third_party/subunit
9 years agoAdd shell skip test support.
Robert Collins [Sun, 6 Sep 2009 11:57:54 +0000 (21:57 +1000)]
Add shell skip test support.

9 years agoMerge Martin's regex filter patch.
Robert Collins [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 07:44:43 +0000 (17:44 +1000)]
Merge Martin's regex filter patch.

9 years agoMerge progress model overhaul adding nest progress data.
Robert Collins [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 09:06:31 +0000 (19:06 +1000)]
Merge progress model overhaul adding nest progress data.

9 years agoMerge subunit2junitcml --output-to option.
Robert Collins [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 08:59:44 +0000 (18:59 +1000)]
Merge subunit2junitcml --output-to option.

10 years agoAdd a --output-to option to subunit2junitxml, to allow passthrough content (such...
Robert Collins [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 07:30:11 +0000 (17:30 +1000)]
Add a --output-to option to subunit2junitxml, to allow passthrough content (such as make output) to be seen while still capturing test information.

10 years agoExtend the progress model to support a push/pop model.
Robert Collins [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 07:03:38 +0000 (17:03 +1000)]
Extend the progress model to support a push/pop model.

10 years agoMerge bugfix to expose xfail in python2.7 and above.
Robert Collins [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 00:09:19 +0000 (10:09 +1000)]
Merge bugfix to expose xfail in python2.7 and above.

10 years agoReview feedback.
Robert Collins [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 00:07:58 +0000 (10:07 +1000)]
Review feedback.

10 years agopython: pass xfail outcomes to TestResult.addExpectedFailure, when it is defined.
Robert Collins [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 08:48:01 +0000 (18:48 +1000)]
python: pass xfail outcomes to TestResult.addExpectedFailure, when it is defined.

10 years agoBuild regexp filter as a closure not using globals
Martin Pool [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 04:40:07 +0000 (14:40 +1000)]
Build regexp filter as a closure not using globals

10 years agoHelp message for --with/without
Martin Pool [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 04:36:00 +0000 (14:36 +1000)]
Help message for --with/without

10 years agoClean up and rename subunit-filter --with
Martin Pool [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 04:34:11 +0000 (14:34 +1000)]
Clean up and rename subunit-filter --with

10 years agoDoc example of --anti-match
Martin Pool [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 07:22:36 +0000 (17:22 +1000)]
Doc example of --anti-match

10 years agoAdd subunit-filter --match and --anti-match options
Martin Pool [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 07:21:05 +0000 (17:21 +1000)]
Add subunit-filter --match and --anti-match options

10 years agoAdd TestResultFilter filter_predicate option
Martin Pool [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 06:57:48 +0000 (16:57 +1000)]
Add TestResultFilter filter_predicate option

10 years agoAdd --no-passthrough option to most filters.
Robert Collins [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 05:41:29 +0000 (15:41 +1000)]
Add --no-passthrough option to most filters.

10 years agoFix indents.
Robert Collins [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 05:21:50 +0000 (15:21 +1000)]
Fix indents.

10 years agoFix optparse sense inversion in new option.
Robert Collins [Mon, 3 Aug 2009 03:23:02 +0000 (13:23 +1000)]
Fix optparse sense inversion in new option.

10 years agoAdd --no-passthrough option to various filters.
Robert Collins [Sun, 2 Aug 2009 22:55:36 +0000 (08:55 +1000)]
Add --no-passthrough option to various filters.

10 years agoMerge subunit2junitxml, a filter to convert subunit to JUnit XML.
Robert Collins [Sat, 1 Aug 2009 22:10:25 +0000 (08:10 +1000)]
Merge subunit2junitxml, a filter to convert subunit to JUnit XML.

10 years agoMerge subunit2gtk, a filter to show subunit activity in a GTK+ window.
Robert Collins [Sat, 1 Aug 2009 22:09:53 +0000 (08:09 +1000)]
Merge subunit2gtk, a filter to show subunit activity in a GTK+ window.

10 years agoReview feedback.
Robert Collins [Sat, 1 Aug 2009 22:08:22 +0000 (08:08 +1000)]
Review feedback.

10 years agoAdd subunit2junitxml.
Robert Collins [Sat, 1 Aug 2009 08:01:27 +0000 (18:01 +1000)]
Add subunit2junitxml.

10 years agoMerge linear progress support for the protocol definition and python bindings.
Robert Collins [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 21:24:54 +0000 (07:24 +1000)]
Merge linear progress support for the protocol definition and python bindings.

10 years agoFix gtk support more.
Robert Collins [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 12:49:03 +0000 (22:49 +1000)]
Fix gtk support more.

