third_party/subunit
9 years agoSplit up progress tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 20:29:56 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Split up progress tests.

9 years agoAdd subunit_progress() function to child interface.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 12:28:34 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Add subunit_progress() function to child interface.

9 years agoMove the bulk of subunit-ls into an importable Python module.
Jonathan Lange [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 12:29:20 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
Move the bulk of subunit-ls into an importable Python module.

9 years agoFlakes
Jonathan Lange [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 17:08:49 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Flakes

9 years agoWhitespace.
Jonathan Lange [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 17:05:18 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Whitespace.

9 years agoMove TestIdPrintingResult from subunit-ls to subunit.test_results
Jonathan Lange [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 17:04:59 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
Move TestIdPrintingResult from subunit-ls to subunit.test_results

9 years agoRelease 0.0.6.
Robert Collins [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 12:51:46 +0000 (22:51 +1000)]
Release 0.0.6.

9 years agoMake it clear that BRACKETED parts are utf8 and fix the outputter to do so.
Robert Collins [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 00:41:46 +0000 (10:41 +1000)]
Make it clear that BRACKETED parts are utf8 and fix the outputter to do so.

9 years agoMerge james_w's discovery patch, tweaked.
Robert Collins [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 11:23:25 +0000 (21:23 +1000)]
Merge james_w's discovery patch, tweaked.

9 years agoTweak discovery patch as requested in the review.
Robert Collins [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 11:22:41 +0000 (21:22 +1000)]
Tweak discovery patch as requested in the review.

9 years agoMerge the setup.py Tres supplied.
Robert Collins [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 11:35:52 +0000 (21:35 +1000)]
Merge the setup.py Tres supplied.

9 years agoFix make check with testtools trunk.
Robert Collins [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 10:02:35 +0000 (20:02 +1000)]
Fix make check with testtools trunk.

9 years agoModify the usage message from subunit.run.
James Westby [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 09:00:45 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
Modify the usage message from subunit.run.

9 years agoUnbreak tests in trunk. Oops.
Robert Collins [Sun, 20 Jun 2010 19:49:32 +0000 (07:49 +1200)]
Unbreak tests in trunk. Oops.

9 years agoAdd NEWS snippet.
James Westby [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 08:53:43 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
Add NEWS snippet.

9 years agoUse testtools to do the running and so support discovery via that.
James Westby [Sat, 12 Jun 2010 11:40:08 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Use testtools to do the running and so support discovery via that.

9 years ago* Old style tracebacks with no encoding info are now treated as UTF8 rather
Robert Collins [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 01:35:58 +0000 (13:35 +1200)]
* Old style tracebacks with no encoding info are now treated as UTF8 rather
  than some-random-codec-like-ascii. (Robert Collins)

9 years agoAdd --discover-pattern.
James Westby [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 18:37:52 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
Add --discover-pattern.

9 years agoImplement a hacky first pass at discovery.
James Westby [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 23:20:08 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
Implement a hacky first pass at discovery.

9 years agoAdd distutils / setuptools installation support for Python libs / scripts.
Tres Seaver [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 00:18:00 +0000 (20:18 -0400)]
Add distutils / setuptools installation support for Python libs / scripts.

9 years agoOn windows, ProtocolTestCase and TestProtocolClient will set their streams to
Robert Collins [Wed, 12 May 2010 15:22:47 +0000 (03:22 +1200)]
On windows, ProtocolTestCase and TestProtocolClient will set their streams to
binary mode by calling into msvcrt; this avoids having their input or output
mangled by the default line ending translation on that platform.
(Robert Collins, Martin [gz], #579296)

9 years ago(vila, martin(gz), lifeless) Make _feed_chunks assertion verbose to help debug
Vincent Ladeuil [Wed, 12 May 2010 13:16:49 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
(vila, martin(gz), lifeless) Make _feed_chunks assertion verbose to help debug

9 years agoMerge support for handling lowercase skip/todo in tap2subunit.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 03:59:55 +0000 (05:59 +0200)]
Merge support for handling lowercase skip/todo in tap2subunit.

9 years agoHandle lowercase skip/todo in tap.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 18:22:46 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
Handle lowercase skip/todo in tap.

9 years agoAdd support for progress reporting in Perl module.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 01:44:39 +0000 (03:44 +0200)]
Add support for progress reporting in Perl module.

9 years agoAdd support for progress in the perl bindings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 12:12:24 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Add support for progress in the perl bindings.

