third_party/subunit
6 years agoRelease 0.0.11, depending on the new testtools StreamResult API.
Robert Collins [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 10:27:29 +0000 (22:27 +1200)]
Release 0.0.11, depending on the new testtools StreamResult API.

6 years agoSwitch to variable length encoded integers.
Robert Collins [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 05:45:01 +0000 (18:45 +1300)]
Switch to variable length encoded integers.

6 years ago* ``subunit.run`` now replaces sys.stdout to ensure that stdout is unbuffered
Robert Collins [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 15:30:06 +0000 (04:30 +1300)]
* ``subunit.run`` now replaces sys.stdout to ensure that stdout is unbuffered
  - without this pdb output is not reliably visible when stdout is a pipe
  as it usually is. (Robert Collins)

6 years agoFixes from getting testrepository running with v2.
Robert Collins [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 10:16:03 +0000 (23:16 +1300)]
Fixes from getting testrepository running with v2.

6 years agoEnumerate tests before running (permits progress bars).
Robert Collins [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 09:01:43 +0000 (22:01 +1300)]
Enumerate tests before running (permits progress bars).

6 years agoFix up buffering to make pdb usable.
Robert Collins [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 11:42:05 +0000 (00:42 +1300)]
Fix up buffering to make pdb usable.

6 years agoConvert subunit.run to v2.
Robert Collins [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 10:11:19 +0000 (23:11 +1300)]
Convert subunit.run to v2.

6 years agoPort existing filters to v2.
Robert Collins [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 09:28:51 +0000 (22:28 +1300)]
Port existing filters to v2.

6 years agoUpdate subunit-ls.
Robert Collins [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 10:30:53 +0000 (23:30 +1300)]
Update subunit-ls.

6 years agoBatch up input in ByteStreamToStreamResult.
Robert Collins [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 10:26:46 +0000 (23:26 +1300)]
Batch up input in ByteStreamToStreamResult.

6 years agoUpdate subunit-filter to consume and emit v2.
Robert Collins [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 09:08:32 +0000 (22:08 +1300)]
Update subunit-filter to consume and emit v2.

6 years agoAdd basic 1to2 and 2to1 filters.
Robert Collins [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 10:21:38 +0000 (23:21 +1300)]
Add basic 1to2 and 2to1 filters.

6 years agoMake streams all binary and fix incorrect ordering of mime encoding.
Robert Collins [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 10:11:04 +0000 (23:11 +1300)]
Make streams all binary and fix incorrect ordering of mime encoding.

6 years agoMore docs.
Robert Collins [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 09:08:32 +0000 (22:08 +1300)]
More docs.

6 years agoAdd an implementation of parser and generator for v2 streams.
Robert Collins [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 09:03:59 +0000 (22:03 +1300)]
Add an implementation of parser and generator for v2 streams.

6 years agoMissing word.
Robert Collins [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 10:22:05 +0000 (23:22 +1300)]
Missing word.

6 years agoStart on an encoder.
Robert Collins [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 05:09:06 +0000 (18:09 +1300)]
Start on an encoder.

6 years agoFix CRC32 in example.
Robert Collins [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 05:05:42 +0000 (18:05 +1300)]
Fix CRC32 in example.

6 years agoTypo fix.
Robert Collins [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 03:01:40 +0000 (16:01 +1300)]
Typo fix.

6 years agoDocument new wire protocol.
Robert Collins [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 01:11:59 +0000 (14:11 +1300)]
Document new wire protocol.

6 years agoRelease 0.0.10.
Robert Collins [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 11:33:11 +0000 (00:33 +1300)]
Release 0.0.10.

6 years ago* make_stream_binary is now public for reuse. (Robert Collins)
Robert Collins [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 07:36:46 +0000 (20:36 +1300)]
* make_stream_binary is now public for reuse. (Robert Collins)

* NAME was not defined in the protocol BNF. (Robert Collins)

6 years agoTweak Python3 support to help testrepository get 3-ready.
Robert Collins [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 00:55:33 +0000 (13:55 +1300)]
Tweak Python3 support to help testrepository get 3-ready.

