third_party/subunit
10 years agoMove chunking to be \r\n based and create a dedicated module with that logic.
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 03:42:32 +0000 (14:42 +1100)]
Move chunking to be \r\n based and create a dedicated module with that logic.

10 years agoFix distcheck.
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 02:07:11 +0000 (13:07 +1100)]
Fix distcheck.

10 years agoMerge trunk to resolve NEWS.
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 01:19:17 +0000 (12:19 +1100)]
Merge trunk to resolve NEWS.

10 years agoFix make distcheck.
Robert Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 01:17:06 +0000 (12:17 +1100)]
Fix make distcheck.

10 years agoConvert the CPPUnit patch to a library usable with CPPUnit.
Robert Collins [Fri, 9 Oct 2009 14:05:10 +0000 (01:05 +1100)]
Convert the CPPUnit patch to a library usable with CPPUnit.

10 years agoSupport addUnexpectedSuccess.
Robert Collins [Fri, 9 Oct 2009 04:05:30 +0000 (15:05 +1100)]
Support addUnexpectedSuccess.

10 years agoAdd support for addExpectedFailure in the Subunit python serialiser.
Robert Collins [Fri, 9 Oct 2009 03:42:46 +0000 (14:42 +1100)]
Add support for addExpectedFailure in the Subunit python serialiser.

10 years agoWire up addSkip to details.
Robert Collins [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 12:23:07 +0000 (23:23 +1100)]
Wire up addSkip to details.

10 years agoHook addError up to the details protocol.
Robert Collins [Wed, 7 Oct 2009 12:19:12 +0000 (23:19 +1100)]
Hook addError up to the details protocol.

10 years agoHook addFailure to to details.
Robert Collins [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 19:20:25 +0000 (06:20 +1100)]
Hook addFailure to to details.

10 years agoCreate TracebackContent for adapting exc_info tuples.
Robert Collins [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 18:53:44 +0000 (05:53 +1100)]
Create TracebackContent for adapting exc_info tuples.

10 years agoHook up addSuccess with a details parameter.
Robert Collins [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 18:22:14 +0000 (05:22 +1100)]
Hook up addSuccess with a details parameter.

10 years agoAdd subunit.Content python class for serialisation.
Robert Collins [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 10:23:16 +0000 (21:23 +1100)]
Add subunit.Content python class for serialisation.

10 years agoAdd ContentType class.
Robert Collins [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 10:09:40 +0000 (21:09 +1100)]
Add ContentType class.

10 years agoStart multipart test outcome support.
Robert Collins [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 09:08:16 +0000 (20:08 +1100)]
Start multipart test outcome support.

10 years agoInstall libcppunit_subunit.pc.
Robert Collins [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 02:53:08 +0000 (13:53 +1100)]
Install libcppunit_subunit.pc.

10 years agoMove the C++ Listener from a patch against cppunit to a usable external module for...
Robert Collins [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 13:33:53 +0000 (23:33 +1000)]
Move the C++ Listener from a patch against cppunit to a usable external module for cppunit.

10 years agoAdd skip support to the C client.
Robert Collins [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 22:26:44 +0000 (08:26 +1000)]
Add skip support to the C client.

10 years agoLicense change to BSD/Apache License 2.0.
Robert Collins [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 12:04:18 +0000 (22:04 +1000)]
License change to BSD/Apache License 2.0.

10 years agoFix packaging bugs found when packaging 0.0.2 for Debian, and bump configure to 0...
Robert Collins [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 09:52:23 +0000 (19:52 +1000)]
Fix packaging bugs found when packaging 0.0.2 for Debian, and bump configure to 0.0.3.

10 years agoImprove clarity and accessability of Python documentation.
Robert Collins [Sat, 19 Sep 2009 07:20:17 +0000 (17:20 +1000)]
Improve clarity and accessability of Python documentation.

10 years agoProper use of capitals for proper nouns.
Robert Collins [Sat, 19 Sep 2009 07:19:38 +0000 (17:19 +1000)]
Proper use of capitals for proper nouns.

10 years agoMove python API documentation into the subunit pydoc.
Robert Collins [Sat, 19 Sep 2009 06:39:00 +0000 (16:39 +1000)]
Move python API documentation into the subunit pydoc.

10 years agoMention subunit-diff in README.
Robert Collins [Sat, 19 Sep 2009 05:57:36 +0000 (15:57 +1000)]
Mention subunit-diff in README.

