winbindd: Fix crash in cm_connect_sam()
authorGerald (Jerry) Carter <jerry@samba.org>
Fri, 22 Aug 2008 15:17:04 +0000 (10:17 -0500)
committerGerald (Jerry) Carter <jerry@samba.org>
Fri, 22 Aug 2008 19:57:38 +0000 (14:57 -0500)
commit72d138adc200ab36e324721900af1a06d0879318
treec7449462c4ab0a0361f5805bff53c5116d00eb18
parentdffb2d8eea03bb75224c3d8b4d0ab210993c645a
winbindd: Fix crash in cm_connect_sam()

Fix segv when talking to parent DC (joined to child domain).

The root cause was

(a) storing the parent domain in the cli_state struct caused
    the NTLMSSP pipe bind to fail which made us fallover to
    the schannel code path
(b) the dcinfo pointer in cm_get_schannel_dcinfo() was returning
    NULL even though the function indicated success.
(cherry picked from commit 5ce4a2ae6697970ea37d0078a506615b4b7a9a9c)
source/winbindd/winbindd_cm.c