cifs.upcall was not recognizing the newer name "dns_resolver" key type
authorSteve French <stevef@smf-t60p.smfdom>
Sat, 16 Aug 2008 18:30:17 +0000 (14:30 -0400)
committerKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Mon, 18 Aug 2008 13:08:30 +0000 (15:08 +0200)
(as a synonym for the older "cifs.resolver" name) when resolving host
names to ip addresses for the kernel.

Acked-by: Jeff Layton
(cherry picked from commit 370722392d7f42f8094f574cac08a6a12e5893a3)

source/client/cifs.upcall.c

index e3893260ddc705fce508ebc828510524e91d7347..70dae1a412322bf5543b0976dba96051b955fdb0 100644 (file)
@@ -262,7 +262,8 @@ int main(const int argc, char *const argv[])
                goto out;
        }
 
-       if (strncmp(buf, "cifs.resolver", sizeof("cifs.resolver")-1) == 0) {
+       if ((strncmp(buf, "cifs.resolver", sizeof("cifs.resolver")-1) == 0) ||
+           (strncmp(buf, "dns_resolver", sizeof("dns_resolver")-1) == 0)) {
                rc = cifs_resolver(key, buf);
                goto out;
        }