third_party/waf.waf15
4 years agoFixed a few undefined variables
Thomas Nagy [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 23:02:47 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
Fixed a few undefined variables

4 years agoUtility to make partial rebuilds when touch-ing files in the build directory
Thomas Nagy [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 11:29:41 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
Utility to make partial rebuilds when touch-ing files in the build directory

4 years agoprefork tool from waf 1.8
Thomas Nagy [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 16:00:01 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
prefork tool from waf 1.8

4 years agoPython config detection enhancement required by the Samba project
Thomas Nagy [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 07:32:30 +0000 (08:32 +0100)]
Python config detection enhancement required by the Samba project

4 years agoHonor LDVERSION when looking for Python library
Petr Viktorin [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 15:53:33 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Honor LDVERSION when looking for Python library

Since Python 3.2, Python .so files are tagged for ABI compatibility,
so the library name is something like libpython3.4m.so (note the 'm').
This information is found in distutils.sysconfig.get_config_var('LDVERSION')

This fixes waf issue 1405 (https://code.google.com/p/waf/issues/detail?id=1405)
in the 1.5 branch.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Nagy <tnagy2pow10@gmail.com>
4 years agoIssue 1514 - check_dir backport
Thomas Nagy [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 17:07:34 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Issue 1514 - check_dir backport

5 years agoextract python link flags into uselib variables
Thomas Nagy [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 13:59:01 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
extract python link flags into uselib variables

5 years agobuild: fix ordering problems with lib-provided and internal RPATHs
Michael Adam [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 13:17:18 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
build: fix ordering problems with lib-provided and internal RPATHs

When a library or system (like cups) provides an RPATH,
e.g. with -Wl,-R or -Wl,-rpath, this was added by waf
to the LINKFLAGS, wich was later prepended to our RPATH.
But if the path by chance contains an older version of
one of our internal libraries like talloc, this would lead
to linking the too old talloc into our binaries.

This has been observed on, e.g., FreeBSD, but it is a general
problem.

This patch fixes the problem by specially parsing the RPATH
linker options from the pkg-config(, cups-config, ....) output
and putting the paths into the RPATH_<lib> container, which
is then later correctly appended to our internal RPATH.

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Nagy <tnagy2pow10@gmail.com>
5 years agobackported the openbsd fixes from waf 1.7
Thomas Nagy [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 22:00:40 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
backported the openbsd fixes from waf 1.7

5 years agosymlink fix for OpenBSD from the branch 1.7
Thomas Nagy [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 17:06:33 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
symlink fix for OpenBSD from the branch 1.7

7 years agomerged the fix for the python detection from waf 1.7 (strings with double quotes...
Thomas Nagy [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 23:19:33 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
merged the fix for the python detection from waf 1.7 (strings with double quotes are not deserialized properly)

7 years agoIntegrated distutils fixes from waf 1.7
Thomas Nagy [Wed, 13 Jun 2012 16:26:22 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
Integrated distutils fixes from waf 1.7

7 years agoIssue 1115 - waf 1.5 update
Thomas Nagy [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 00:03:32 +0000 (01:03 +0100)]
Issue 1115 - waf 1.5 update

7 years agoImported the code from the branch 1.5
Thomas Nagy [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 21:20:18 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
Imported the code from the branch 1.5