third_party/subunit
9 years agoSupport SUBUNIT_FORMATTER environment variable.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 04:16:50 +0000 (17:16 +1300)]
Support SUBUNIT_FORMATTER environment variable.

9 years agoUpdate NEWS about subunit-notify.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 22:35:15 +0000 (11:35 +1300)]
Update NEWS about subunit-notify.

9 years agomerge notification filter.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 22:22:20 +0000 (11:22 +1300)]
merge notification filter.

9 years agoShut GTK up about None being returned instead of True or False.
Robert Collins [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 21:47:58 +0000 (08:47 +1100)]
Shut GTK up about None being returned instead of True or False.

9 years agoMerge the change to not have a progress name collision in subunit2gtk from Vila.
Robert Collins [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 21:46:03 +0000 (08:46 +1100)]
Merge the change to not have a progress name collision in subunit2gtk from Vila.

9 years agoMake subunit2gtk works and stop reporting the last test as an error.
Vincent Ladeuil [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 11:23:18 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Make subunit2gtk works and stop reporting the last test as an error.

* subunit2gtk:
(GTKTestResult.__init__, GTKTestResult.stopTest,
GTKTestResult.progress): An attribute named like a method sounds
like a recipe for disaster. 'progress' attribute renamed to
'progress_model'.
(GIOProtocolTestCase.read): Don't install additional watches, just
return True to indicate we want to be called again. Return False
only when we get to the end of the file. Leave hup handle the lost
connection issues.
(GIOProtocolTestCase.hup): We can be called only once but we need
to return False to avoid spurious warnings.

9 years agoAdd subunit script that notifies the test results.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 11:03:56 +0000 (00:03 +1300)]
Add subunit script that notifies the test results.

9 years agomerge subunit2gtk fixes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 03:38:39 +0000 (16:38 +1300)]
merge subunit2gtk fixes.

9 years agoRemove unused imports.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 31 Dec 2009 17:26:46 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Remove unused imports.

9 years agoFix some variable names.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 31 Dec 2009 17:26:33 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Fix some variable names.

9 years agoFix make checkwhen subunit isn't currently installed for test_child.c.
Robert Collins [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 05:30:55 +0000 (16:30 +1100)]
Fix make checkwhen subunit isn't currently installed for test_child.c.

9 years agoBump configure version for development cycle.
Robert Collins [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 22:03:56 +0000 (09:03 +1100)]
Bump configure version for development cycle.

9 years agoRelease 0.0.4.
Robert Collins [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 22:03:36 +0000 (09:03 +1100)]
Release 0.0.4.

9 years agoFix the -f switch for subunit2junitxml.
Robert Collins [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 21:53:57 +0000 (08:53 +1100)]
Fix the -f switch for subunit2junitxml.

9 years agoUse m4_define and m4_defn rather than AC_DEFUN as per recent autoconf changes, permit...
Robert Collins [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 21:47:41 +0000 (08:47 +1100)]
Use m4_define and m4_defn rather than AC_DEFUN as per recent autoconf changes, permitting builds on autoconf 2.65.

9 years agoMore guidance for locating testtools.
Robert Collins [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 21:16:42 +0000 (08:16 +1100)]
More guidance for locating testtools.

9 years agoDo not distribute a second copy of the original iso8601 source (thanks automake).
Robert Collins [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 21:16:03 +0000 (08:16 +1100)]
Do not distribute a second copy of the original iso8601 source (thanks automake).

9 years agoBe more clear about where to get testtools from.
Robert Collins [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 21:09:58 +0000 (08:09 +1100)]
Be more clear about where to get testtools from.

9 years agoTarballs should not claim to be 0.0.3 :)
Robert Collins [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 22:59:02 +0000 (09:59 +1100)]
Tarballs should not claim to be 0.0.3 :)

9 years agoDist more files.
Robert Collins [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 10:12:42 +0000 (21:12 +1100)]
Dist more files.

9 years agoNote pkg-config dependency.
Robert Collins [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 09:54:45 +0000 (20:54 +1100)]
Note pkg-config dependency.

9 years agoMakefile was still tying to dist deleted files.
Robert Collins [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 09:48:57 +0000 (20:48 +1100)]
Makefile was still tying to dist deleted files.

9 years agoMark 0.0.3 as released.
Robert Collins [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 09:46:20 +0000 (20:46 +1100)]
Mark 0.0.3 as released.

