build-docs: cleanup exit of the script
authorMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Wed, 21 Jan 2009 14:10:10 +0000 (15:10 +0100)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Wed, 21 Jan 2009 14:12:18 +0000 (15:12 +0100)
exit in the directory where it was called using pushd/popd.

Michael

release-scripts/build-docs

index bde87f4..5da641a 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,8 +1,14 @@
 #!/bin/sh
 
+_exit() {
+       echo $@
+       popd
+       exit 1
+}
+
 DOCSRCDIR=`dirname $0`/../docs-xml
 
-cd $DOCSRCDIR || exit 1
+pushd $DOCSRCDIR || exit 1
 
 git clean -d -x -f
 autoconf && \
@@ -11,21 +17,23 @@ autoconf && \
        make release
 
 if [ $? != 0 ]; then
-        echo "Docs build failed!"
-        exit 1
+        _exit "Docs build failed!"
 fi
 
-mkdir ../docs
+mkdir -p ../docs
 rsync -Ca --delete --exclude=.git output/ ../docs/
 rsync -Ca --exclude=.svn registry ../docs/
 rsync -Ca --exclude=.svn archives/ ../docs/
 
-cd ../docs || exit 1
+cd ../docs || _exit "Error changing dir to ${DOCSDIR}/../docs/"
+
 /bin/rm -rf test.pdf Samba4*pdf htmldocs/Samba4* htmldocs/test
 mv manpages-3 manpages
 mv htmldocs/manpages-3 htmldocs/manpages
 
-cd ../docs-xml || exit 1
+cd ../docs-xml || _exit "Error changing dir to ${DOCSDIR}/../docs-xml/"
 make distclean
 
+echo "Success"
+popd
 exit