third_party/subunit
10 years agoFix unexpected EOF error in shell function tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 21 May 2009 04:30:40 +0000 (06:30 +0200)]
Fix unexpected EOF error in shell function tests.

10 years agoMerge autoconf transition and jaunty build updates.
Robert Collins [Fri, 8 May 2009 09:53:16 +0000 (19:53 +1000)]
Merge autoconf transition and jaunty build updates.

10 years agoClean .pyc files
Robert Collins [Fri, 8 May 2009 08:25:01 +0000 (18:25 +1000)]
Clean .pyc files

10 years agoAdd missing string.h include.
Robert Collins [Fri, 8 May 2009 08:24:02 +0000 (18:24 +1000)]
Add missing string.h include.

10 years agoSwitch to autoconf.
Robert Collins [Fri, 8 May 2009 03:53:52 +0000 (13:53 +1000)]
Switch to autoconf.

10 years agoTweak README for clarity.
Robert Collins [Sat, 11 Apr 2009 22:54:29 +0000 (08:54 +1000)]
Tweak README for clarity.

10 years agoOverhaul README.
Robert Collins [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 12:04:53 +0000 (22:04 +1000)]
Overhaul README.

10 years agoMissed a bit of dross.
Robert Collins [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 11:44:18 +0000 (21:44 +1000)]
Missed a bit of dross.

10 years agoOverhaul README.
Robert Collins [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 11:39:07 +0000 (21:39 +1000)]
Overhaul README.

10 years agoImprove docs and handle the testtools extended TestResult protocol.
Robert Collins [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 03:39:56 +0000 (13:39 +1000)]
Improve docs and handle the testtools extended TestResult protocol.

10 years agoAdd done() to ProtocolTestClient.
Robert Collins [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 13:00:52 +0000 (23:00 +1000)]
Add done() to ProtocolTestClient.

10 years agoFix example in README
Robert Collins [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 21:28:28 +0000 (07:28 +1000)]
Fix example in README

10 years agoMerge polish branch - new check patch, install filters.
Robert Collins [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 00:35:14 +0000 (11:35 +1100)]
Merge polish branch - new check patch, install filters.

10 years agoFix the updated check 0.9.6 patch to pass selftest.
Robert Collins [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 08:39:25 +0000 (19:39 +1100)]
Fix the updated check 0.9.6 patch to pass selftest.

10 years agoAdd check 0.9.6 patch.
Robert Collins [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 07:19:55 +0000 (18:19 +1100)]
Add check 0.9.6 patch.

10 years agoInstall filters
Robert Collins [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 05:46:43 +0000 (16:46 +1100)]
Install filters

10 years agoFix python issue with ProtocolTestCase: file.readline() gets a line immediately,...
Robert Collins [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 09:33:42 +0000 (20:33 +1100)]
Fix python issue with ProtocolTestCase: file.readline() gets a line immediately, file.readlines(), when file is a pipe/socket, requires a full buffer and thus gives very large chunks of tests rather than small groups, making concurrent-test-mixing somewhat hard.

10 years agoReview feedback on filters.
Robert Collins [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 20:34:19 +0000 (07:34 +1100)]
Review feedback on filters.

10 years agosubunit-filter can now filter skips too.
Robert Collins [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 21:39:53 +0000 (08:39 +1100)]
subunit-filter can now filter skips too.

10 years agoUpdate skip support in python to be in line with testtools.
Robert Collins [Sat, 28 Feb 2009 09:27:25 +0000 (20:27 +1100)]
Update skip support in python to be in line with testtools.

10 years agoRemove the unnecessary and annoying subunit.RemotedTestCase prefix from the test...
Robert Collins [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 10:54:28 +0000 (21:54 +1100)]
Remove the unnecessary and annoying subunit.RemotedTestCase prefix from the test id of RemotedTestCase's.

10 years agoCreate a ls filter.
Robert Collins [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 13:18:04 +0000 (00:18 +1100)]
Create a ls filter.

10 years agoAdd a subunit-filter filter.
Robert Collins [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 07:51:04 +0000 (18:51 +1100)]
Add a subunit-filter filter.

10 years agoAdd a TestResultFilter supporting filtering out success/fail/errors.
Robert Collins [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 06:28:08 +0000 (17:28 +1100)]
Add a TestResultFilter supporting filtering out success/fail/errors.

10 years agoMajor new features:
Robert Collins [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 21:55:14 +0000 (08:55 +1100)]
Major new features:
 - command line filters for subunit streams.
   - tap2subunit
   - subunit-stats
   - subunit-tags
   - subunit2pyunit
- SKIP and XFAIL test support in the protocol.
- Successful tests can have comment text too.
- Timestamps in the protocol can provide timing data for analysis.

10 years agoReview feedback.
Robert Collins [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 11:55:00 +0000 (22:55 +1100)]
Review feedback.

