missed some of Derrel's changes
authorGerald Carter <jerry@samba.org>
Fri, 19 Mar 2004 17:48:08 +0000 (17:48 +0000)
committerGerald Carter <jerry@samba.org>
Fri, 19 Mar 2004 17:48:08 +0000 (17:48 +0000)
(This used to be commit 3aac1e549eaf4693ded84be432a2c94b6331ef6d)

WHATSNEW.txt
examples/libsmbclient/Makefile
source3/rpc_client/cli_pipe.c

index 0d01a925f43a30f07fc1e3fd22d6ff16a7a594dd..517c94e1fc18d77b9307beb5711f502ceab2a4fa 100644 (file)
@@ -97,8 +97,13 @@ o   Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
 
 o   Timur Bakeyev <timur@com.bat.ru>
     * BUG 1144: only set --with-fhs when the argument is 'yes'
+
     
-    
+o   Craig Barratt <cbarratt@users.sourceforge.net>
+    * BUG 389: Allow multiple exclude arguments with smbclient 
+      tar -Xr options (better support for Amanda backup client).
+
+
 o   Andrew Bartlet <abartlet@samba.org>
     * Include support for linking with cracklib for enforcing strong 
       password changes.
@@ -160,6 +165,7 @@ o   Robert Dahlem <Robert.Dahlem@gmx.net>
 o   Guenther Deschner <gd@suse.com>
     * Remove hard coded attribute name in the ads ranged retrieval
       code.
+    * Add --with-libdir and --with-mandir to autoconf script.
 
 
 o   Bostjan Golob <golob@gimb.org>
@@ -178,13 +184,17 @@ o   SATOH Fumiyasu <fumiya@miraclelinux.com>
     * BUG 692: correct truncation of share names and workgroup 
       names in smbclient.
     * BUG 1088: use strchr_m() for query_host (smbclient -L).
+    * Patch from to internally count characters correctly.
 
 
 o   Chris Hertel <crh@samba.org>
     * fix enumeration of shares 12 characters in length via 
       smbclient.
 
-      
+o   Ulrich Holeschak <ulrich@holeschak.de>
+    * BUG 932: fix local password change using pam_smbpass
+
+
 o   John Klinger <john.klinger@lmco.com>
     * Return NSS_SUCCESS once the max number of gids possible 
        has been found in initgroups() on Solaris.
@@ -209,6 +219,10 @@ o   Volker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
     * Fix sambaUserWorkstations on a Samba DC.
 
 
+o   Derrell Lipman <Derrell.Lipman@UnwiredUniverse.com>
+    * Bug fixes and enhancements to libsmbclient library.
+
+
 o   Herb Lewis <herb@samba.org>
     * Fix typo for tag in proto file.
     * Add missing #ifdef HAVE_BICONV stuff.
@@ -266,6 +280,7 @@ o   Tim Potter <tpot@samba.org>
 
 o   Simo Source <idra@samba.org>
     * Replace unknown_3 with fields_present in SAMR code.
+    * More length checks in strlcat().
 
 
 o   Richard Sharpe <rsharpe@samba.org>
index e7c82a3aee6cab1884fc33585e5a224536e829bc..fcd5ef290030f940ed7de979af8af99ce0ef8340 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ CFLAGS = -I$(SAMBA_INCL) $(EXTLIB_INCL)
 
 LDFLAGS = -L/usr/lib
 
-all: testsmbc tree testacl
+all: testsmbc tree testacl testbrowse
 
 testsmbc: testsmbc.o 
        @echo Linking testsmbc
@@ -28,5 +28,9 @@ testacl: testacl.o
        @echo Linking testacl
        @$(CC) `gtk-config --cflags` $(CFLAGS) $(LDFLAGS) -o $@ `gtk-config --libs` -lsmbclient -lpopt $<
 
+testbrowse: testbrowse.o
+       @echo Linking testbrowse
+       @$(CC) $(CFLAGS) $(LDFLAGS) -o $@ -lsmbclient -lpopt $<
+
 clean:
        @rm -f *.o *~
index 72546947e4dce5f0a52c9084441f4d2fd0553db6..82a4b21754e63e0ccffb76b9cd9e7137aff816a0 100644 (file)
@@ -1443,7 +1443,7 @@ BOOL cli_nt_session_open(struct cli_state *cli, const int pipe_idx)
                cli->nt_pipe_fnum = (uint16)fnum;
        } else {
                if ((fnum = cli_open(cli, pipe_names[pipe_idx].client_pipe, O_CREAT|O_RDWR, DENY_NONE)) == -1) {
-                       DEBUG(0,("cli_nt_session_open: cli_open failed on pipe %s to machine %s.  Error was %s\n",
+                       DEBUG(1,("cli_nt_session_open: cli_open failed on pipe %s to machine %s.  Error was %s\n",
                                 pipe_names[pipe_idx].client_pipe, cli->desthost, cli_errstr(cli)));
                        return False;
                }