s4:dsdb fix compiler warnings
authorChristian Ambach <ambi@samba.org>
Tue, 10 Dec 2013 16:52:29 +0000 (17:52 +0100)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Thu, 12 Dec 2013 22:21:28 +0000 (14:21 -0800)
about potentially uninitialized variables

Signed-off-by: Christian Ambach <ambi@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
source4/dsdb/samdb/ldb_modules/samba_dsdb.c

index 4697c0914043ab73413bd331124ada71a87957fd..249f655a076b46f8bc150a202418739c9ffa6219 100644 (file)
@@ -232,7 +232,7 @@ static int samba_dsdb_init(struct ldb_module *module)
        int ret, len, i;
        TALLOC_CTX *tmp_ctx = talloc_new(module);
        struct ldb_result *res;
-       struct ldb_message *rootdse_msg, *partition_msg;
+       struct ldb_message *rootdse_msg = NULL, *partition_msg;
        struct ldb_dn *samba_dsdb_dn, *partition_dn;
        struct ldb_module *backend_module, *module_chain;
        const char **final_module_list, **reverse_module_list;