10 years agoHandle python 2.5 a bit better in subunit2gtk.
Robert Collins [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 10:06:22 +0000 (20:06 +1000)]
Handle python 2.5 a bit better in subunit2gtk.

10 years agoAdd subunit2gtk
Robert Collins [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 09:59:36 +0000 (19:59 +1000)]
Add subunit2gtk

10 years agoHook in progress bars for subunit2pyunit.
Robert Collins [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 21:44:28 +0000 (07:44 +1000)]
Hook in progress bars for subunit2pyunit.

10 years agoBasic progress support.
Robert Collins [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 13:32:10 +0000 (23:32 +1000)]
Basic progress support.

10 years agoDraft progress docs.
Robert Collins [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 07:25:11 +0000 (17:25 +1000)]
Draft progress docs.

10 years agoMerge support for time: tags in the python bindings, and --times in subunit-ls.
Robert Collins [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 23:19:15 +0000 (09:19 +1000)]
Merge support for time: tags in the python bindings, and --times in subunit-ls.

10 years agoAdd missing shouldStop attribute to TestResult decorators.
Robert Collins [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 23:17:18 +0000 (09:17 +1000)]
Add missing shouldStop attribute to TestResult decorators.

10 years agoAdd AutoTimingTestResultDecorator.
Robert Collins [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 09:39:00 +0000 (19:39 +1000)]
Add AutoTimingTestResultDecorator.

10 years agoAdd TestProtocolClient.time().
Robert Collins [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 08:46:04 +0000 (18:46 +1000)]
Add TestProtocolClient.time().

10 years agoAdd subunit.test_results.HookedTestResultDecorator.
Robert Collins [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 08:11:41 +0000 (18:11 +1000)]
Add subunit.test_results.HookedTestResultDecorator.

10 years agoPrint subunit-ls times as floats for easier scripting.
Robert Collins [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 10:12:42 +0000 (20:12 +1000)]
Print subunit-ls times as floats for easier scripting.

10 years agoSupport microsecond times.
Robert Collins [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 10:08:11 +0000 (20:08 +1000)]
Support microsecond times.

10 years agoAdd support for showing test durations in subunit-ls
Robert Collins [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 08:34:39 +0000 (18:34 +1000)]
Add support for showing test durations in subunit-ls

10 years agoTeach python to call TestResult.time on time: tags.
Robert Collins [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 08:13:55 +0000 (18:13 +1000)]
Teach python to call TestResult.time on time: tags.

10 years agoBump version and add NEWS file.
Robert Collins [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 07:11:54 +0000 (17:11 +1000)]
Bump version and add NEWS file.

10 years agoMerge fix for bug bug 353510, allowing arguments to ExecTestCase.
Robert Collins [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 04:08:34 +0000 (14:08 +1000)]
Merge fix for bug bug 353510, allowing arguments to ExecTestCase.

10 years agoAdd docs to the sample-script explaining why it has an argv check.
Robert Collins [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 04:07:51 +0000 (14:07 +1000)]
Add docs to the sample-script explaining why it has an argv check.

10 years agoSupport arguments in ExecTestCase.
Robert Collins [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 03:43:05 +0000 (13:43 +1000)]
Support arguments in ExecTestCase.

10 years agoMerge the start of perl support from Jelmer, currently does not install, but can...
Robert Collins [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 02:01:22 +0000 (12:01 +1000)]
Merge the start of perl support from Jelmer, currently does not install, but can be used by folk that need it.

10 years agoMerge python helper subunit.run, for running python suites in subunit.
Robert Collins [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 01:28:43 +0000 (11:28 +1000)]
Merge python helper subunit.run, for running python suites in subunit.

10 years agoMove subunitrun => subunit.run
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 12 Jun 2009 01:45:53 +0000 (03:45 +0200)]
Move subunitrun => subunit.run

10 years agoAdd perl module for writing and parsing subunit streams.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 11 Jun 2009 21:30:18 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
Add perl module for writing and parsing subunit streams.

10 years agoAdd trivial command-line test runner.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 3 Jun 2009 23:44:58 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
Add trivial command-line test runner.

10 years agoFix unexpected EOF error in shell function tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 21 May 2009 04:30:40 +0000 (06:30 +0200)]
Fix unexpected EOF error in shell function tests.

10 years agoMerge autoconf transition and jaunty build updates.
Robert Collins [Fri, 8 May 2009 09:53:16 +0000 (19:53 +1000)]
Merge autoconf transition and jaunty build updates.

