password_hash: Make an error message clearer
authorBob Campbell <bobcampbell@catalyst.net.nz>
Mon, 27 Jun 2016 22:34:04 +0000 (10:34 +1200)
committerGarming Sam <garming@samba.org>
Tue, 5 Jul 2016 01:47:52 +0000 (03:47 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Bob Campbell <bobcampbell@catalyst.net.nz>
Reviewed-by: Garming Sam <garming@catalyst.net.nz>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Garming Sam <garming@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Tue Jul  5 03:47:52 CEST 2016 on sn-devel-144

source4/dsdb/samdb/ldb_modules/password_hash.c

index 9606a60..c50a778 100644 (file)
@@ -2210,7 +2210,7 @@ static int check_password_restrictions(struct setup_password_fields_io *io)
                        ret = LDB_ERR_CONSTRAINT_VIOLATION;
                        ldb_asprintf_errstring(ldb,
                                "%08X: %s - check_password_restrictions: "
-                               "the password doesn't fit by a certain reason!",
+                               "the password doesn't fit due to a miscellaneous restriction!",
                                W_ERROR_V(WERR_PASSWORD_RESTRICTION),
                                ldb_strerror(ret));
                        return ret;