10 years agoMerge diff-subunit installation fix, change diff-subunit to subunit-diff.
Robert Collins [Sat, 19 Sep 2009 04:56:15 +0000 (14:56 +1000)]
Merge diff-subunit installation fix, change diff-subunit to subunit-diff.

10 years agoRename diff-subunit to subunit-diff.
Robert Collins [Sat, 19 Sep 2009 04:54:40 +0000 (14:54 +1000)]
Rename diff-subunit to subunit-diff.

10 years agoFinally got distcheck working again.
Robert Collins [Sat, 19 Sep 2009 04:52:16 +0000 (14:52 +1000)]
Finally got distcheck working again.

10 years agoCorrect the name of diff-subunit from diff-subunit.pl
Robert Collins [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 23:10:02 +0000 (09:10 +1000)]
Correct the name of diff-subunit from diff-subunit.pl

10 years agoInstall diff-subunit in /usr/bin.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 11 Sep 2009 22:45:39 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
Install diff-subunit in /usr/bin.

10 years agoGet make distcheck working with Jelmers perl-install patch (and some minor trunk...
Robert Collins [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 10:21:50 +0000 (20:21 +1000)]
Get make distcheck working with Jelmers perl-install patch (and some minor trunk issues).

10 years agoMerge python API changes for tagging.
Robert Collins [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 12:08:23 +0000 (22:08 +1000)]
Merge python API changes for tagging.

10 years agoAlso document Perl.
Robert Collins [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 12:01:10 +0000 (22:01 +1000)]
Also document Perl.

10 years agoInstall the perl modules.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 10:07:55 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
Install the perl modules.

10 years agoAdd shell skip test support.
Robert Collins [Sun, 6 Sep 2009 11:57:54 +0000 (21:57 +1000)]
Add shell skip test support.

10 years agoChange python API for tags to just consistently call result.tags(new_tags, gone_tags).
Robert Collins [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 10:31:12 +0000 (20:31 +1000)]
Change python API for tags to just consistently call result.tags(new_tags, gone_tags).

10 years agoSplit TestResultDecorator into hooked and non-hooked one. Also improve fallback logic...
Robert Collins [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 08:34:46 +0000 (18:34 +1000)]
Split TestResultDecorator into hooked and non-hooked one. Also improve fallback logic for down-grade results.

10 years agoMerge Martin's regex filter patch.
Robert Collins [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 07:44:43 +0000 (17:44 +1000)]
Merge Martin's regex filter patch.

10 years agoAdd new filters to be installed and add dependencies to INSTALL.
Robert Collins [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 11:23:10 +0000 (21:23 +1000)]
Add new filters to be installed and add dependencies to INSTALL.

10 years agoMerge progress model overhaul adding nest progress data.
Robert Collins [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 09:06:31 +0000 (19:06 +1000)]
Merge progress model overhaul adding nest progress data.

10 years agoMerge subunit2junitcml --output-to option.
Robert Collins [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 08:59:44 +0000 (18:59 +1000)]
Merge subunit2junitcml --output-to option.

10 years agoAdd a --output-to option to subunit2junitxml, to allow passthrough content (such...
Robert Collins [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 07:30:11 +0000 (17:30 +1000)]
Add a --output-to option to subunit2junitxml, to allow passthrough content (such as make output) to be seen while still capturing test information.

10 years agoExtend the progress model to support a push/pop model.
Robert Collins [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 07:03:38 +0000 (17:03 +1000)]
Extend the progress model to support a push/pop model.

10 years agoMerge bugfix to expose xfail in python2.7 and above.
Robert Collins [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 00:09:19 +0000 (10:09 +1000)]
Merge bugfix to expose xfail in python2.7 and above.

10 years agoReview feedback.
Robert Collins [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 00:07:58 +0000 (10:07 +1000)]
Review feedback.

10 years agopython: pass xfail outcomes to TestResult.addExpectedFailure, when it is defined.
Robert Collins [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 08:48:01 +0000 (18:48 +1000)]
python: pass xfail outcomes to TestResult.addExpectedFailure, when it is defined.

