s3:gencache: Remove some over-paranoid locking
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Wed, 23 Sep 2009 13:41:06 +0000 (15:41 +0200)
committerVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Wed, 23 Sep 2009 16:50:33 +0000 (18:50 +0200)
source3/lib/gencache.c

index 5c030cddab47070fb6cb4accc582bc24c207dd1e..2f603dbb2d677e67cdf83106d4a6a6699d260cd2 100644 (file)
@@ -220,11 +220,6 @@ bool gencache_del(const char *keystr)
 
        DEBUG(10, ("Deleting cache entry (key = %s)\n", keystr));
 
 
        DEBUG(10, ("Deleting cache entry (key = %s)\n", keystr));
 
-       if (tdb_lock_bystring(cache_notrans, keystr) == -1) {
-               DEBUG(5, ("Could not lock key for %s\n", keystr));
-               return false;
-       }
-
        /*
         * We delete an element by setting its timeout to 0. This way we don't
         * have to do a transaction on gencache.tdb every time we delete an
        /*
         * We delete an element by setting its timeout to 0. This way we don't
         * have to do a transaction on gencache.tdb every time we delete an
@@ -236,7 +231,6 @@ bool gencache_del(const char *keystr)
                SAFE_FREE(value);
                ret = gencache_set(keystr, "", 0);
        }
                SAFE_FREE(value);
                ret = gencache_set(keystr, "", 0);
        }
-       tdb_unlock_bystring(cache_notrans, keystr);
        return ret;
 }
 
        return ret;
 }