10 years agoReview feedback on the skip/xfail/success comment branch.
Robert Collins [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 18:37:08 +0000 (05:37 +1100)]
Review feedback on the skip/xfail/success comment branch.

10 years agoMerge trunk.
Robert Collins [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 18:28:06 +0000 (05:28 +1100)]
Merge trunk.

10 years agoMerge tags support.
Robert Collins [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 04:36:46 +0000 (15:36 +1100)]
Merge tags support.

10 years agoReview feedback from jml.
Robert Collins [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 04:29:46 +0000 (15:29 +1100)]
Review feedback from jml.

10 years agoSplit tracebacks by line, rather than by any whitespace.
Jonathan Lange [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 01:00:38 +0000 (12:00 +1100)]
Split tracebacks by line, rather than by any whitespace.

 Author: jml
 Reviewer: lifeless

10 years agofail->failure for tap2subunit
Robert Collins [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 22:24:56 +0000 (09:24 +1100)]
fail->failure for tap2subunit

10 years agosubunit-stats filter added.
Robert Collins [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 01:00:03 +0000 (12:00 +1100)]
subunit-stats filter added.

10 years agoAdd subunit-tags to alter the tags on a test stream.
Robert Collins [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 07:02:15 +0000 (18:02 +1100)]
Add subunit-tags to alter the tags on a test stream.

10 years agoAdd subunit2pyunit.
Robert Collins [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 02:45:18 +0000 (13:45 +1100)]
Add subunit2pyunit.

10 years agoSwallow time: commands when seen.
Robert Collins [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 01:59:41 +0000 (12:59 +1100)]
Swallow time: commands when seen.

10 years agoMerge tags branch to resolve conflicts
Robert Collins [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 00:40:38 +0000 (11:40 +1100)]
Merge tags branch to resolve conflicts

10 years agoReally aggregate lines from XFAIL and SUCCESS comments.
Robert Collins [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 00:35:54 +0000 (11:35 +1100)]
Really aggregate lines from XFAIL and SUCCESS comments.

10 years agoMake the tap2subunit filter actually work.
Robert Collins [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 23:54:32 +0000 (10:54 +1100)]
Make the tap2subunit filter actually work.

10 years agoAdd a tap2subunit filter program.
Robert Collins [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 23:29:06 +0000 (10:29 +1100)]
Add a tap2subunit filter program.

10 years agoretab SConstruct.
Robert Collins [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 04:10:39 +0000 (15:10 +1100)]
retab SConstruct.

10 years agoHandle comments for test success (in wire parser) and connection loss for XFAIL and...
Robert Collins [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 03:54:50 +0000 (14:54 +1100)]
Handle comments for test success (in wire parser) and connection loss for XFAIL and success.

10 years agoAdd XFAIL support. As with Skip, there is no python object representation of the...
Robert Collins [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 03:37:48 +0000 (14:37 +1100)]
Add XFAIL support. As with Skip, there is no python object representation of the skip, because there is no standard for reporting them.

10 years agoImplement skip support for the protocol server (but not for python clients as python...
Robert Collins [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 23:01:15 +0000 (10:01 +1100)]
Implement skip support for the protocol server (but not for python clients as python has no standard way to describe skips.

10 years agoImplement tags support in the protocol server, supporting clients that want to define...
Robert Collins [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 19:57:05 +0000 (06:57 +1100)]
Implement tags support in the protocol server, supporting clients that want to define tags.

11 years agoSplit tracebacks by *line* rather than by any whitespace.
Jonathan Lange [Thu, 19 Jun 2008 00:55:24 +0000 (10:55 +1000)]
Split tracebacks by *line* rather than by any whitespace.

11 years agoMake that the subunit client reports the test id, not the short description.
Jonathan Lange [Sun, 11 May 2008 23:29:07 +0000 (09:29 +1000)]
Make that the subunit client reports the test id, not the short description.

11 years agoUse the test ID, not the test description.
Jonathan Lange [Mon, 5 May 2008 12:16:42 +0000 (00:16 +1200)]
Use the test ID, not the test description.

12 years agoUpdate the check patch to be more accceptable to upstream, include documentation...
Robert Collins [Sat, 21 Apr 2007 07:10:18 +0000 (17:10 +1000)]
Update the check patch to be more accceptable to upstream, include documentation, and apply to check 0.9.5.

12 years agoApply Jelmer's patch to fix LIBPATH for the C tests.
jml@canonical.com [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 11:40:36 +0000 (22:40 +1100)]
Apply Jelmer's patch to fix LIBPATH for the C tests.

12 years agoSlightly more PEP compliant docstring.
jml@canonical.com [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 11:24:42 +0000 (22:24 +1100)]
Slightly more PEP compliant docstring.

