script/autobuild: use --force-rebase option
authorStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Mon, 17 Feb 2014 08:15:30 +0000 (09:15 +0100)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Thu, 13 Mar 2014 20:45:12 +0000 (21:45 +0100)
This makes sure the current user will be the committer.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
script/autobuild.py

index 4fd6ee4..afd8d3d 100755 (executable)
@@ -413,11 +413,11 @@ def rebase_tree(rebase_url, rebase_branch = "master"):
             show=True, dir=test_master)
     run_cmd("git fetch %s" % rebase_remote, show=True, dir=test_master)
     if options.fix_whitespace:
-        run_cmd("git rebase --whitespace=fix %s/%s" %
+        run_cmd("git rebase --force-rebase --whitespace=fix %s/%s" %
                 (rebase_remote, rebase_branch),
                 show=True, dir=test_master)
     else:
-        run_cmd("git rebase %s/%s" %
+        run_cmd("git rebase --force-rebase %s/%s" %
                 (rebase_remote, rebase_branch),
                 show=True, dir=test_master)
     diff = run_cmd("git --no-pager diff HEAD %s/%s" %