libcli/smb: debug an error if smb1cli_req_writev_submit() is called for SMB2/3
authorStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Wed, 16 Aug 2017 20:27:15 +0000 (22:27 +0200)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Fri, 18 Aug 2017 02:45:02 +0000 (04:45 +0200)
BUG: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=12968

Signed-off-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Fri Aug 18 04:45:03 CEST 2017 on sn-devel-144

libcli/smb/smbXcli_base.c

index cc89789..d73949b 100644 (file)
@@ -1661,6 +1661,9 @@ static NTSTATUS smb1cli_req_writev_submit(struct tevent_req *req,
        }
 
        if (state->conn->protocol > PROTOCOL_NT1) {
+               DBG_ERR("called for dialect[%s] server[%s]\n",
+                       smb_protocol_types_string(state->conn->protocol),
+                       smbXcli_conn_remote_name(state->conn));
                return NT_STATUS_REVISION_MISMATCH;
        }