Revert "build: fix creation of libsmbsharemodes.a - don't link in libtdb.a."
authorMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Thu, 14 Aug 2008 12:44:30 +0000 (14:44 +0200)
committerKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Mon, 18 Aug 2008 12:55:50 +0000 (14:55 +0200)
This reverts commit 4fc57a0a90390ede1161fd6f231ea274c9c74b20.

In preparation of picking libraray creation/install fixes.
To be re-added later in upstream form.

Michael
(cherry picked from commit c72a795bfaade8dd6117384806619f54bc442132)

source/Makefile.in

index 696abb5a561d0bcd3c1bc7f315e313336e9f7ecb..86c280058097ef46bebd695faac5541df0714927 100644 (file)
@@ -775,8 +775,7 @@ LIBSMBCLIENT_OBJ0 = \
 
 LIBSMBCLIENT_OBJ = $(LIBSMBCLIENT_OBJ0) @LIBWBCLIENT_STATIC@
 
-LIBSMBSHAREMODES_OBJ0 = libsmb/smb_share_modes.o
-LIBSMBSHAREMODES_OBJ = $(LIBSMBSHAREMODES_OBJ0) @LIBTDB_STATIC@
+LIBSMBSHAREMODES_OBJ = libsmb/smb_share_modes.o @LIBTDB_STATIC@
 
 # This shared library is intended for linking with unit test programs
 # to test Samba internals.  It's called libbigballofmud.so to
@@ -1831,9 +1830,9 @@ bin/libsmbsharemodes.@SHLIBEXT@: $(BINARY_PREREQS) $(LIBSMBSHAREMODES_OBJ) @LIBT
                $(KRB5LIBS) $(LDAP_LIBS) \
                @SONAMEFLAG@`basename $@`.$(SONAME_VER)
 
-bin/libsmbsharemodes.a: $(BINARY_PREREQS) $(LIBSMBSHAREMODES_OBJ0)
+bin/libsmbsharemodes.a: $(BINARY_PREREQS) $(LIBSMBSHAREMODES_OBJ)
        @echo Linking non-shared library $@
-       @-$(AR) -rc $@ $(LIBSMBSHAREMODES_OBJ0)
+       @-$(AR) -rc $@ $(LIBSMBSHAREMODES_OBJ)
 
 # This is probably wrong for anything other than the GNU linker.
 bin/libbigballofmud.@SHLIBEXT@: $(BINARY_PREREQS) $(LIBBIGBALLOFMUD_OBJ) @LIBTALLOC_SHARED@