third_party/subunit
10 years agoMerge tags support.
Robert Collins [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 04:36:46 +0000 (15:36 +1100)]
Merge tags support.

10 years agoReview feedback from jml.
Robert Collins [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 04:29:46 +0000 (15:29 +1100)]
Review feedback from jml.

10 years agoSplit tracebacks by line, rather than by any whitespace.
Jonathan Lange [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 01:00:38 +0000 (12:00 +1100)]
Split tracebacks by line, rather than by any whitespace.

 Author: jml
 Reviewer: lifeless

10 years agoImplement tags support in the protocol server, supporting clients that want to define...
Robert Collins [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 19:57:05 +0000 (06:57 +1100)]
Implement tags support in the protocol server, supporting clients that want to define tags.

11 years agoSplit tracebacks by *line* rather than by any whitespace.
Jonathan Lange [Thu, 19 Jun 2008 00:55:24 +0000 (10:55 +1000)]
Split tracebacks by *line* rather than by any whitespace.

11 years agoMake that the subunit client reports the test id, not the short description.
Jonathan Lange [Sun, 11 May 2008 23:29:07 +0000 (09:29 +1000)]
Make that the subunit client reports the test id, not the short description.

11 years agoUse the test ID, not the test description.
Jonathan Lange [Mon, 5 May 2008 12:16:42 +0000 (00:16 +1200)]
Use the test ID, not the test description.

12 years agoUpdate the check patch to be more accceptable to upstream, include documentation...
Robert Collins [Sat, 21 Apr 2007 07:10:18 +0000 (17:10 +1000)]
Update the check patch to be more accceptable to upstream, include documentation, and apply to check 0.9.5.

12 years agoApply Jelmer's patch to fix LIBPATH for the C tests.
jml@canonical.com [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 11:40:36 +0000 (22:40 +1100)]
Apply Jelmer's patch to fix LIBPATH for the C tests.

12 years agoSlightly more PEP compliant docstring.
jml@canonical.com [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 11:24:42 +0000 (22:24 +1100)]
Slightly more PEP compliant docstring.

12 years agoApply exarkun's fix to stdout pass-through
jml@canonical.com [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 11:24:07 +0000 (22:24 +1100)]
Apply exarkun's fix to stdout pass-through

12 years agohandle stdout lines with no spaces in them from child processes
Jean-Paul Calderone [Mon, 12 Feb 2007 19:29:18 +0000 (14:29 -0500)]
handle stdout lines with no spaces in them from child processes
parameterize the stdout stream so that tests don't need to clobber sys.stdout (which interfers with debugging)

12 years agoFix LIBPATH in TestRC
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 29 Jan 2007 18:00:18 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Fix LIBPATH in TestRC

12 years agoFix bashisms.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 28 Jan 2007 12:43:59 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Fix bashisms.

12 years agoIgnore sconsign.dblite files.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 28 Jan 2007 12:39:52 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Ignore sconsign.dblite files.

12 years agoFix outdated website and typo in README.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 28 Jan 2007 12:36:09 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Fix outdated website and typo in README.

12 years agowhitespace cleanup
Jonathan Lange [Wed, 17 Jan 2007 11:39:01 +0000 (22:39 +1100)]
whitespace cleanup

12 years agoOops. Missed a rename.
Jonathan Lange [Sun, 14 Jan 2007 06:42:03 +0000 (17:42 +1100)]
Oops. Missed a rename.

12 years agoOops. Missed this.
Jonathan Lange [Sun, 14 Jan 2007 06:37:14 +0000 (17:37 +1100)]
Oops. Missed this.

12 years agoMake ExecTestCase test docstrings/paths relative to the test module they
Jonathan Lange [Sun, 14 Jan 2007 06:35:05 +0000 (17:35 +1100)]
Make ExecTestCase test docstrings/paths relative to the test module they
are defined in.

12 years agoRename sibpath to join_dir, and add a docstring.
Jonathan Lange [Sun, 14 Jan 2007 06:33:52 +0000 (17:33 +1100)]
Rename sibpath to join_dir, and add a docstring.

12 years agoMake ExecTestCase test docstring/paths relative to the module they are
Jonathan Lange [Sun, 14 Jan 2007 06:02:10 +0000 (17:02 +1100)]
Make ExecTestCase test docstring/paths relative to the module they are
defined in.

