third_party/subunit
4 years ago* subunit2csv is now installed when using pip.
Robert Collins [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 06:41:27 +0000 (18:41 +1200)]
* subunit2csv is now installed when using pip.
  (Robert Collins, #1279669)

4 years ago* testscenarios is now a test dependency, not an install dependency.
Robert Collins [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 06:22:36 +0000 (18:22 +1200)]
* testscenarios is now a test dependency, not an install dependency.
  (Arfrever Frehtes Taifersar Arahesis, #1292757)

4 years agoFixes for release process.
Robert Collins [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 06:00:49 +0000 (18:00 +1200)]
Fixes for release process.

4 years ago0.0.19
Robert Collins [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 05:54:36 +0000 (17:54 +1200)]
0.0.19
------

IMPROVEMENTS
~~~~~~~~~~~~

* ``subunit.run`` in Python will now exit 0 as long as the test stream has
  been generated correctly - this has always been the intent but API friction
  with testtools had prevented it working.
  (Robert Collins)

4 years agoIgnore more things.
Robert Collins [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 04:07:54 +0000 (16:07 +1200)]
Ignore more things.

5 years agoRelease 0.0.18.
Robert Collins [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 19:14:50 +0000 (08:14 +1300)]
Release 0.0.18.

5 years agoFix support for testtools 0.6.35.
Robert Collins [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 19:13:48 +0000 (08:13 +1300)]
Fix support for testtools 0.6.35.

5 years agoUpdate Hacking notes.
Robert Collins [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 09:32:55 +0000 (22:32 +1300)]
Update Hacking notes.

5 years agoRelease 0.0.17
Robert Collins [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 09:31:54 +0000 (22:31 +1300)]
Release 0.0.17

5 years ago* Add ``subunit-output`` tool that can generate a Subunit v2 bytestream from
Robert Collins [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 00:08:43 +0000 (13:08 +1300)]
* Add ``subunit-output`` tool that can generate a Subunit v2 bytestream from
  arguments passed on the command line. (Thomi Richards, #1252084)

5 years agoImport matcher used.
Thomi Richards [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 22:14:30 +0000 (11:14 +1300)]
Import matcher used.

5 years agoFix failing test on py33.
Thomi Richards [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 22:10:11 +0000 (11:10 +1300)]
Fix failing test on py33.

5 years agoFix failing test in python 3.2.
Thomi Richards [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 20:02:35 +0000 (09:02 +1300)]
Fix failing test in python 3.2.

5 years agoMake tests work in py2 and py3.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:10:57 +0000 (11:10 +1300)]
Make tests work in py2 and py3.

5 years agoDon't make tests convert to and from bytes. Instead, just use a StreamResult double...
Thomi Richards [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:52:07 +0000 (09:52 +1300)]
Don't make tests convert to and from bytes. Instead, just use a StreamResult double. Update test code.

5 years agoGenerate scenarios inside subunit.tests.test_suite, not by subclassing WithScenarios.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 04:58:22 +0000 (17:58 +1300)]
Generate scenarios inside subunit.tests.test_suite, not by subclassing WithScenarios.

5 years agoAdd testscenario dependency to the INSTALL file.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 04:52:06 +0000 (17:52 +1300)]
Add testscenario dependency to the INSTALL file.

5 years agoDon't need to patch stderr anymore in the tests.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 04:39:26 +0000 (17:39 +1300)]
Don't need to patch stderr anymore in the tests.

5 years agoAllow the use of the --tag argument without specifying a test id.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 04:28:26 +0000 (17:28 +1300)]
Allow the use of the --tag argument without specifying a test id.

5 years agoUse the 'append' action, instead of specifying tags as a comma-separated list of...
Thomi Richards [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 03:22:37 +0000 (16:22 +1300)]
Use the 'append' action, instead of specifying tags as a comma-separated list of values.

5 years agoFix typo.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 02:36:12 +0000 (15:36 +1300)]
Fix typo.

5 years agoPatch sys.stdin correctly for testing.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 06:12:14 +0000 (19:12 +1300)]
Patch sys.stdin correctly for testing.

5 years agoUse make_stream_binary to turn stdin into a binary stream.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 06:01:18 +0000 (19:01 +1300)]
Use make_stream_binary to turn stdin into a binary stream.

5 years agoFix failing tests.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 05:52:10 +0000 (18:52 +1300)]
Fix failing tests.

5 years agoFix failing tests.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 05:41:11 +0000 (18:41 +1300)]
Fix failing tests.

5 years agoAdd files to listings in Makefile.am
Thomi Richards [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 05:30:24 +0000 (18:30 +1300)]
Add files to listings in Makefile.am