6 years agoActually document the version in NEWS.
Robert Collins [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 08:32:04 +0000 (21:32 +1300)]
Actually document the version in NEWS.

6 years agoRelease 0.0.9.
Robert Collins [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 08:25:24 +0000 (21:25 +1300)]
Release 0.0.9.

6 years agoAlso include tests in PyPI tarball, for folk that want to run them to validate behavi...
Robert Collins [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 08:12:44 +0000 (21:12 +1300)]
Also include tests in PyPI tarball, for folk that want to run them to validate behaviour when installed.

6 years agoDocument subunit2csv's existence.
Robert Collins [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 08:04:03 +0000 (21:04 +1300)]
Document subunit2csv's existence.

6 years ago* Test ids which include non-ascii unicode characters are now supported.
Robert Collins [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 07:58:13 +0000 (20:58 +1300)]
* Test ids which include non-ascii unicode characters are now supported.
  (Robert Collins, #1029866)

6 years ago* All the source files are now included in the distribution tarball.
Robert Collins [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 07:32:51 +0000 (20:32 +1300)]
* All the source files are now included in the distribution tarball.
  (Arfrever Frehtes Taifersar Arahesis, Robert Collins, #996275)

6 years ago* The ``failfast`` option to ``subunit.run`` will now work. The dependency on
Robert Collins [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 07:24:28 +0000 (20:24 +1300)]
* The ``failfast`` option to ``subunit.run`` will now work. The dependency on
  testtools has been raised to 0.9.23 to permit this.
  (Robert Collins, #1090582)

7 years agoFix distcheck (again).
Robert Collins [Thu, 10 May 2012 06:09:22 +0000 (18:09 +1200)]
Fix distcheck (again).

7 years agoAlso dist ``python/subunit/filters.py``. (Robert Collins)
Robert Collins [Wed, 9 May 2012 09:21:14 +0000 (21:21 +1200)]
Also dist ``python/subunit/filters.py``. (Robert Collins)

7 years ago* ``python/subunit/tests/test_run.py`` was not included in the 0.0.8 tarball.
Robert Collins [Wed, 9 May 2012 09:16:21 +0000 (21:16 +1200)]
* ``python/subunit/tests/test_run.py`` was not included in the 0.0.8 tarball.
  (Robert Collins)

7 years agoRelease 0.0.8.
Robert Collins [Mon, 7 May 2012 22:57:12 +0000 (10:57 +1200)]
Release 0.0.8.

7 years ago* Python2.6 support was broken by the fixup feature.
Robert Collins [Mon, 7 May 2012 22:53:53 +0000 (10:53 +1200)]
* Python2.6 support was broken by the fixup feature.
  (Arfrever Frehtes Taifersar Arahesis, #987490)

7 years agoPython3.1 support from Arfrever Frehtes Taifersar Arahesis.
Robert Collins [Mon, 7 May 2012 22:19:16 +0000 (10:19 +1200)]
Python3.1 support from Arfrever Frehtes Taifersar Arahesis.

7 years agoHandle text stdin and stdout streams.
Robert Collins [Mon, 7 May 2012 20:27:36 +0000 (08:27 +1200)]
Handle text stdin and stdout streams.

7 years ago* Python3 support regressed in trunk.
Robert Collins [Mon, 7 May 2012 19:36:05 +0000 (07:36 +1200)]
* Python3 support regressed in trunk.
  (Arfrever Frehtes Taifersar Arahesis, #987514)

7 years agoIgnore __pycache__.
Robert Collins [Mon, 7 May 2012 19:22:48 +0000 (07:22 +1200)]
Ignore __pycache__.

7 years agoMake _make_tag_filter public.
Robert Collins [Thu, 3 May 2012 08:18:01 +0000 (20:18 +1200)]
Make _make_tag_filter public.

7 years agoRestore forwarding of all time calls through TestResultFilter.
Robert Collins [Wed, 2 May 2012 11:04:11 +0000 (23:04 +1200)]
Restore forwarding of all time calls through TestResultFilter.

