WHATSNEW: Add release date, add hint on printing timeouts.
authorKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Fri, 15 Aug 2008 07:45:31 +0000 (09:45 +0200)
committerKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Fri, 15 Aug 2008 07:47:18 +0000 (09:47 +0200)
Karolin
(cherry picked from commit c01f10709b50f26a9513f9a83975c187d9958ecb)

WHATSNEW.txt

index b8bc728..5d30dbd 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
                    ==============================
                    Release Notes for Samba 3.2.2
-
+                         August, 18 2008
                    ==============================
 
 This is a bug fix release of the Samba 3.2 series.
@@ -11,6 +11,7 @@ Major bug fixes included in Samba 3.2.2 are:
     tdb files and to overflowing partitions as a consequence on systems
     running an nmbd daemon.
   o Fix freezing Windows Explorer on WinXP while browsing Samba shares.
+    This one led to timeouts during printing as well.
   o Fix assigning of primary group memberships when authenticating via
     Winbind.