9 years agoFix incorrect ordering of tags method parameters in TestResultDecorator. This
Robert Collins [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 21:12:10 +0000 (08:12 +1100)]
Fix incorrect ordering of tags method parameters in TestResultDecorator. This
is purely cosmetic as the parameters are passed down with no interpretation.
(Robert Collins, #537611)

9 years agoApply trivial doc fix from Brad Hards for c/README.
Robert Collins [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 21:57:39 +0000 (08:57 +1100)]
Apply trivial doc fix from Brad Hards for c/README.

9 years agoEliminate tabs used mixed in with spaces.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 15:45:45 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Eliminate tabs used mixed in with spaces.

9 years agoRelease 0.0.5
Robert Collins [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 23:03:57 +0000 (10:03 +1100)]
Release 0.0.5

9 years agoAdd --forward option to notify.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 05:47:37 +0000 (18:47 +1300)]
Add --forward option to notify.

9 years agoMerge SUBUNIT_FORMATTER patch.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 04:33:40 +0000 (17:33 +1300)]
Merge SUBUNIT_FORMATTER patch.

9 years agoIgnore SUBUNIT_FORMATTER if it is empty.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 03:36:40 +0000 (16:36 +1300)]
Ignore SUBUNIT_FORMATTER if it is empty.

9 years agoOnly take commands that start the line they are observed on.
Robert Collins [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 23:02:12 +0000 (10:02 +1100)]
Only take commands that start the line they are observed on.

9 years agoFix the default of all for read in subunit2gtk, really fixing the hup race condition.
Robert Collins [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 08:37:23 +0000 (19:37 +1100)]
Fix the default of all for read in subunit2gtk, really fixing the hup race condition.

9 years agoFlush the read pipe after a process hangup is detected, before calling lostConnection.
Robert Collins [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 08:23:32 +0000 (19:23 +1100)]
Flush the read pipe after a process hangup is detected, before calling lostConnection.

9 years agoSupport SUBUNIT_FORMATTER environment variable.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 04:16:50 +0000 (17:16 +1300)]
Support SUBUNIT_FORMATTER environment variable.

9 years agoUpdate NEWS about subunit-notify.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 22:35:15 +0000 (11:35 +1300)]
Update NEWS about subunit-notify.

9 years agomerge notification filter.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 22:22:20 +0000 (11:22 +1300)]
merge notification filter.

9 years agoShut GTK up about None being returned instead of True or False.
Robert Collins [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 21:47:58 +0000 (08:47 +1100)]
Shut GTK up about None being returned instead of True or False.

9 years agoMerge the change to not have a progress name collision in subunit2gtk from Vila.
Robert Collins [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 21:46:03 +0000 (08:46 +1100)]
Merge the change to not have a progress name collision in subunit2gtk from Vila.

9 years agoMake subunit2gtk works and stop reporting the last test as an error.
Vincent Ladeuil [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 11:23:18 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Make subunit2gtk works and stop reporting the last test as an error.

* subunit2gtk:
(GTKTestResult.__init__, GTKTestResult.stopTest,
GTKTestResult.progress): An attribute named like a method sounds
like a recipe for disaster. 'progress' attribute renamed to
'progress_model'.
(GIOProtocolTestCase.read): Don't install additional watches, just
return True to indicate we want to be called again. Return False
only when we get to the end of the file. Leave hup handle the lost
connection issues.
(GIOProtocolTestCase.hup): We can be called only once but we need
to return False to avoid spurious warnings.

9 years agoAdd subunit script that notifies the test results.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 11:03:56 +0000 (00:03 +1300)]
Add subunit script that notifies the test results.

9 years agomerge subunit2gtk fixes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 03:38:39 +0000 (16:38 +1300)]
merge subunit2gtk fixes.

9 years agoRemove unused imports.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 31 Dec 2009 17:26:46 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Remove unused imports.

9 years agoFix some variable names.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 31 Dec 2009 17:26:33 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Fix some variable names.

9 years agoFix make checkwhen subunit isn't currently installed for test_child.c.
Robert Collins [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 05:30:55 +0000 (16:30 +1100)]
Fix make checkwhen subunit isn't currently installed for test_child.c.

9 years agoBump configure version for development cycle.
Robert Collins [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 22:03:56 +0000 (09:03 +1100)]
Bump configure version for development cycle.

9 years agoRelease 0.0.4.
Robert Collins [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 22:03:36 +0000 (09:03 +1100)]
Release 0.0.4.