7 years ago* Tags can now be filtered. (Jonathan Lange, #664171)
Robert Collins [Wed, 2 May 2012 09:45:14 +0000 (21:45 +1200)]
* Tags can now be filtered. (Jonathan Lange, #664171)

7 years agoAlways forward time events from TestResultFilter.
Jonathan Lange [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 16:30:22 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Always forward time events from TestResultFilter.

7 years agomake time pass through filtered tests
Benji York [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 13:17:40 +0000 (09:17 -0400)]
make time pass through filtered tests

7 years agoFix up some XXX comments.
Jonathan Lange [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 10:50:58 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
Fix up some XXX comments.

7 years agoMerge trunk
Jonathan Lange [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 10:49:03 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Merge trunk

7 years agoMerge tag-collapsing-rigor.
Jonathan Lange [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 10:48:35 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Merge tag-collapsing-rigor.

7 years agoUse the TagsMixin on the predicate so local and global tags are tracked correctly.
Jonathan Lange [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 16:18:26 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Use the TagsMixin on the predicate so local and global tags are tracked correctly.

7 years agoFactor a TagsMixin out of TagCollapsingDecorator
Jonathan Lange [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 16:10:17 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
Factor a TagsMixin out of TagCollapsingDecorator

7 years agoPut stuff in functions.
Jonathan Lange [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 11:51:56 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Put stuff in functions.

7 years agoRestore regex filtering.
Jonathan Lange [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 11:48:54 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
Restore regex filtering.

7 years agoRe-use slightly more code.
Jonathan Lange [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 11:47:55 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
Re-use slightly more code.

7 years agoRe-use more common code.
Jonathan Lange [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 11:41:18 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Re-use more common code.

7 years agoMake the integration test include local tags as well.
Jonathan Lange [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 11:36:48 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
Make the integration test include local tags as well.

7 years agoMerge updates from tag-collapsing-rigor.
Jonathan Lange [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 11:34:31 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Merge updates from tag-collapsing-rigor.

7 years agoFlush global tags too.
Jonathan Lange [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 11:32:41 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Flush global tags too.

7 years agoFactor subunit-filter some more.
Jonathan Lange [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 11:16:26 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Factor subunit-filter some more.

7 years agoMerge tag collapsing thing.
Jonathan Lange [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 10:59:50 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Merge tag collapsing thing.

7 years agoCollapse tags outside of tests too.
Jonathan Lange [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 10:11:43 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
Collapse tags outside of tests too.

7 years agoMake sure tags directives are sent before addSuccess etc.
Jonathan Lange [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 10:00:14 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Make sure tags directives are sent before addSuccess etc.

7 years agoProperly scope tag collapsing
Jonathan Lange [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 09:57:47 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
Properly scope tag collapsing

7 years agoMake sure tags are sent before result.
Jonathan Lange [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 09:54:17 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Make sure tags are sent before result.

7 years agodon't rely on current_tags, implement it ourselves.
Jonathan Lange [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 18:13:36 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
don't rely on current_tags, implement it ourselves.

7 years agoComments.
Jonathan Lange [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 12:57:29 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Comments.

7 years agoProgress, of a sort.
Jonathan Lange [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 23:12:32 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Progress, of a sort.

7 years agoAdd tests that exercise the subunit-filter filter.
Jonathan Lange [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 15:10:34 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Add tests that exercise the subunit-filter filter.

7 years agoExtract a helper.p
Jonathan Lange [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 13:54:40 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Extract a helper.p

7 years agoComposition is better than inheritance.
Jonathan Lange [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 13:41:45 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Composition is better than inheritance.

7 years agoMake sure all of our predicates support tags.
Jonathan Lange [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 13:39:10 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Make sure all of our predicates support tags.

7 years agoAllow the predicate to filter tags.
Jonathan Lange [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 13:26:44 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Allow the predicate to filter tags.

7 years agoA layer of abstraction that can help us.
Jonathan Lange [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 13:12:20 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
A layer of abstraction that can help us.

