script/release.sh: improve error messages if the tag verification fails
authorKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Wed, 27 Jan 2016 11:29:44 +0000 (12:29 +0100)
committerKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Mon, 15 Feb 2016 13:30:13 +0000 (14:30 +0100)
This makes it more obvious if a gpg key is expired.

Pair-Programmed-With: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>

Signed-off-by: Karolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Signed-off-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
script/release.sh

index e5d93a7..bd225f8 100755 (executable)
@@ -216,6 +216,8 @@ verify_samba_stable() {
 
        git tag -v "${oldtagname}" >${verify_out} 2>&1 || {
                echo "failed to verify old tag[${oldtagname}]"
+               echo ""
+               cat "${verify_out}"
                return 1
        }
 
@@ -411,7 +413,9 @@ check_nopatch() {
        echo "Verifying tagname: ${tagname}"
 
        git tag -v "${tagname}" >${verify_out} 2>&1 || {
-               echo "failed to verify old tag[${oldtagname}]"
+               echo "failed to verify tag[${tagname}]"
+               echo ""
+               cat "${verify_out}"
                return 1
        }
        grep -q "${GPG_KEYID}" "${verify_out}" || {
@@ -460,7 +464,9 @@ check_samba_stable() {
        echo "Verifying tagname: ${tagname}"
 
        git tag -v "${tagname}" >${verify_out} 2>&1 || {
-               echo "failed to verify old tag[${oldtagname}]"
+               echo "failed to verify tag[${tagname}]"
+               echo ""
+               cat "${verify_out}"
                return 1
        }
        grep -q "${GPG_KEYID}" "${verify_out}" || {