Let get_trust_pw() determine the machine_account_name to use.
authorMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Mon, 17 Dec 2007 16:42:05 +0000 (17:42 +0100)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Wed, 19 Dec 2007 17:19:08 +0000 (18:19 +0100)
commit45d0b0db8aa92f56584bb8fab4ea525ea2b449c7
tree322350125f38955740121c467e0b5358fde12c92
parent0b850e805479dbed71589ba414c77539b78995b6
Let get_trust_pw() determine the machine_account_name to use.

Up to now each caller used its own logic.

This eliminates code paths where there was a special treatment
of the following situation: the domain given is not our workgroup
(i.e. our own domain) and we are not a DC (i.e. it is not a typical
trusted domain situation). In situation the given domain name was
previously used as the machine account name, resulting in an account
name of DOMAIN\\DOMAIN$, which does not seem very reasonable to me.
get_trust_pw would not have obtained a password in this situation
anyways.

I hope I have not missed an important point here!

Michael
source/auth/auth_domain.c
source/nsswitch/winbindd_cm.c
source/passdb/secrets.c
source/rpc_client/cli_pipe.c