5 years agoUpdated NEWS file.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 05:21:57 +0000 (18:21 +1300)]
Updated NEWS file.

5 years agoMerged trunk, fixed conflict.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 05:21:08 +0000 (18:21 +1300)]
Merged trunk, fixed conflict.

5 years agoDocument evil workaround.
Robert Collins [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 09:17:41 +0000 (22:17 +1300)]
Document evil workaround.

5 years agoUpdate perl distcheck hack for new location.
Robert Collins [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 09:12:43 +0000 (22:12 +1300)]
Update perl distcheck hack for new location.

5 years agoAdd missing filters test script from EXTRA_DIST.
Robert Collins [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 02:18:23 +0000 (15:18 +1300)]
Add missing filters test script from EXTRA_DIST.

5 years agoRelease 0.0.16.
Robert Collins [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 02:04:14 +0000 (15:04 +1300)]
Release 0.0.16.

5 years agoExit non-zero when listing includes import failures.
Robert Collins [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 02:01:09 +0000 (15:01 +1300)]
Exit non-zero when listing includes import failures.

5 years agoRemove debugging code.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 05:34:37 +0000 (18:34 +1300)]
Remove debugging code.

5 years agoRead binary from stdin.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 05:32:29 +0000 (18:32 +1300)]
Read binary from stdin.

5 years agoAdd tests around reading binary files, empty files, and stdin.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 05:30:14 +0000 (18:30 +1300)]
Add tests around reading binary files, empty files, and stdin.

5 years agoOpen files in binary mode.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 05:22:30 +0000 (18:22 +1300)]
Open files in binary mode.

5 years agoMake usage line match help text.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 05:17:28 +0000 (18:17 +1300)]
Make usage line match help text.

5 years agoAdded test for poorly specified tags.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 05:14:57 +0000 (18:14 +1300)]
Added test for poorly specified tags.

5 years agoFix setup.py deps.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 05:10:07 +0000 (18:10 +1300)]
Fix setup.py deps.

5 years agoAdd a few missing tests.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 05:01:46 +0000 (18:01 +1300)]
Add a few missing tests.

5 years agoMerged trunk.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 04:53:03 +0000 (17:53 +1300)]
Merged trunk.

5 years agoLots of fixes from code review.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 04:52:26 +0000 (17:52 +1300)]
Lots of fixes from code review.

5 years agoAnother case of trailing whitespace.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 02:34:38 +0000 (15:34 +1300)]
Another case of trailing whitespace.

5 years agoFixup README trailing whitespaces.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 01:52:32 +0000 (14:52 +1300)]
Fixup README trailing whitespaces.

5 years agoMake sure filter script is installed.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 01:42:09 +0000 (14:42 +1300)]
Make sure filter script is installed.

5 years agoAdd a few more tests for error cases in option parser.
Thomi Richards [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 23:17:11 +0000 (12:17 +1300)]
Add a few more tests for error cases in option parser.

5 years agoMerge trunk.
Thomi Richards [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 22:57:44 +0000 (11:57 +1300)]
Merge trunk.

5 years agoPython version compatibility fixes.
Thomi Richards [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 22:46:12 +0000 (11:46 +1300)]
Python version compatibility fixes.

5 years agoPort code to use optparse, rather than argparse.
Thomi Richards [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 21:50:33 +0000 (10:50 +1300)]
Port code to use optparse, rather than argparse.

5 years ago* Perl files should now honour perl system config.
Robert Collins [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 23:01:37 +0000 (12:01 +1300)]
* Perl files should now honour perl system config.
  (Benedikt Morbach, #1233198)

With INSTALL_BASE, perl files are unconditionally installed to
${prefix}/lib/perl5/ instead of respecting the system-dependent perl
library path that is set when perl is installed. (sitelib/vendorlib) If
INSTALL_BASE is changed to PREFIX, it correctly finds the path where it
should install via perl's Config.pm

5 years agoThe test suite was failing 6 tests due to testtools changing it's output
Robert Collins [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 22:59:39 +0000 (11:59 +1300)]
The test suite was failing 6 tests due to testtools changing it's output
formatting of exceptions. (Robert Collins)

5 years agoFix indentation.
Thomi Richards [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 01:37:53 +0000 (14:37 +1300)]
Fix indentation.

5 years agoPEP8 fixes.
Thomi Richards [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 01:33:03 +0000 (14:33 +1300)]
PEP8 fixes.

5 years agocode cleanup, added a few more tests for the --file-name option.
Thomi Richards [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 01:28:49 +0000 (14:28 +1300)]