9 years agoAdd experimental multipart support and addExpectFailure and addUnexpectedSuccess...
Robert Collins [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 09:43:47 +0000 (20:43 +1100)]
Add experimental multipart support and addExpectFailure and addUnexpectedSuccess support.

9 years agoAdd --forward option to subunit2junitxml.
Robert Collins [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 22:22:04 +0000 (09:22 +1100)]
Add --forward option to subunit2junitxml.

9 years agoMerge junitxml --forward branch.
Robert Collins [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 11:20:30 +0000 (22:20 +1100)]
Merge junitxml --forward branch.

9 years agoAdd --forward option to subunit2junitxml.
Robert Collins [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 10:57:03 +0000 (21:57 +1100)]
Add --forward option to subunit2junitxml.

9 years agoLine wrapping.
Robert Collins [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 02:56:52 +0000 (13:56 +1100)]
Line wrapping.

9 years agoRemove more references to cleaned up modules.
Robert Collins [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 02:53:28 +0000 (13:53 +1100)]
Remove more references to cleaned up modules.

9 years agoRemove reference to deleted helper.
Robert Collins [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 02:03:55 +0000 (13:03 +1100)]
Remove reference to deleted helper.

9 years agoCruft. Go.
Robert Collins [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 01:59:07 +0000 (12:59 +1100)]
Cruft. Go.

9 years agoUse the newly exposed test helpers from testtools trunk.
Robert Collins [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 01:40:34 +0000 (12:40 +1100)]
Use the newly exposed test helpers from testtools trunk.

9 years agoUse testtools facilities for the details API.
Robert Collins [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 02:41:42 +0000 (13:41 +1100)]
Use testtools facilities for the details API.

9 years agoRun all tests
Robert Collins [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 01:20:35 +0000 (12:20 +1100)]
Run all tests

9 years agoMerge trunk.
Robert Collins [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 05:22:04 +0000 (16:22 +1100)]
Merge trunk.

9 years agoDo not use gcc specific flags on non-gcc builds.
Robert Collins [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 05:16:28 +0000 (16:16 +1100)]
Do not use gcc specific flags on non-gcc builds.

9 years agoFix review comments
Trond Norbye [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 10:11:57 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
Fix review comments

9 years agoDon't add GCC options to non gcc compilers
Trond Norbye [Thu, 5 Nov 2009 13:01:21 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Don't add GCC options to non gcc compilers

9 years agoTeach filters about details and outcomes.
Robert Collins [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 07:05:21 +0000 (18:05 +1100)]
Teach filters about details and outcomes.

9 years agoSupport the extended TestResult details API on TestResultFilter (but not yet on predi...
Robert Collins [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 05:49:09 +0000 (16:49 +1100)]
Support the extended TestResult details API on TestResultFilter (but not yet on predicates).

9 years agoAdd details API support to the Stats result object.
Robert Collins [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 05:05:49 +0000 (16:05 +1100)]
Add details API support to the Stats result object.

9 years agoMove transport decoration fallback to use the ExtendedToOriginal fallback.
Robert Collins [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 04:36:07 +0000 (15:36 +1100)]
Move transport decoration fallback to use the ExtendedToOriginal fallback.

9 years agoNEWS update.
Robert Collins [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 09:59:30 +0000 (20:59 +1100)]
NEWS update.

9 years agoStart reporting additional messages on successes via the details API.
Robert Collins [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 09:46:23 +0000 (20:46 +1100)]
Start reporting additional messages on successes via the details API.

9 years agoMove skips to the details API.
Robert Collins [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 09:40:51 +0000 (20:40 +1100)]
Move skips to the details API.

9 years agoMove expected failures to the details API.
Robert Collins [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 09:28:19 +0000 (20:28 +1100)]
Move expected failures to the details API.

9 years agoMove Failure reporting to the new details API.
Robert Collins [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 09:10:23 +0000 (20:10 +1100)]
Move Failure reporting to the new details API.

9 years agochange error reports to use the extended details interface.
Robert Collins [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 08:24:09 +0000 (19:24 +1100)]
change error reports to use the extended details interface.

9 years agoUse cleaner test doubles in test_test_protocol.
Robert Collins [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 04:21:09 +0000 (15:21 +1100)]
Use cleaner test doubles in test_test_protocol.

10 years agoUse ExtendedToOriginalDecorator in TestProtocolServer removing a bunch of fallback...
Robert Collins [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 08:13:32 +0000 (19:13 +1100)]
Use ExtendedToOriginalDecorator in TestProtocolServer removing a bunch of fallback checking code.

