s4:ldb_ildap - Don't segfault on a empty RDN
authorMatthias Dieter Wallnöfer <mwallnoefer@yahoo.de>
Fri, 2 Oct 2009 19:26:12 +0000 (21:26 +0200)
committerMatthias Dieter Wallnöfer <mwallnoefer@yahoo.de>
Fri, 2 Oct 2009 19:27:46 +0000 (21:27 +0200)
source4/lib/ldb/ldb_ildap/ldb_ildap.c

index ffde048223f318a12583ff02aa6f286d65110c43..352b7696d698fa47492bfb6b93e2de4f54e1368f 100644 (file)
@@ -591,6 +591,8 @@ static int ildb_rename(struct ildb_context *ac)
 {
        struct ldb_request *req = ac->req;
        struct ldap_message *msg;
+       const char *rdn_name;
+       const struct ldb_val *rdn_val;
 
        msg = new_ldap_message(req);
        if (msg == NULL) {
@@ -604,10 +606,16 @@ static int ildb_rename(struct ildb_context *ac)
                return LDB_ERR_INVALID_DN_SYNTAX;
        }
 
-       msg->r.ModifyDNRequest.newrdn =
-               talloc_asprintf(msg, "%s=%s",
-                               ldb_dn_get_rdn_name(req->op.rename.newdn),
-                               ldb_dn_escape_value(msg, *ldb_dn_get_rdn_val(req->op.rename.newdn)));
+       rdn_name = ldb_dn_get_rdn_name(req->op.rename.newdn);
+       rdn_val = ldb_dn_get_rdn_val(req->op.rename.newdn);
+
+       if ((rdn_name != NULL) && (rdn_val != NULL)) {
+               msg->r.ModifyDNRequest.newrdn =
+                       talloc_asprintf(msg, "%s=%s", rdn_name,
+                               ldb_dn_escape_value(msg, *rdn_val));
+       } else {
+               msg->r.ModifyDNRequest.newrdn = talloc_strdup(msg, "");
+       }
        if (msg->r.ModifyDNRequest.newrdn == NULL) {
                talloc_free(msg);
                return LDB_ERR_OPERATIONS_ERROR;