12 years agoApply exarkun's fix to stdout pass-through
jml@canonical.com [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 11:24:07 +0000 (22:24 +1100)]
Apply exarkun's fix to stdout pass-through

12 years agohandle stdout lines with no spaces in them from child processes
Jean-Paul Calderone [Mon, 12 Feb 2007 19:29:18 +0000 (14:29 -0500)]
handle stdout lines with no spaces in them from child processes
parameterize the stdout stream so that tests don't need to clobber sys.stdout (which interfers with debugging)

12 years agoFix LIBPATH in TestRC
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 29 Jan 2007 18:00:18 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Fix LIBPATH in TestRC

12 years agoFix bashisms.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 28 Jan 2007 12:43:59 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Fix bashisms.

12 years agoIgnore sconsign.dblite files.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 28 Jan 2007 12:39:52 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Ignore sconsign.dblite files.

12 years agoFix outdated website and typo in README.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 28 Jan 2007 12:36:09 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Fix outdated website and typo in README.

12 years agowhitespace cleanup
Jonathan Lange [Wed, 17 Jan 2007 11:39:01 +0000 (22:39 +1100)]
whitespace cleanup

12 years agoOops. Missed a rename.
Jonathan Lange [Sun, 14 Jan 2007 06:42:03 +0000 (17:42 +1100)]
Oops. Missed a rename.

12 years agoOops. Missed this.
Jonathan Lange [Sun, 14 Jan 2007 06:37:14 +0000 (17:37 +1100)]
Oops. Missed this.

12 years agoMake ExecTestCase test docstrings/paths relative to the test module they
Jonathan Lange [Sun, 14 Jan 2007 06:35:05 +0000 (17:35 +1100)]
Make ExecTestCase test docstrings/paths relative to the test module they
are defined in.

12 years agoRename sibpath to join_dir, and add a docstring.
Jonathan Lange [Sun, 14 Jan 2007 06:33:52 +0000 (17:33 +1100)]
Rename sibpath to join_dir, and add a docstring.

12 years agoMake ExecTestCase test docstring/paths relative to the module they are
Jonathan Lange [Sun, 14 Jan 2007 06:02:10 +0000 (17:02 +1100)]
Make ExecTestCase test docstring/paths relative to the module they are
defined in.

12 years agoAdd sibpath
Jonathan Lange [Sun, 14 Jan 2007 05:56:23 +0000 (16:56 +1100)]
Add sibpath

12 years agoClean up whitespace
Jonathan Lange [Sun, 14 Jan 2007 05:38:29 +0000 (16:38 +1100)]
Clean up whitespace

12 years ago- Return a valid exc_info tuple from RemoteError
Jonathan Lange [Fri, 22 Dec 2006 06:20:46 +0000 (17:20 +1100)]
- Return a valid exc_info tuple from RemoteError
- Clarify the line-handling logic in the server
- Pick out some hacks that were added to allow trial to run the subunit
  tests

12 years agoReturn a valid exc_info tuple from RemoteError
Jonathan Lange [Tue, 19 Dec 2006 05:13:53 +0000 (16:13 +1100)]
Return a valid exc_info tuple from RemoteError

12 years agoClarify the line-handling logic
Jonathan Lange [Sat, 2 Dec 2006 04:43:25 +0000 (15:43 +1100)]
Clarify the line-handling logic

12 years agoUse absolute paths so the tests run from trial
Jonathan Lange [Sat, 2 Dec 2006 04:42:35 +0000 (15:42 +1100)]
Use absolute paths so the tests run from trial

12 years agoMerge spelling fix from Jonathan Lange.
Robert Collins [Tue, 10 Oct 2006 07:19:58 +0000 (17:19 +1000)]
Merge spelling fix from Jonathan Lange.

12 years agoUse nicer SConscript.
Robert Collins [Tue, 10 Oct 2006 07:19:08 +0000 (17:19 +1000)]
Use nicer SConscript.

12 years agoCorrect spelling: recieved -> received.
Jonathan Lange [Tue, 10 Oct 2006 07:16:19 +0000 (17:16 +1000)]
Correct spelling: recieved -> received.

12 years agoscons droppings
Jonathan Lange [Tue, 10 Oct 2006 07:15:04 +0000 (17:15 +1000)]
scons droppings

13 years agoRemove stale import from shell/SConsscript.
Robert Collins [Tue, 2 May 2006 23:03:38 +0000 (09:03 +1000)]
Remove stale import from shell/SConsscript.

13 years agoSimplify test running, combine shell and python tests into one pyunit suite.
Robert Collins [Mon, 17 Apr 2006 04:48:50 +0000 (14:48 +1000)]
Simplify test running, combine shell and python tests into one pyunit suite.