9 years agoFix the -f switch for subunit2junitxml.
Robert Collins [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 21:53:57 +0000 (08:53 +1100)]
Fix the -f switch for subunit2junitxml.

9 years agoUse m4_define and m4_defn rather than AC_DEFUN as per recent autoconf changes, permit...
Robert Collins [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 21:47:41 +0000 (08:47 +1100)]
Use m4_define and m4_defn rather than AC_DEFUN as per recent autoconf changes, permitting builds on autoconf 2.65.

9 years agoMore guidance for locating testtools.
Robert Collins [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 21:16:42 +0000 (08:16 +1100)]
More guidance for locating testtools.

9 years agoDo not distribute a second copy of the original iso8601 source (thanks automake).
Robert Collins [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 21:16:03 +0000 (08:16 +1100)]
Do not distribute a second copy of the original iso8601 source (thanks automake).

9 years agoBe more clear about where to get testtools from.
Robert Collins [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 21:09:58 +0000 (08:09 +1100)]
Be more clear about where to get testtools from.

9 years agoTarballs should not claim to be 0.0.3 :)
Robert Collins [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 22:59:02 +0000 (09:59 +1100)]
Tarballs should not claim to be 0.0.3 :)

9 years agoDist more files.
Robert Collins [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 10:12:42 +0000 (21:12 +1100)]
Dist more files.

9 years agoNote pkg-config dependency.
Robert Collins [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 09:54:45 +0000 (20:54 +1100)]
Note pkg-config dependency.

9 years agoMakefile was still tying to dist deleted files.
Robert Collins [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 09:48:57 +0000 (20:48 +1100)]
Makefile was still tying to dist deleted files.

9 years agoMark 0.0.3 as released.
Robert Collins [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 09:46:20 +0000 (20:46 +1100)]
Mark 0.0.3 as released.

9 years agoAdd experimental multipart support and addExpectFailure and addUnexpectedSuccess...
Robert Collins [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 09:43:47 +0000 (20:43 +1100)]
Add experimental multipart support and addExpectFailure and addUnexpectedSuccess support.

9 years agoAdd --forward option to subunit2junitxml.
Robert Collins [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 22:22:04 +0000 (09:22 +1100)]
Add --forward option to subunit2junitxml.

9 years agoMerge junitxml --forward branch.
Robert Collins [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 11:20:30 +0000 (22:20 +1100)]
Merge junitxml --forward branch.

9 years agoAdd --forward option to subunit2junitxml.
Robert Collins [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 10:57:03 +0000 (21:57 +1100)]
Add --forward option to subunit2junitxml.

9 years agoLine wrapping.
Robert Collins [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 02:56:52 +0000 (13:56 +1100)]
Line wrapping.

9 years agoRemove more references to cleaned up modules.
Robert Collins [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 02:53:28 +0000 (13:53 +1100)]
Remove more references to cleaned up modules.

9 years agoRemove reference to deleted helper.
Robert Collins [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 02:03:55 +0000 (13:03 +1100)]
Remove reference to deleted helper.

9 years agoCruft. Go.
Robert Collins [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 01:59:07 +0000 (12:59 +1100)]
Cruft. Go.

9 years agoUse the newly exposed test helpers from testtools trunk.
Robert Collins [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 01:40:34 +0000 (12:40 +1100)]
Use the newly exposed test helpers from testtools trunk.

9 years agoUse testtools facilities for the details API.
Robert Collins [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 02:41:42 +0000 (13:41 +1100)]
Use testtools facilities for the details API.

9 years agoRun all tests
Robert Collins [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 01:20:35 +0000 (12:20 +1100)]
Run all tests

9 years agoMerge trunk.
Robert Collins [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 05:22:04 +0000 (16:22 +1100)]
Merge trunk.

9 years agoDo not use gcc specific flags on non-gcc builds.
Robert Collins [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 05:16:28 +0000 (16:16 +1100)]
Do not use gcc specific flags on non-gcc builds.

9 years agoFix review comments
Trond Norbye [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 10:11:57 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
Fix review comments

9 years agoDon't add GCC options to non gcc compilers
Trond Norbye [Thu, 5 Nov 2009 13:01:21 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Don't add GCC options to non gcc compilers

9 years agoTeach filters about details and outcomes.
Robert Collins [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 07:05:21 +0000 (18:05 +1100)]
Teach filters about details and outcomes.

