WHATSNEW: Update changes since pre3.
authorKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Fri, 23 May 2008 13:16:37 +0000 (15:16 +0200)
committerKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Fri, 23 May 2008 13:18:11 +0000 (15:18 +0200)
Karolin
(cherry picked from commit 93ca0277e78622081c1a6cab037543187902fd86)

WHATSNEW.txt

index 56fca9c..202b743 100644 (file)
@@ -233,6 +233,7 @@ o   Alexander Bokovoy <ab@samba.org>
 
 
 o   G√ľnther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
+    * BUG 5453: Fix winbindd and smbd crash when dsgetdcname is used.
     * BUG 5465: Fix joining with createcomputer=ou1/ou2/ou3.
     * BUG 5461: Fix issue with Citrix on Samba DCs with more than 900 groups.
     * Fix wins null pointer crash in nss_wins module.
@@ -277,6 +278,13 @@ o   Volker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
     * Fix dfs_Enum: In form_junctions, correctly check for malloc failure.
 
 
+o   Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
+    * BUG 5443: Fix build on HP-UX.
+    * Add support for symbol versioning in shared libraries (can be
+      disabled with --disable-sysmbol-verioning).
+    * Add new function wbcLibraryDetails() to libwbclient.
+
+
 o   Tim Prouty <tim.prouty@isilon.com>
     * Cleanup size_t return values in convert_string_allocate.