2008 20:23:31 +0000 (13:23 -0700)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Fri, 20 Jun 2008 20:24:29 +0000 (13:24 -0700)
Fix from hkurma@datadomain.com.
Jeremy.

source/lib/time.c

index a703066..8e28fcc 100644 (file)
@@ -1212,8 +1212,12 @@ struct timespec nt_time_to_unix_timespec(NTTIME *nt)
        d = (int64)*nt;
        /* d is now in 100ns units, since jan 1st 1601".
           Save off the ns fraction. */
-       
-       ret.tv_nsec = (long) ((d % 100) * 100);
+
+       /*
+        * Take the last seven decimal digits and multiply by 100.
+        * to convert from 100ns units to 1ns units.
+        */
+        ret.tv_nsec = (long) ((d % (1000 * 1000 * 10)) * 100);
 
        /* Convert to seconds */
        d /= 1000*1000*10;