12 years agoAdd sibpath
Jonathan Lange [Sun, 14 Jan 2007 05:56:23 +0000 (16:56 +1100)]
Add sibpath

12 years agoClean up whitespace
Jonathan Lange [Sun, 14 Jan 2007 05:38:29 +0000 (16:38 +1100)]
Clean up whitespace

12 years ago- Return a valid exc_info tuple from RemoteError
Jonathan Lange [Fri, 22 Dec 2006 06:20:46 +0000 (17:20 +1100)]
- Return a valid exc_info tuple from RemoteError
- Clarify the line-handling logic in the server
- Pick out some hacks that were added to allow trial to run the subunit
  tests

12 years agoReturn a valid exc_info tuple from RemoteError
Jonathan Lange [Tue, 19 Dec 2006 05:13:53 +0000 (16:13 +1100)]
Return a valid exc_info tuple from RemoteError

12 years agoClarify the line-handling logic
Jonathan Lange [Sat, 2 Dec 2006 04:43:25 +0000 (15:43 +1100)]
Clarify the line-handling logic

12 years agoUse absolute paths so the tests run from trial
Jonathan Lange [Sat, 2 Dec 2006 04:42:35 +0000 (15:42 +1100)]
Use absolute paths so the tests run from trial

13 years agoMerge spelling fix from Jonathan Lange.
Robert Collins [Tue, 10 Oct 2006 07:19:58 +0000 (17:19 +1000)]
Merge spelling fix from Jonathan Lange.

13 years agoUse nicer SConscript.
Robert Collins [Tue, 10 Oct 2006 07:19:08 +0000 (17:19 +1000)]
Use nicer SConscript.

13 years agoCorrect spelling: recieved -> received.
Jonathan Lange [Tue, 10 Oct 2006 07:16:19 +0000 (17:16 +1000)]
Correct spelling: recieved -> received.

13 years agoscons droppings
Jonathan Lange [Tue, 10 Oct 2006 07:15:04 +0000 (17:15 +1000)]
scons droppings

13 years agoRemove stale import from shell/SConsscript.
Robert Collins [Tue, 2 May 2006 23:03:38 +0000 (09:03 +1000)]
Remove stale import from shell/SConsscript.

13 years agoSimplify test running, combine shell and python tests into one pyunit suite.
Robert Collins [Mon, 17 Apr 2006 04:48:50 +0000 (14:48 +1000)]
Simplify test running, combine shell and python tests into one pyunit suite.

13 years agoFinish stage one conversion to scons.
Robert Collins [Mon, 17 Apr 2006 04:13:35 +0000 (14:13 +1000)]
Finish stage one conversion to scons.

13 years agocppunit patch and c++ README.
Robert Collins [Sun, 16 Apr 2006 17:11:28 +0000 (03:11 +1000)]
cppunit patch and c++ README.

13 years agoAdd patch for check.
Robert Collins [Sat, 15 Apr 2006 10:11:20 +0000 (20:11 +1000)]
Add patch for check.

13 years agoMake C bindings installable with DESTDIR support.
Robert Collins [Sat, 15 Apr 2006 06:35:22 +0000 (16:35 +1000)]
Make C bindings installable with DESTDIR support.

13 years agoUpdate README to mention bindings more clearly.
Robert Collins [Sat, 15 Apr 2006 05:24:48 +0000 (15:24 +1000)]
Update README to mention bindings more clearly.

13 years agoFinish C child bindings.
Robert Collins [Sat, 15 Apr 2006 05:19:59 +0000 (15:19 +1000)]
Finish C child bindings.

13 years agoStart C language bindings.
Robert Collins [Sat, 15 Apr 2006 02:37:24 +0000 (12:37 +1000)]
Start C language bindings.

13 years agoAdd a patch for ShUnit 1.3 to use subunit if desired.
Robert Collins [Fri, 14 Apr 2006 16:43:57 +0000 (02:43 +1000)]
Add a patch for ShUnit 1.3 to use subunit if desired.

13 years agoBasic shell subunit bindings working.
Robert Collins [Fri, 14 Apr 2006 14:53:37 +0000 (00:53 +1000)]
Basic shell subunit bindings working.

13 years agoTest the output of subunit_start_test.
Robert Collins [Fri, 14 Apr 2006 14:25:55 +0000 (00:25 +1000)]
Test the output of subunit_start_test.