7 years agoFlakes
Jonathan Lange [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 13:12:14 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
Flakes

7 years agoFactor out the "fixup expected failures" thing so they look more like result
Jonathan Lange [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 12:59:31 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Factor out the "fixup expected failures" thing so they look more like result
transformers.

7 years agoExtract out a filter base class that just deals with predicates.
Jonathan Lange [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 12:56:05 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
Extract out a filter base class that just deals with predicates.

7 years agoMerge lp:~jml/subunit/to-csv -- Add subunit2csv script to filter subunit output
Jonathan Lange [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 12:29:42 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
Merge lp:~jml/subunit/to-csv -- Add subunit2csv script to filter subunit output

7 years agoFactor out subunit-notify
Jonathan Lange [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 11:17:37 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Factor out subunit-notify

7 years agoAdd a post-run hook.
Jonathan Lange [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 11:13:32 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Add a post-run hook.

7 years agoTry to reduce double negatives and be more explicit about what happens to
Jonathan Lange [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 11:01:50 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
Try to reduce double negatives and be more explicit about what happens to
the forwarded input.

7 years agoNot XML
Jonathan Lange [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 10:58:18 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
Not XML

7 years agoRename main() and give it a docstring.
Jonathan Lange [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 10:57:51 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Rename main() and give it a docstring.

7 years agoFactor out JUnitXML
Jonathan Lange [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 10:52:50 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Factor out JUnitXML

7 years agoDocstrings and renaming.
Jonathan Lange [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 10:48:22 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Docstrings and renaming.

7 years agoMore fiddling about.
Jonathan Lange [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 10:32:03 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
More fiddling about.

7 years agoMore tweaking of boundaries.
Jonathan Lange [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 10:24:48 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
More tweaking of boundaries.

7 years agoTry to factor out the filter code.
Jonathan Lange [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 10:19:19 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Try to factor out the filter code.

7 years agoRename csv_result to CsvResult.
Jonathan Lange [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 14:58:44 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Rename csv_result to CsvResult.

7 years agoDon't write anything until startTestRun is called.
Jonathan Lange [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 14:57:45 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Don't write anything until startTestRun is called.

7 years agoTighter testing.
Jonathan Lange [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 14:54:00 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Tighter testing.

7 years agoDon't bother testing the script because no one has bothered for any of
Jonathan Lange [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 14:50:47 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Don't bother testing the script because no one has bothered for any of
the other scripts

7 years agoTest for csv output.
Jonathan Lange [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 14:48:46 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
Test for csv output.

7 years agoResolve XXX about testtools support for tags.
Jonathan Lange [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 14:42:36 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
Resolve XXX about testtools support for tags.

7 years agoMerge trunk.
Jonathan Lange [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 14:38:54 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Merge trunk.

7 years agoUpdate to behave correctly with tags.
Jonathan Lange [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 14:38:18 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Update to behave correctly with tags.

7 years agoUse public testtools API for getting exception strings.
Jonathan Lange [Mon, 12 Mar 2012 11:43:39 +0000 (11:43 +0000)]
Use public testtools API for getting exception strings.

7 years agoClean up a flake
Jonathan Lange [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 10:18:09 +0000 (10:18 +0000)]
Clean up a flake

7 years agoMake sure the tests pass with 0.9.11 as well as 0.9.12 & 13
Jonathan Lange [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 09:59:12 +0000 (09:59 +0000)]
Make sure the tests pass with 0.9.11 as well as 0.9.12 & 13

7 years agoMerge trunk
Jonathan Lange [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 09:35:51 +0000 (09:35 +0000)]
Merge trunk

7 years agoet binary mode on the stream for forwarding subunit output (mgz)
Jonathan Lange [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 11:26:44 +0000 (11:26 +0000)]
et binary mode on the stream for forwarding subunit output (mgz)

7 years agoCode that works for 0.9.11 and against testtools trunk
Jonathan Lange [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 19:01:04 +0000 (19:01 +0000)]
Code that works for 0.9.11 and against testtools trunk

7 years agoDon't make so many assumptions about how testtools formats details.
Jonathan Lange [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 18:40:15 +0000 (18:40 +0000)]
Don't make so many assumptions about how testtools formats details.