ctdb-tests: Display filtered output when the test fails
authorAmitay Isaacs <amitay@gmail.com>
Wed, 23 Nov 2016 00:46:18 +0000 (11:46 +1100)
committerAmitay Isaacs <amitay@samba.org>
Fri, 16 Dec 2016 07:42:32 +0000 (08:42 +0100)
This simplifies comparing the output to the expected output.

Signed-off-by: Amitay Isaacs <amitay@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Martin Schwenke <martin@meltin.net>
ctdb/tests/scripts/unit.sh

index f52ef2c7efe6fe840f06878e6abaa139beb388bb..4e6d5d7f7c32a25d83745420eaaf45fd345c588a 100644 (file)
@@ -75,7 +75,7 @@ cat <<EOF
 Output (Exit status: ${_rc}):
 --------------------------------------------------
 EOF
-       echo "$_out" | cat $TEST_CAT_RESULTS_OPTS
+       echo "$_out" | result_filter | cat $TEST_CAT_RESULTS_OPTS
     fi
 
     if ! $_passed ; then