10 years agoSupport the time protocol on ExtendedToOriginalDecorator.
Robert Collins [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 07:54:57 +0000 (18:54 +1100)]
Support the time protocol on ExtendedToOriginalDecorator.

10 years agoSupport tags on the ExtendedToOriginal decorator.
Robert Collins [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 07:51:29 +0000 (18:51 +1100)]
Support tags on the ExtendedToOriginal decorator.

10 years agoSupport progress on the ExtendedToOriginal decorator.
Robert Collins [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 07:48:32 +0000 (18:48 +1100)]
Support progress on the ExtendedToOriginal decorator.

10 years agoChange the ExtendedToOriginal decorator to fallback xfails as success.
Robert Collins [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 07:40:32 +0000 (18:40 +1100)]
Change the ExtendedToOriginal decorator to fallback xfails as success.

10 years agoImplement a python TestResult decorator for outcome details.
Robert Collins [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 10:02:03 +0000 (21:02 +1100)]
Implement a python TestResult decorator for outcome details.

10 years agoGather multipart details.
Robert Collins [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 05:43:05 +0000 (16:43 +1100)]
Gather multipart details.

10 years agoSmall buffering bugs in chunked decoder.
Robert Collins [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 04:52:06 +0000 (15:52 +1100)]
Small buffering bugs in chunked decoder.

10 years agoMove details parsing into a separate class.
Robert Collins [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 01:46:15 +0000 (12:46 +1100)]
Move details parsing into a separate class.

10 years agomultipart details trigger the parser to detect interrupted streams too.
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 21:35:19 +0000 (08:35 +1100)]
multipart details trigger the parser to detect interrupted streams too.

10 years agoRemove duplicate handling in the outcome details mode detection.
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 21:11:16 +0000 (08:11 +1100)]
Remove duplicate handling in the outcome details mode detection.

10 years agoMore docs.
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 20:26:52 +0000 (07:26 +1100)]
More docs.

10 years agoSimplify Python parser calling paths.
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 20:23:05 +0000 (07:23 +1100)]
Simplify Python parser calling paths.

10 years agoRemove the STATE_OBJECTS transition support from the Python parser.
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 20:07:55 +0000 (07:07 +1100)]
Remove the STATE_OBJECTS transition support from the Python parser.

10 years agoMove success details parsing to a state object in the Python parser.
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 20:01:58 +0000 (07:01 +1100)]
Move success details parsing to a state object in the Python parser.

10 years agoMove xfail details parsing to a state object in the Python parser.
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 19:56:16 +0000 (06:56 +1100)]
Move xfail details parsing to a state object in the Python parser.

10 years agoMove skip details parsing to a state object in the Python parser.
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 19:52:46 +0000 (06:52 +1100)]
Move skip details parsing to a state object in the Python parser.

10 years agoMove error details parsing to a state object in the Python parser.
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 19:50:04 +0000 (06:50 +1100)]
Move error details parsing to a state object in the Python parser.

10 years agoMove failure details parsing into a state object in the Python parser.
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 19:42:03 +0000 (06:42 +1100)]
Move failure details parsing into a state object in the Python parser.

10 years agoMove the TEST_STARTED parser state to a state object.
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 19:24:25 +0000 (06:24 +1100)]
Move the TEST_STARTED parser state to a state object.

10 years agoPull the outside-test state logic out of the Python parser into a separate state...
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 18:57:10 +0000 (05:57 +1100)]
Pull the outside-test state logic out of the Python parser into a separate state object.

10 years agoImplement a chunked decoder.
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 07:59:09 +0000 (18:59 +1100)]
Implement a chunked decoder.

10 years agoMove chunking to be \r\n based and create a dedicated module with that logic.
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 03:42:32 +0000 (14:42 +1100)]
Move chunking to be \r\n based and create a dedicated module with that logic.

10 years agoFix distcheck.
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 02:07:11 +0000 (13:07 +1100)]
Fix distcheck.

10 years agoMerge trunk to resolve NEWS.
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 01:19:17 +0000 (12:19 +1100)]
Merge trunk to resolve NEWS.

10 years agoFix make distcheck.
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 01:17:06 +0000 (12:17 +1100)]
Fix make distcheck.

10 years agoConvert the CPPUnit patch to a library usable with CPPUnit.
Robert Collins [Fri, 9 Oct 2009 14:05:10 +0000 (01:05 +1100)]
Convert the CPPUnit patch to a library usable with CPPUnit.