13 years agoStart shell bindings.
Robert Collins [Fri, 14 Apr 2006 13:38:55 +0000 (23:38 +1000)]
Start shell bindings.

13 years agoImplement IsolatedTestSuite.
Robert Collins [Wed, 30 Nov 2005 11:48:34 +0000 (22:48 +1100)]
Implement IsolatedTestSuite.

13 years agoFlush stdout and stderr before exiting in IsolatedTestCase client.
Robert Collins [Wed, 30 Nov 2005 11:04:16 +0000 (22:04 +1100)]
Flush stdout and stderr before exiting in IsolatedTestCase client.

14 years agofix a hidden bug where child processes would not exit. No test - not sure how to.
Robert Collins [Sat, 3 Sep 2005 03:14:09 +0000 (13:14 +1000)]
fix a hidden bug where child processes would not exit. No test - not sure how to.

14 years agoflesh out readme
Robert Collins [Sun, 28 Aug 2005 13:58:06 +0000 (23:58 +1000)]
flesh out readme

14 years agoremove double buffering from IsolatedTestCase
Robert Collins [Sun, 28 Aug 2005 12:11:52 +0000 (22:11 +1000)]
remove double buffering from IsolatedTestCase

14 years agoimplement an IsolatedTestCase that runs itself in a subprocess
Robert Collins [Sun, 28 Aug 2005 12:02:22 +0000 (22:02 +1000)]
implement an IsolatedTestCase that runs itself in a subprocess

14 years agouse a subprocess test case in the test suite
Robert Collins [Sun, 28 Aug 2005 07:38:59 +0000 (17:38 +1000)]
use a subprocess test case in the test suite

14 years agocreate an ExecTestCase
Robert Collins [Sun, 28 Aug 2005 02:05:17 +0000 (12:05 +1000)]
create an ExecTestCase

14 years agoturn the story example into a TestResult user
Robert Collins [Sun, 28 Aug 2005 01:25:38 +0000 (11:25 +1000)]
turn the story example into a TestResult user

14 years agomake the client of TestProtocolServer expect something like a TestResult
Robert Collins [Sun, 28 Aug 2005 01:21:25 +0000 (11:21 +1000)]
make the client of TestProtocolServer expect something like a TestResult

14 years agocreate a client concept for the TestProtocolServer
Robert Collins [Sun, 28 Aug 2005 00:28:53 +0000 (10:28 +1000)]
create a client concept for the TestProtocolServer

14 years agopassing a pipe to the protocol works
Robert Collins [Sat, 27 Aug 2005 23:57:33 +0000 (09:57 +1000)]
passing a pipe to the protocol works

14 years agoaddError follows unittest api
Robert Collins [Sat, 27 Aug 2005 23:55:45 +0000 (09:55 +1000)]
addError follows unittest api

14 years agoaddError call matches unittest api
Robert Collins [Sat, 27 Aug 2005 23:39:23 +0000 (09:39 +1000)]
addError call matches unittest api

14 years agoaddTest now mirrors unittest api
Robert Collins [Sat, 27 Aug 2005 13:41:34 +0000 (23:41 +1000)]
addTest now mirrors unittest api

14 years agoconvert startTest to pass a RemotedTestCase object
Robert Collins [Sat, 27 Aug 2005 13:37:20 +0000 (23:37 +1000)]
convert startTest to pass a RemotedTestCase object

14 years agocreate a RemotedTestCase class
Robert Collins [Sat, 27 Aug 2005 13:23:06 +0000 (23:23 +1000)]
create a RemotedTestCase class

14 years agodoh, add the test suite
Robert Collins [Sat, 27 Aug 2005 12:42:03 +0000 (22:42 +1000)]
doh, add the test suite

14 years agofinish core server protocol implementation
Robert Collins [Sat, 27 Aug 2005 12:37:50 +0000 (22:37 +1000)]
finish core server protocol implementation

14 years agoimplement failure and success
Robert Collins [Sat, 27 Aug 2005 12:17:02 +0000 (22:17 +1000)]
implement failure and success

14 years agoprotocol start, connection loss, passthrough to test start done
Robert Collins [Sat, 27 Aug 2005 10:10:03 +0000 (20:10 +1000)]
protocol start, connection loss, passthrough to test start done

14 years agodesign up a protocol with kfish
Robert Collins [Sat, 27 Aug 2005 05:01:20 +0000 (15:01 +1000)]
design up a protocol with kfish