man pages: Add documentation about smbclient command "rename".
authorKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Tue, 5 Aug 2008 12:10:11 +0000 (14:10 +0200)
committerKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Tue, 5 Aug 2008 13:16:51 +0000 (15:16 +0200)
This fixes bug #5268.
Thanks to Alexander Franz <a.franz [at] gmx.net> for reporting!

Karolin
(cherry picked from commit 0a93fd2dedfa7fed1ad0b8a5e079bf7be72a4bd5)
(cherry picked from commit 29de36037d9fc4c8eb58059a9c4caccfb2b4d069)

docs-xml/manpages-3/smbclient.1.xml

index 5096e7da5f9c5837d5fcd9da2a691964cc73b209..e2662cc08dc3c28e770ff7ac8e21d760dd1e6cb0 100644 (file)
                using the mask command will be ignored. </para></listitem>
                </varlistentry>
 
+               <varlistentry>
+               <term>rename &lt;old filename&gt; &lt;new filename&gt;</term>
+               <listitem><para>Rename files in the current working directory on the
+               server from <replaceable>old filename</replaceable> to
+               <replaceable>new filename</replaceable>. </para></listitem>
+               </varlistentry>
+
                <varlistentry>
                <term>rm &lt;mask&gt;</term>
                <listitem><para>Remove all files matching <replaceable>mask</replaceable> from the current