10 years agoClean .pyc files
Robert Collins [Fri, 8 May 2009 08:25:01 +0000 (18:25 +1000)]
Clean .pyc files

10 years agoAdd missing string.h include.
Robert Collins [Fri, 8 May 2009 08:24:02 +0000 (18:24 +1000)]
Add missing string.h include.

10 years agoSwitch to autoconf.
Robert Collins [Fri, 8 May 2009 03:53:52 +0000 (13:53 +1000)]
Switch to autoconf.

10 years agoTweak README for clarity.
Robert Collins [Sat, 11 Apr 2009 22:54:29 +0000 (08:54 +1000)]
Tweak README for clarity.

10 years agoOverhaul README.
Robert Collins [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 12:04:53 +0000 (22:04 +1000)]
Overhaul README.

10 years agoMissed a bit of dross.
Robert Collins [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 11:44:18 +0000 (21:44 +1000)]
Missed a bit of dross.

10 years agoOverhaul README.
Robert Collins [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 11:39:07 +0000 (21:39 +1000)]
Overhaul README.

10 years agoImprove docs and handle the testtools extended TestResult protocol.
Robert Collins [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 03:39:56 +0000 (13:39 +1000)]
Improve docs and handle the testtools extended TestResult protocol.

10 years agoAdd done() to ProtocolTestClient.
Robert Collins [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 13:00:52 +0000 (23:00 +1000)]
Add done() to ProtocolTestClient.

10 years agoFix example in README
Robert Collins [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 21:28:28 +0000 (07:28 +1000)]
Fix example in README

10 years agoMerge polish branch - new check patch, install filters.
Robert Collins [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 00:35:14 +0000 (11:35 +1100)]
Merge polish branch - new check patch, install filters.

10 years agoFix the updated check 0.9.6 patch to pass selftest.
Robert Collins [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 08:39:25 +0000 (19:39 +1100)]
Fix the updated check 0.9.6 patch to pass selftest.

10 years agoAdd check 0.9.6 patch.
Robert Collins [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 07:19:55 +0000 (18:19 +1100)]
Add check 0.9.6 patch.

10 years agoInstall filters
Robert Collins [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 05:46:43 +0000 (16:46 +1100)]
Install filters

10 years agoFix python issue with ProtocolTestCase: file.readline() gets a line immediately,...
Robert Collins [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 09:33:42 +0000 (20:33 +1100)]
Fix python issue with ProtocolTestCase: file.readline() gets a line immediately, file.readlines(), when file is a pipe/socket, requires a full buffer and thus gives very large chunks of tests rather than small groups, making concurrent-test-mixing somewhat hard.

10 years agoReview feedback on filters.
Robert Collins [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 20:34:19 +0000 (07:34 +1100)]
Review feedback on filters.

10 years agosubunit-filter can now filter skips too.
Robert Collins [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 21:39:53 +0000 (08:39 +1100)]
subunit-filter can now filter skips too.

10 years agoUpdate skip support in python to be in line with testtools.
Robert Collins [Sat, 28 Feb 2009 09:27:25 +0000 (20:27 +1100)]
Update skip support in python to be in line with testtools.

10 years agoRemove the unnecessary and annoying subunit.RemotedTestCase prefix from the test...
Robert Collins [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 10:54:28 +0000 (21:54 +1100)]
Remove the unnecessary and annoying subunit.RemotedTestCase prefix from the test id of RemotedTestCase's.

10 years agoCreate a ls filter.
Robert Collins [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 13:18:04 +0000 (00:18 +1100)]
Create a ls filter.

10 years agoAdd a subunit-filter filter.
Robert Collins [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 07:51:04 +0000 (18:51 +1100)]
Add a subunit-filter filter.

10 years agoAdd a TestResultFilter supporting filtering out success/fail/errors.
Robert Collins [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 06:28:08 +0000 (17:28 +1100)]
Add a TestResultFilter supporting filtering out success/fail/errors.

10 years agoMajor new features:
Robert Collins [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 21:55:14 +0000 (08:55 +1100)]
Major new features:
 - command line filters for subunit streams.
   - tap2subunit
   - subunit-stats
   - subunit-tags
   - subunit2pyunit
- SKIP and XFAIL test support in the protocol.
- Successful tests can have comment text too.
- Timestamps in the protocol can provide timing data for analysis.

10 years agoReview feedback.
Robert Collins [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 11:55:00 +0000 (22:55 +1100)]
Review feedback.

10 years agoReview feedback on the skip/xfail/success comment branch.
Robert Collins [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 18:37:08 +0000 (05:37 +1100)]
Review feedback on the skip/xfail/success comment branch.

10 years agoMerge trunk.
Robert Collins [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 18:28:06 +0000 (05:28 +1100)]
Merge trunk.