code cleanup, added a few more tests for the --file-name option.

5 years agoFix docstring, code shuffle.
Thomi Richards [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 01:17:36 +0000 (14:17 +1300)]
Fix docstring, code shuffle.

5 years agoRemove quotes around 'subunit contributors' in copyright headers.
Thomi Richards [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 01:14:25 +0000 (14:14 +1300)]
Remove quotes around 'subunit contributors' in copyright headers.

5 years agoSwitch to using command line options to specify status. Expand help output, and refac...
Thomi Richards [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 01:09:48 +0000 (14:09 +1300)]
Switch to using command line options to specify status. Expand help output, and refactor several test cases.

5 years agoLots of code cleanup, about to refactor argument parsing.
Thomi Richards [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 22:06:07 +0000 (11:06 +1300)]
Lots of code cleanup, about to refactor argument parsing.

5 years agoRemove shebang from subunit._output module.
Thomi Richards [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 02:37:28 +0000 (15:37 +1300)]
Remove shebang from subunit._output module.

5 years agoPython 3 compatibility fixes.
Thomi Richards [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 02:28:28 +0000 (15:28 +1300)]
Python 3 compatibility fixes.

5 years agoFix things pyflakes complains about.
Thomi Richards [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 01:56:14 +0000 (14:56 +1300)]
Fix things pyflakes complains about.

5 years agoPEP8 fixes.
Thomi Richards [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 01:54:02 +0000 (14:54 +1300)]
PEP8 fixes.

5 years agoMade help/usage documentation much more useful.
Thomi Richards [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 01:45:03 +0000 (14:45 +1300)]
Made help/usage documentation much more useful.

5 years agoReverted whitespace changes to NEWS file.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 23:53:56 +0000 (12:53 +1300)]
Reverted whitespace changes to NEWS file.

5 years agoAdd support for expected fail and unexpected success test statuses.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 23:47:22 +0000 (12:47 +1300)]
Add support for expected fail and unexpected success test statuses.

5 years agoAdd support for tags.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 23:34:53 +0000 (12:34 +1300)]
Add support for tags.

5 years agoAded NEWS item, fixed some test code.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 22:34:53 +0000 (11:34 +1300)]
Aded NEWS item, fixed some test code.

5 years agoAdd support for passing mime-type on the command-line.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 22:16:41 +0000 (11:16 +1300)]
Add support for passing mime-type on the command-line.

5 years agoExtend test to make sure that by default no mime-type is specified.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 22:01:15 +0000 (11:01 +1300)]
Extend test to make sure that by default no mime-type is specified.

5 years agoAdd support for attaching files.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 21:50:18 +0000 (10:50 +1300)]
Add support for attaching files.

5 years agoAllow customisation of argument parser class used, so we can write failing tests...
Thomi Richards [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 20:55:44 +0000 (09:55 +1300)]
Allow customisation of argument parser class used, so we can write failing tests for command line arguments not yet supported. Have failing test for attaching files.

5 years agoAdd tests for timestamps, and add support for 'exists'.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 20:34:26 +0000 (09:34 +1300)]
Add tests for timestamps, and add support for 'exists'.

5 years agoClean up tests: Don't use MatchesListwise for a single-length list.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 19:24:45 +0000 (08:24 +1300)]
Clean up tests: Don't use MatchesListwise for a single-length list.

5 years agoGenerate a timestamp for all messages, and refactor argument parser to use common...
Thomi Richards [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 19:22:46 +0000 (08:22 +1300)]
Generate a timestamp for all messages, and refactor argument parser to use common arguments.

5 years agoA better approach to testing the generate_bytestream function.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 03:47:36 +0000 (16:47 +1300)]
A better approach to testing the generate_bytestream function.

5 years agoFirst pass, missing some tests.
Thomi Richards [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 02:27:08 +0000 (15:27 +1300)]
First pass, missing some tests.

5 years agoAdded empty test module to test suite.
Thomi Richards [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 22:25:19 +0000 (11:25 +1300)]
Added empty test module to test suite.

5 years agoAdded new script file, modified setup.py to install it, and added an empty implementa...
Thomi Richards [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 22:20:48 +0000 (11:20 +1300)]
Added new script file, modified setup.py to install it, and added an empty implementation function.

5 years ago* Most filters will now accept a file path argument instead of only reading