13 years agoFinish stage one conversion to scons.
Robert Collins [Mon, 17 Apr 2006 04:13:35 +0000 (14:13 +1000)]
Finish stage one conversion to scons.

13 years agocppunit patch and c++ README.
Robert Collins [Sun, 16 Apr 2006 17:11:28 +0000 (03:11 +1000)]
cppunit patch and c++ README.

13 years agoAdd patch for check.
Robert Collins [Sat, 15 Apr 2006 10:11:20 +0000 (20:11 +1000)]
Add patch for check.

13 years agoMake C bindings installable with DESTDIR support.
Robert Collins [Sat, 15 Apr 2006 06:35:22 +0000 (16:35 +1000)]
Make C bindings installable with DESTDIR support.

13 years agoUpdate README to mention bindings more clearly.
Robert Collins [Sat, 15 Apr 2006 05:24:48 +0000 (15:24 +1000)]
Update README to mention bindings more clearly.

13 years agoFinish C child bindings.
Robert Collins [Sat, 15 Apr 2006 05:19:59 +0000 (15:19 +1000)]
Finish C child bindings.

13 years agoStart C language bindings.
Robert Collins [Sat, 15 Apr 2006 02:37:24 +0000 (12:37 +1000)]
Start C language bindings.

13 years agoAdd a patch for ShUnit 1.3 to use subunit if desired.
Robert Collins [Fri, 14 Apr 2006 16:43:57 +0000 (02:43 +1000)]
Add a patch for ShUnit 1.3 to use subunit if desired.

13 years agoBasic shell subunit bindings working.
Robert Collins [Fri, 14 Apr 2006 14:53:37 +0000 (00:53 +1000)]
Basic shell subunit bindings working.

13 years agoTest the output of subunit_start_test.
Robert Collins [Fri, 14 Apr 2006 14:25:55 +0000 (00:25 +1000)]
Test the output of subunit_start_test.

13 years agoStart shell bindings.
Robert Collins [Fri, 14 Apr 2006 13:38:55 +0000 (23:38 +1000)]
Start shell bindings.

13 years agoImplement IsolatedTestSuite.
Robert Collins [Wed, 30 Nov 2005 11:48:34 +0000 (22:48 +1100)]
Implement IsolatedTestSuite.

13 years agoFlush stdout and stderr before exiting in IsolatedTestCase client.
Robert Collins [Wed, 30 Nov 2005 11:04:16 +0000 (22:04 +1100)]
Flush stdout and stderr before exiting in IsolatedTestCase client.

13 years agofix a hidden bug where child processes would not exit. No test - not sure how to.
Robert Collins [Sat, 3 Sep 2005 03:14:09 +0000 (13:14 +1000)]
fix a hidden bug where child processes would not exit. No test - not sure how to.

13 years agoflesh out readme
Robert Collins [Sun, 28 Aug 2005 13:58:06 +0000 (23:58 +1000)]
flesh out readme

13 years agoremove double buffering from IsolatedTestCase
Robert Collins [Sun, 28 Aug 2005 12:11:52 +0000 (22:11 +1000)]
remove double buffering from IsolatedTestCase

13 years agoimplement an IsolatedTestCase that runs itself in a subprocess
Robert Collins [Sun, 28 Aug 2005 12:02:22 +0000 (22:02 +1000)]
implement an IsolatedTestCase that runs itself in a subprocess

13 years agouse a subprocess test case in the test suite
Robert Collins [Sun, 28 Aug 2005 07:38:59 +0000 (17:38 +1000)]
use a subprocess test case in the test suite

13 years agocreate an ExecTestCase
Robert Collins [Sun, 28 Aug 2005 02:05:17 +0000 (12:05 +1000)]
create an ExecTestCase

13 years agoturn the story example into a TestResult user
Robert Collins [Sun, 28 Aug 2005 01:25:38 +0000 (11:25 +1000)]
turn the story example into a TestResult user

13 years agomake the client of TestProtocolServer expect something like a TestResult
Robert Collins [Sun, 28 Aug 2005 01:21:25 +0000 (11:21 +1000)]
make the client of TestProtocolServer expect something like a TestResult

13 years agocreate a client concept for the TestProtocolServer
Robert Collins [Sun, 28 Aug 2005 00:28:53 +0000 (10:28 +1000)]
create a client concept for the TestProtocolServer

13 years agopassing a pipe to the protocol works
Robert Collins [Sat, 27 Aug 2005 23:57:33 +0000 (09:57 +1000)]
passing a pipe to the protocol works

13 years agoaddError follows unittest api
Robert Collins [Sat, 27 Aug 2005 23:55:45 +0000 (09:55 +1000)]
addError follows unittest api

13 years agoaddError call matches unittest api
Robert Collins [Sat, 27 Aug 2005 23:39:23 +0000 (09:39 +1000)]
addError call matches unittest api