10 years agoSupport addUnexpectedSuccess.
Robert Collins [Fri, 9 Oct 2009 04:05:30 +0000 (15:05 +1100)]
Support addUnexpectedSuccess.

10 years agoAdd support for addExpectedFailure in the Subunit python serialiser.
Robert Collins [Fri, 9 Oct 2009 03:42:46 +0000 (14:42 +1100)]
Add support for addExpectedFailure in the Subunit python serialiser.

10 years agoWire up addSkip to details.
Robert Collins [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 12:23:07 +0000 (23:23 +1100)]
Wire up addSkip to details.

10 years agoHook addError up to the details protocol.
Robert Collins [Wed, 7 Oct 2009 12:19:12 +0000 (23:19 +1100)]
Hook addError up to the details protocol.

10 years agoHook addFailure to to details.
Robert Collins [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 19:20:25 +0000 (06:20 +1100)]
Hook addFailure to to details.

10 years agoCreate TracebackContent for adapting exc_info tuples.
Robert Collins [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 18:53:44 +0000 (05:53 +1100)]
Create TracebackContent for adapting exc_info tuples.

10 years agoHook up addSuccess with a details parameter.
Robert Collins [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 18:22:14 +0000 (05:22 +1100)]
Hook up addSuccess with a details parameter.

10 years agoAdd subunit.Content python class for serialisation.
Robert Collins [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 10:23:16 +0000 (21:23 +1100)]
Add subunit.Content python class for serialisation.

10 years agoAdd ContentType class.
Robert Collins [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 10:09:40 +0000 (21:09 +1100)]
Add ContentType class.

10 years agoStart multipart test outcome support.
Robert Collins [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 09:08:16 +0000 (20:08 +1100)]
Start multipart test outcome support.

10 years agoInstall libcppunit_subunit.pc.
Robert Collins [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 02:53:08 +0000 (13:53 +1100)]
Install libcppunit_subunit.pc.

10 years agoMove the C++ Listener from a patch against cppunit to a usable external module for...
Robert Collins [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 13:33:53 +0000 (23:33 +1000)]
Move the C++ Listener from a patch against cppunit to a usable external module for cppunit.

10 years agoAdd skip support to the C client.
Robert Collins [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 22:26:44 +0000 (08:26 +1000)]
Add skip support to the C client.

10 years agoLicense change to BSD/Apache License 2.0.
Robert Collins [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 12:04:18 +0000 (22:04 +1000)]
License change to BSD/Apache License 2.0.

10 years agoFix packaging bugs found when packaging 0.0.2 for Debian, and bump configure to 0...
Robert Collins [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 09:52:23 +0000 (19:52 +1000)]
Fix packaging bugs found when packaging 0.0.2 for Debian, and bump configure to 0.0.3.

10 years agoImprove clarity and accessability of Python documentation.
Robert Collins [Sat, 19 Sep 2009 07:20:17 +0000 (17:20 +1000)]
Improve clarity and accessability of Python documentation.

10 years agoProper use of capitals for proper nouns.
Robert Collins [Sat, 19 Sep 2009 07:19:38 +0000 (17:19 +1000)]
Proper use of capitals for proper nouns.

10 years agoMove python API documentation into the subunit pydoc.
Robert Collins [Sat, 19 Sep 2009 06:39:00 +0000 (16:39 +1000)]
Move python API documentation into the subunit pydoc.

10 years agoMention subunit-diff in README.
Robert Collins [Sat, 19 Sep 2009 05:57:36 +0000 (15:57 +1000)]
Mention subunit-diff in README.

10 years agoMerge diff-subunit installation fix, change diff-subunit to subunit-diff.
Robert Collins [Sat, 19 Sep 2009 04:56:15 +0000 (14:56 +1000)]
Merge diff-subunit installation fix, change diff-subunit to subunit-diff.

10 years agoRename diff-subunit to subunit-diff.
Robert Collins [Sat, 19 Sep 2009 04:54:40 +0000 (14:54 +1000)]
Rename diff-subunit to subunit-diff.

10 years agoFinally got distcheck working again.
Robert Collins [Sat, 19 Sep 2009 04:52:16 +0000 (14:52 +1000)]
Finally got distcheck working again.

10 years agoCorrect the name of diff-subunit from diff-subunit.pl
Robert Collins [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 23:10:02 +0000 (09:10 +1000)]
Correct the name of diff-subunit from diff-subunit.pl

10 years agoInstall diff-subunit in /usr/bin.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 11 Sep 2009 22:45:39 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
Install diff-subunit in /usr/bin.