s3: Remove unnecessary __P() macro
authorFelix Janda <felix.janda@posteo.de>
Thu, 22 Oct 2015 10:42:07 +0000 (12:42 +0200)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Sat, 31 Oct 2015 21:03:14 +0000 (22:03 +0100)
__P() is used for compatibility with old K&R C compilers. With
ANSI C this macro has no effect. Since we are assuming ANSI C in
the rest of the code, the macro is not necessary.

This fixes a compilation error with musl libc because of undeclared
__P().

Signed-off-by: Felix Janda <felix.janda@posteo.de>
Reviewed-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
source3/include/samba_linux_quota.h

index 8dbbec237f327bb8a9cc4eb5bb63bc82e88ecd0c..51acc200c826cda2215cb57e525153a96925ae96 100644 (file)
@@ -227,7 +227,7 @@ struct if_dqinfo {
        #endif
 #endif
 
-long quotactl __P((int, const char *, qid_t, caddr_t));
+long quotactl(int, const char *, qid_t, caddr_t);
 
 #endif /* _QUOTA_LINUX */