10 years agoBuild regexp filter as a closure not using globals
Martin Pool [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 04:40:07 +0000 (14:40 +1000)]
Build regexp filter as a closure not using globals

10 years agoHelp message for --with/without
Martin Pool [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 04:36:00 +0000 (14:36 +1000)]
Help message for --with/without

10 years agoClean up and rename subunit-filter --with
Martin Pool [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 04:34:11 +0000 (14:34 +1000)]
Clean up and rename subunit-filter --with

10 years agoDoc example of --anti-match
Martin Pool [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 07:22:36 +0000 (17:22 +1000)]
Doc example of --anti-match

10 years agoAdd subunit-filter --match and --anti-match options
Martin Pool [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 07:21:05 +0000 (17:21 +1000)]
Add subunit-filter --match and --anti-match options

10 years agoAdd TestResultFilter filter_predicate option
Martin Pool [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 06:57:48 +0000 (16:57 +1000)]
Add TestResultFilter filter_predicate option

10 years agoAdd --no-passthrough option to most filters.
Robert Collins [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 05:41:29 +0000 (15:41 +1000)]
Add --no-passthrough option to most filters.

10 years agoFix indents.
Robert Collins [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 05:21:50 +0000 (15:21 +1000)]
Fix indents.

10 years agoFix optparse sense inversion in new option.
Robert Collins [Mon, 3 Aug 2009 03:23:02 +0000 (13:23 +1000)]
Fix optparse sense inversion in new option.

10 years agoAdd --no-passthrough option to various filters.
Robert Collins [Sun, 2 Aug 2009 22:55:36 +0000 (08:55 +1000)]
Add --no-passthrough option to various filters.

10 years agoMerge subunit2junitxml, a filter to convert subunit to JUnit XML.
Robert Collins [Sat, 1 Aug 2009 22:10:25 +0000 (08:10 +1000)]
Merge subunit2junitxml, a filter to convert subunit to JUnit XML.

10 years agoMerge subunit2gtk, a filter to show subunit activity in a GTK+ window.
Robert Collins [Sat, 1 Aug 2009 22:09:53 +0000 (08:09 +1000)]
Merge subunit2gtk, a filter to show subunit activity in a GTK+ window.

10 years agoReview feedback.
Robert Collins [Sat, 1 Aug 2009 22:08:22 +0000 (08:08 +1000)]
Review feedback.

10 years agoAdd subunit2junitxml.
Robert Collins [Sat, 1 Aug 2009 08:01:27 +0000 (18:01 +1000)]
Add subunit2junitxml.

10 years agoMerge linear progress support for the protocol definition and python bindings.
Robert Collins [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 21:24:54 +0000 (07:24 +1000)]
Merge linear progress support for the protocol definition and python bindings.

10 years agoFix gtk support more.
Robert Collins [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 12:49:03 +0000 (22:49 +1000)]
Fix gtk support more.

10 years agoHandle python 2.5 a bit better in subunit2gtk.
Robert Collins [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 10:06:22 +0000 (20:06 +1000)]
Handle python 2.5 a bit better in subunit2gtk.

10 years agoAdd subunit2gtk
Robert Collins [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 09:59:36 +0000 (19:59 +1000)]
Add subunit2gtk

10 years agoHook in progress bars for subunit2pyunit.
Robert Collins [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 21:44:28 +0000 (07:44 +1000)]
Hook in progress bars for subunit2pyunit.

10 years agoBasic progress support.
Robert Collins [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 13:32:10 +0000 (23:32 +1000)]
Basic progress support.

10 years agoDraft progress docs.
Robert Collins [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 07:25:11 +0000 (17:25 +1000)]
Draft progress docs.

10 years agoMerge support for time: tags in the python bindings, and --times in subunit-ls.
Robert Collins [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 23:19:15 +0000 (09:19 +1000)]
Merge support for time: tags in the python bindings, and --times in subunit-ls.

10 years agoAdd missing shouldStop attribute to TestResult decorators.
Robert Collins [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 23:17:18 +0000 (09:17 +1000)]
Add missing shouldStop attribute to TestResult decorators.

10 years agoAdd AutoTimingTestResultDecorator.
Robert Collins [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 09:39:00 +0000 (19:39 +1000)]
Add AutoTimingTestResultDecorator.

10 years agoAdd TestProtocolClient.time().
Robert Collins [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 08:46:04 +0000 (18:46 +1000)]
Add TestProtocolClient.time().

10 years agoAdd subunit.test_results.HookedTestResultDecorator.
Robert Collins [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 08:11:41 +0000 (18:11 +1000)]
Add subunit.test_results.HookedTestResultDecorator.

10 years agoPrint subunit-ls times as floats for easier scripting.
Robert Collins [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 10:12:42 +0000 (20:12 +1000)]
Print subunit-ls times as floats for easier scripting.

10 years agoSupport microsecond times.
Robert Collins [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 10:08:11 +0000 (20:08 +1000)]
Support microsecond times.