10 years agoMerge tags support.
Robert Collins [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 04:36:46 +0000 (15:36 +1100)]
Merge tags support.

10 years agoReview feedback from jml.
Robert Collins [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 04:29:46 +0000 (15:29 +1100)]
Review feedback from jml.

10 years agoSplit tracebacks by line, rather than by any whitespace.
Jonathan Lange [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 01:00:38 +0000 (12:00 +1100)]
Split tracebacks by line, rather than by any whitespace.

 Author: jml
 Reviewer: lifeless

10 years agofail->failure for tap2subunit
Robert Collins [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 22:24:56 +0000 (09:24 +1100)]
fail->failure for tap2subunit

10 years agosubunit-stats filter added.
Robert Collins [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 01:00:03 +0000 (12:00 +1100)]
subunit-stats filter added.

10 years agoAdd subunit-tags to alter the tags on a test stream.
Robert Collins [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 07:02:15 +0000 (18:02 +1100)]
Add subunit-tags to alter the tags on a test stream.

10 years agoAdd subunit2pyunit.
Robert Collins [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 02:45:18 +0000 (13:45 +1100)]
Add subunit2pyunit.

10 years agoSwallow time: commands when seen.
Robert Collins [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 01:59:41 +0000 (12:59 +1100)]
Swallow time: commands when seen.

10 years agoMerge tags branch to resolve conflicts
Robert Collins [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 00:40:38 +0000 (11:40 +1100)]
Merge tags branch to resolve conflicts

10 years agoReally aggregate lines from XFAIL and SUCCESS comments.
Robert Collins [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 00:35:54 +0000 (11:35 +1100)]
Really aggregate lines from XFAIL and SUCCESS comments.

10 years agoMake the tap2subunit filter actually work.
Robert Collins [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 23:54:32 +0000 (10:54 +1100)]
Make the tap2subunit filter actually work.

10 years agoAdd a tap2subunit filter program.
Robert Collins [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 23:29:06 +0000 (10:29 +1100)]
Add a tap2subunit filter program.

10 years agoretab SConstruct.
Robert Collins [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 04:10:39 +0000 (15:10 +1100)]
retab SConstruct.

10 years agoHandle comments for test success (in wire parser) and connection loss for XFAIL and...
Robert Collins [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 03:54:50 +0000 (14:54 +1100)]
Handle comments for test success (in wire parser) and connection loss for XFAIL and success.

10 years agoAdd XFAIL support. As with Skip, there is no python object representation of the...
Robert Collins [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 03:37:48 +0000 (14:37 +1100)]
Add XFAIL support. As with Skip, there is no python object representation of the skip, because there is no standard for reporting them.

10 years agoImplement skip support for the protocol server (but not for python clients as python...
Robert Collins [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 23:01:15 +0000 (10:01 +1100)]
Implement skip support for the protocol server (but not for python clients as python has no standard way to describe skips.

10 years agoImplement tags support in the protocol server, supporting clients that want to define...
Robert Collins [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 19:57:05 +0000 (06:57 +1100)]
Implement tags support in the protocol server, supporting clients that want to define tags.

11 years agoSplit tracebacks by *line* rather than by any whitespace.
Jonathan Lange [Thu, 19 Jun 2008 00:55:24 +0000 (10:55 +1000)]
Split tracebacks by *line* rather than by any whitespace.

11 years agoMake that the subunit client reports the test id, not the short description.
Jonathan Lange [Sun, 11 May 2008 23:29:07 +0000 (09:29 +1000)]
Make that the subunit client reports the test id, not the short description.

11 years agoUse the test ID, not the test description.
Jonathan Lange [Mon, 5 May 2008 12:16:42 +0000 (00:16 +1200)]
Use the test ID, not the test description.

12 years agoUpdate the check patch to be more accceptable to upstream, include documentation...
Robert Collins [Sat, 21 Apr 2007 07:10:18 +0000 (17:10 +1000)]
Update the check patch to be more accceptable to upstream, include documentation, and apply to check 0.9.5.

12 years agoApply Jelmer's patch to fix LIBPATH for the C tests.
jml@canonical.com [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 11:40:36 +0000 (22:40 +1100)]
Apply Jelmer's patch to fix LIBPATH for the C tests.

12 years agoSlightly more PEP compliant docstring.
jml@canonical.com [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 11:24:42 +0000 (22:24 +1100)]
Slightly more PEP compliant docstring.

12 years agoApply exarkun's fix to stdout pass-through
jml@canonical.com [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 11:24:07 +0000 (22:24 +1100)]
Apply exarkun's fix to stdout pass-through