WHATSNEW: Update changes since 3.2.3.
authorKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Mon, 15 Sep 2008 09:08:06 +0000 (11:08 +0200)
committerKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Mon, 15 Sep 2008 09:22:38 +0000 (11:22 +0200)
Karolin
(cherry picked from commit 7f60557c4ebc8de45b0c1bceda2be8e50d88e3ef)

WHATSNEW.txt

index 24a4f1c..eddf9bb 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
                    ==============================
                    Release Notes for Samba 3.2.4
-
+                       September 18, 2008
                    ==============================
 
 This is a bug fix release of the Samba 3.2 series.
@@ -35,6 +35,7 @@ o   Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
       is used.
     * BUG 5729: Explicitly allow "-valid".
     * BUG 5745: Fix Kerberos authentication with (lib)smbclient.
+    * BUG 5751: Fix showing of ACLs on DFS in (lib)smbclient.
     * Fix the wcache_invalidate_samlogon calls.
     * Add st_birthtime and friends for accurate create times on *BSD and MacOSX.
     * Clarify usage of "force create mode".
@@ -65,7 +66,9 @@ o   Ephi Dror <Ephi.Dror@datadomain.com>
 
 o   Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
     * Fix handling of MSKRB5 OID in cifs.upcall.
-    * Fix build warning in cifs.upcall.
+    * Fix build warnings in cifs.upcall.
+    * Change default install location of cifs.upcall to EPREFIX/sbin.
+    * Enable building of cifs.upcall by default on Linux.
 
 
 o   Volker Lendecke <vl@sernet.de>