tevent: rename tevent_req_set_timeout() => tevent_req_set_endtime()
authorStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Tue, 17 Feb 2009 09:15:18 +0000 (10:15 +0100)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Wed, 18 Feb 2009 09:31:35 +0000 (10:31 +0100)
This makes more clear what the function does.

metze

lib/tevent/tevent.h
lib/tevent/tevent_req.c

index 8e3d097..cf5e8e4 100644 (file)
@@ -278,7 +278,7 @@ struct tevent_req *_tevent_req_create(TALLOC_CTX *mem_ctx,
        _tevent_req_create((_mem_ctx), (_pstate), sizeof(_type), \
                           #_type, __location__)
 
-bool tevent_req_set_timeout(struct tevent_req *req,
+bool tevent_req_set_endtime(struct tevent_req *req,
                            struct tevent_context *ev,
                            struct timeval endtime);
 
index 0846413..800e385 100644 (file)
@@ -262,7 +262,7 @@ static void tevent_req_timedout(struct tevent_context *ev,
        tevent_req_finish(req, TEVENT_REQ_TIMED_OUT);
 }
 
-bool tevent_req_set_timeout(struct tevent_req *req,
+bool tevent_req_set_endtime(struct tevent_req *req,
                            struct tevent_context *ev,
                            struct timeval endtime)
 {