man pages: Don't refer to numbered chapter of the HOWTO collection.
authorKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Tue, 10 Jun 2008 13:30:19 +0000 (15:30 +0200)
committerKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Tue, 10 Jun 2008 13:40:37 +0000 (15:40 +0200)
This fixes bug #5527.
Thanks to the Debian package maintainers for reporting!

Karolin
(cherry picked from commit b6696f4fbfc6aaffceef71c6099b8eaea58c1172)

docs-xml/smbdotconf/browse/oslevel.xml

index 7556a830513399e451b75ad447b0ee88be040535..1081597bcd3ec18c898c114ceea620e8052c1ba6 100644 (file)
@@ -16,7 +16,8 @@
        systems except a Windows NT 4.0/2000 Domain Controller. This means that a misconfigured Samba host can
        effectively isolate a subnet for browsing purposes. This parameter is largely auto-configured in the Samba-3
        release series and it is seldom necessary to manually override the default setting. Please refer to
-       chapter 9 of the Samba-3 HOWTO document for further information regarding the use of this parameter.
+       the chapter on Network Browsing in the Samba-3 HOWTO document for further information regarding the use
+       of this parameter.
        <emphasis>Note:</emphasis> The maximum value for this parameter is 255. If you use higher values, counting
        will start at 0!
        </para>