9 years agoSupport the extended TestResult details API on TestResultFilter (but not yet on predi...
Robert Collins [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 05:49:09 +0000 (16:49 +1100)]
Support the extended TestResult details API on TestResultFilter (but not yet on predicates).

9 years agoAdd details API support to the Stats result object.
Robert Collins [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 05:05:49 +0000 (16:05 +1100)]
Add details API support to the Stats result object.

9 years agoMove transport decoration fallback to use the ExtendedToOriginal fallback.
Robert Collins [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 04:36:07 +0000 (15:36 +1100)]
Move transport decoration fallback to use the ExtendedToOriginal fallback.

9 years agoNEWS update.
Robert Collins [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 09:59:30 +0000 (20:59 +1100)]
NEWS update.

9 years agoStart reporting additional messages on successes via the details API.
Robert Collins [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 09:46:23 +0000 (20:46 +1100)]
Start reporting additional messages on successes via the details API.

9 years agoMove skips to the details API.
Robert Collins [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 09:40:51 +0000 (20:40 +1100)]
Move skips to the details API.

9 years agoMove expected failures to the details API.
Robert Collins [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 09:28:19 +0000 (20:28 +1100)]
Move expected failures to the details API.

9 years agoMove Failure reporting to the new details API.
Robert Collins [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 09:10:23 +0000 (20:10 +1100)]
Move Failure reporting to the new details API.

9 years agochange error reports to use the extended details interface.
Robert Collins [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 08:24:09 +0000 (19:24 +1100)]
change error reports to use the extended details interface.

9 years agoUse cleaner test doubles in test_test_protocol.
Robert Collins [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 04:21:09 +0000 (15:21 +1100)]
Use cleaner test doubles in test_test_protocol.

10 years agoUse ExtendedToOriginalDecorator in TestProtocolServer removing a bunch of fallback...
Robert Collins [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 08:13:32 +0000 (19:13 +1100)]
Use ExtendedToOriginalDecorator in TestProtocolServer removing a bunch of fallback checking code.

10 years agoSupport the time protocol on ExtendedToOriginalDecorator.
Robert Collins [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 07:54:57 +0000 (18:54 +1100)]
Support the time protocol on ExtendedToOriginalDecorator.

10 years agoSupport tags on the ExtendedToOriginal decorator.
Robert Collins [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 07:51:29 +0000 (18:51 +1100)]
Support tags on the ExtendedToOriginal decorator.

10 years agoSupport progress on the ExtendedToOriginal decorator.
Robert Collins [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 07:48:32 +0000 (18:48 +1100)]
Support progress on the ExtendedToOriginal decorator.

10 years agoChange the ExtendedToOriginal decorator to fallback xfails as success.
Robert Collins [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 07:40:32 +0000 (18:40 +1100)]
Change the ExtendedToOriginal decorator to fallback xfails as success.

10 years agoImplement a python TestResult decorator for outcome details.
Robert Collins [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 10:02:03 +0000 (21:02 +1100)]
Implement a python TestResult decorator for outcome details.

10 years agoGather multipart details.
Robert Collins [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 05:43:05 +0000 (16:43 +1100)]
Gather multipart details.

10 years agoSmall buffering bugs in chunked decoder.
Robert Collins [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 04:52:06 +0000 (15:52 +1100)]
Small buffering bugs in chunked decoder.

10 years agoMove details parsing into a separate class.
Robert Collins [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 01:46:15 +0000 (12:46 +1100)]
Move details parsing into a separate class.

10 years agomultipart details trigger the parser to detect interrupted streams too.
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 21:35:19 +0000 (08:35 +1100)]
multipart details trigger the parser to detect interrupted streams too.

10 years agoRemove duplicate handling in the outcome details mode detection.
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 21:11:16 +0000 (08:11 +1100)]
Remove duplicate handling in the outcome details mode detection.

10 years agoMore docs.
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 20:26:52 +0000 (07:26 +1100)]
More docs.

10 years agoSimplify Python parser calling paths.
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 20:23:05 +0000 (07:23 +1100)]
Simplify Python parser calling paths.

10 years agoRemove the STATE_OBJECTS transition support from the Python parser.
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 20:07:55 +0000 (07:07 +1100)]
Remove the STATE_OBJECTS transition support from the Python parser.

10 years agoMove success details parsing to a state object in the Python parser.
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 20:01:58 +0000 (07:01 +1100)]
Move success details parsing to a state object in the Python parser.