Robert Collins [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 10:38:56 +0000 (22:38 +1200)]
* Most filters will now accept a file path argument instead of only reading
  from stdin. (Robert Collins, #409206)

5 years agoRetabbed subunit2gtk.
Robert Collins [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 10:11:34 +0000 (22:11 +1200)]
Retabbed subunit2gtk.

5 years agoBetter PEP8 in subunit-tags script.
Robert Collins [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 10:08:21 +0000 (22:08 +1200)]
Better PEP8 in subunit-tags script.

5 years ago* Python 3.1 and 3.2 have an inconsistent memoryview implementation which
Robert Collins [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 00:40:00 +0000 (12:40 +1200)]
* Python 3.1 and 3.2 have an inconsistent memoryview implementation which
  required a workaround for NUL byte detection. (Robert Collins, #1216246)

5 years ago* V2 parser errors now set appropriate mime types for the encapsulated packet
Robert Collins [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 23:53:12 +0000 (11:53 +1200)]
* V2 parser errors now set appropriate mime types for the encapsulated packet
  data and the error message. (Robert Collins)

5 years agoRelease 0.0.15
Robert Collins [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 14:10:07 +0000 (02:10 +1200)]
Release 0.0.15

5 years ago* Memoryview and struct were mutually incompatible in 2.7.3 and 3.2.
Robert Collins [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 14:07:59 +0000 (02:07 +1200)]
* Memoryview and struct were mutually incompatible in 2.7.3 and 3.2.
  (Robert Collins, #1216163)

5 years ago* Clients of subunit did not expect memoryview objects in StreamResult events.
Robert Collins [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 13:51:28 +0000 (01:51 +1200)]
* Clients of subunit did not expect memoryview objects in StreamResult events.
  (Robert Collins)

5 years agoRelease 0.0.14
Robert Collins [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 22:06:15 +0000 (10:06 +1200)]
Release 0.0.14

5 years ago* Memoryview detection was broken and thus it's use was never really tested.
Robert Collins [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 21:47:28 +0000 (09:47 +1200)]
* Memoryview detection was broken and thus it's use was never really tested.
  (Robert Collins, 1216101)

5 years ago* TestTestProtocols' test_*_details were dictionary sort order dependent.
Robert Collins [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 21:37:31 +0000 (09:37 +1200)]
* TestTestProtocols' test_*_details were dictionary sort order dependent.
  (Robert Collins, #1025392)

* TestSubUnitTags's test_add_tag was also se sort order dependent.
  (Robert Collins, #1025392)

5 years ago* TestTestProtocols' test_tags_both was set sort order dependent.
Robert Collins [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 20:58:54 +0000 (08:58 +1200)]
* TestTestProtocols' test_tags_both was set sort order dependent.
  (Robert Collins, #1025392)

5 years ago* TestProtocol2's tag tests were set sort order dependent.
Robert Collins [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 20:53:03 +0000 (08:53 +1200)]
* TestProtocol2's tag tests were set sort order dependent.
  (Robert Collins, #1025392)

6 years agoRelease 0.0.13.
Robert Collins [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 20:02:46 +0000 (08:02 +1200)]
Release 0.0.13.

6 years ago* `subunit-stats` no longer outputs encapsulated stdout as subunit.
Robert Collins [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 19:55:18 +0000 (07:55 +1200)]
* `subunit-stats` no longer outputs encapsulated stdout as subunit.
  (Robert Collins, #1171987)

6 years ago* The logic for `subunit.run` is now importable via python -
Robert Collins [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 19:25:50 +0000 (07:25 +1200)]
* The logic for `subunit.run` is now importable via python -
  `subunit.run.main`. (Robert Collins, #606770)

6 years agoBUG FIXES
Robert Collins [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 10:28:11 +0000 (22:28 +1200)]
BUG FIXES
~~~~~~~~~

* Removed GPL files that were (C) non Subunit Developers - they are
  incompatible for binary distribution, which affects redistributors.
  (Robert Collins, #1185591)

6 years agoMerge use of AM_PATH_AR in configure.ac, which fixes a warning from autoconf.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 25 May 2013 01:14:11 +0000 (02:14 +0100)]
Merge use of AM_PATH_AR in configure.ac, which fixes a warning from autoconf.

6 years agoRelease 0.12
Robert Collins [Sat, 25 May 2013 01:05:32 +0000 (13:05 +1200)]
Release 0.12

6 years agoInvoke AM_PATH_AR. Fixes a warning from autoreconf.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 24 May 2013 23:39:38 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
Invoke AM_PATH_AR. Fixes a warning from autoreconf.

6 years agoBUG FIXES
Robert Collins [Sun, 12 May 2013 22:46:55 +0000 (10:46 +1200)]
BUG FIXES
~~~~~~~~~

* Subunit v2 packets with both file content and route code were not being
  parsed correctly - they would incorrectly emit a parser error, due to trying
  to parse the route code length from the first byes of the file content.
  (Robert Collins, 1172815)