10 years agoAdd support for showing test durations in subunit-ls
Robert Collins [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 08:34:39 +0000 (18:34 +1000)]
Add support for showing test durations in subunit-ls

10 years agoTeach python to call TestResult.time on time: tags.
Robert Collins [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 08:13:55 +0000 (18:13 +1000)]
Teach python to call TestResult.time on time: tags.

10 years agoBump version and add NEWS file.
Robert Collins [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 07:11:54 +0000 (17:11 +1000)]
Bump version and add NEWS file.

10 years agoMerge fix for bug bug 353510, allowing arguments to ExecTestCase.
Robert Collins [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 04:08:34 +0000 (14:08 +1000)]
Merge fix for bug bug 353510, allowing arguments to ExecTestCase.

10 years agoAdd docs to the sample-script explaining why it has an argv check.
Robert Collins [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 04:07:51 +0000 (14:07 +1000)]
Add docs to the sample-script explaining why it has an argv check.

10 years agoSupport arguments in ExecTestCase.
Robert Collins [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 03:43:05 +0000 (13:43 +1000)]
Support arguments in ExecTestCase.

10 years agoMerge the start of perl support from Jelmer, currently does not install, but can...
Robert Collins [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 02:01:22 +0000 (12:01 +1000)]
Merge the start of perl support from Jelmer, currently does not install, but can be used by folk that need it.

10 years agoMerge python helper subunit.run, for running python suites in subunit.
Robert Collins [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 01:28:43 +0000 (11:28 +1000)]
Merge python helper subunit.run, for running python suites in subunit.

10 years agoMove subunitrun => subunit.run
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 12 Jun 2009 01:45:53 +0000 (03:45 +0200)]
Move subunitrun => subunit.run

10 years agoAdd perl module for writing and parsing subunit streams.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 11 Jun 2009 21:30:18 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
Add perl module for writing and parsing subunit streams.

10 years agoAdd trivial command-line test runner.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 3 Jun 2009 23:44:58 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
Add trivial command-line test runner.

10 years agoFix unexpected EOF error in shell function tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 21 May 2009 04:30:40 +0000 (06:30 +0200)]
Fix unexpected EOF error in shell function tests.

10 years agoMerge autoconf transition and jaunty build updates.
Robert Collins [Fri, 8 May 2009 09:53:16 +0000 (19:53 +1000)]
Merge autoconf transition and jaunty build updates.

10 years agoClean .pyc files
Robert Collins [Fri, 8 May 2009 08:25:01 +0000 (18:25 +1000)]
Clean .pyc files

10 years agoAdd missing string.h include.
Robert Collins [Fri, 8 May 2009 08:24:02 +0000 (18:24 +1000)]
Add missing string.h include.

10 years agoSwitch to autoconf.
Robert Collins [Fri, 8 May 2009 03:53:52 +0000 (13:53 +1000)]
Switch to autoconf.

10 years agoTweak README for clarity.
Robert Collins [Sat, 11 Apr 2009 22:54:29 +0000 (08:54 +1000)]
Tweak README for clarity.

10 years agoOverhaul README.
Robert Collins [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 12:04:53 +0000 (22:04 +1000)]
Overhaul README.

10 years agoMissed a bit of dross.
Robert Collins [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 11:44:18 +0000 (21:44 +1000)]
Missed a bit of dross.

10 years agoOverhaul README.
Robert Collins [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 11:39:07 +0000 (21:39 +1000)]
Overhaul README.

10 years agoImprove docs and handle the testtools extended TestResult protocol.
Robert Collins [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 03:39:56 +0000 (13:39 +1000)]
Improve docs and handle the testtools extended TestResult protocol.

10 years agoAdd done() to ProtocolTestClient.
Robert Collins [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 13:00:52 +0000 (23:00 +1000)]
Add done() to ProtocolTestClient.

10 years agoFix example in README
Robert Collins [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 21:28:28 +0000 (07:28 +1000)]
Fix example in README

10 years agoMerge polish branch - new check patch, install filters.
Robert Collins [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 00:35:14 +0000 (11:35 +1100)]
Merge polish branch - new check patch, install filters.

10 years agoFix the updated check 0.9.6 patch to pass selftest.
Robert Collins [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 08:39:25 +0000 (19:39 +1100)]
Fix the updated check 0.9.6 patch to pass selftest.

10 years agoAdd check 0.9.6 patch.
Robert Collins [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 07:19:55 +0000 (18:19 +1100)]
Add check 0.9.6 patch.

10 years agoInstall filters
Robert Collins [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 05:46:43 +0000 (16:46 +1100)]
Install filters